android_tools.git
3 days agoRemove Android support v4 target. 84/69784/1 master
Aurimas Liutikas [Wed, 16 Apr 2014 00:51:31 +0000 (17:51 -0700)]
Remove Android support v4 target.

v13 of Android support library is the superset of v4.

BUG=353227

Change-Id: Ia2df8118124711a1cbb702ce20e948c03286d6cd

5 days agoAdd a target to be able to include v13 of Android Support library. 54/69754/1
Aurimas Liutikas [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 15:54:39 +0000 (08:54 -0700)]
Add a target to be able to include v13 of Android Support library.

This library has ViewPager that we want to use for the new version of
First Run in Chrome for Android.

BUG=353227

Change-Id: I1e18df6f9a61bd31d49a4ca8352da51c11b8d941

11 days agoAdd an alpha version of NDK r9e to a separate ndk_experimental directory 77/69477/2
Ross McIlroy [Thu, 3 Apr 2014 20:56:39 +0000 (21:56 +0100)]
Add an alpha version of NDK r9e to a separate ndk_experimental directory

    BUG=354405

2 weeks agoRemoved erroneous .gitignore files and re-added previously ignored files. 02/69402/2
Fabrice de Gans-Riberi [Sat, 29 Mar 2014 09:28:17 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Removed erroneous .gitignore files and re-added previously ignored files.

Change-Id: Ib302706cc73b11ca940cc38c4cc69c7554c3ae72

3 weeks agoFixed an issue with clang failing to resolve template parameters across calling conve... 30/69330/1
Fabrice de Gans-Riberi [Mon, 24 Mar 2014 14:14:32 +0000 (15:14 +0100)]
Fixed an issue with clang failing to resolve template parameters across calling conventions.

Change-Id: Icd5dc170ecf19c36b10943b204434030915c7bf4

5 weeks agoWorkaround for the __builtin_isnan() type error for clang 3.5 06/69206/1
Fabrice de Gans-Riberi [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 18:13:28 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
Workaround for the __builtin_isnan() type error for clang 3.5

Change-Id: Iaf22a62d7b89d0013ff409612fde449a28781032

5 weeks agoUpgraded Android NDK to r9d. 65/69165/2
Fabrice de Gans-Riberi [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 16:31:13 +0000 (17:31 +0100)]
Upgraded Android NDK to r9d.
Removed unused NDK platforms.

Change-Id: I8d202f5c4ef117dc87a782b73faf551c66aaaec3

2 months agoUpdated the Android support library to the latest version 19.0.1 60/68460/1
Anton Vayvod [Tue, 21 Jan 2014 21:27:27 +0000 (21:27 +0000)]
Updated the Android support library to the latest version 19.0.1

4 months agoAdd back libs for Android monitor tool. 46/67946/1
Armand Navabi [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 19:28:50 +0000 (11:28 -0800)]
Add back libs for Android monitor tool.

With the roll to 19, the android monitor tool libs necessary were removed:
CL: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#/c/67807/

This CL adds back the libs for monitor-x86 and monitor-x86_64 that are required
to run the monitor tool, as explained here:
https://code.google.com/p/chromium/wiki/ChromotingAndroidHacking#Viewing_logging_output

Without these libraries, those instructions produce the following error:
$ monitor
...
line 43: .../src/third_party/android_tools/sdk/tools/lib/monitor-x86_64/monitor:
No such file or directory

Note, this does not add the new plugins that were added here and mentioned in
the comments: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#/c/67801/
It only adds the the directories as they were before the roll to 19.

BUG=317754

5 months agoRemove linkers from build-tools/19.0.0. 37/67837/1
Armand Navabi [Fri, 15 Nov 2013 20:10:32 +0000 (12:10 -0800)]
Remove linkers from build-tools/19.0.0.

Android SDK build-tools 19.0.0 added linkers. We use 64-bit linker in the ndk
directory. The linkers in the build-tools were causing linker errors because
they were in the path and are 32-bit linkers.

5 months agoUpdate android SDK to 19 / K release. 08/67808/1
Armand Navabi [Tue, 12 Nov 2013 23:29:53 +0000 (15:29 -0800)]
Update android SDK to 19 / K release.

SDK: http://dl.google.com/android/android-sdk_r22.3-linux.tgz

Besides the SDK the following directories were upgraded:
Android SDK Tools: from 22.0.5 to 22.3
platform-tools: from 18.0.1 to 19.0.0
build-tools: added 19.0.0
platforms: removed android-17, left android-18, added android-19

BUG=317754

6 months agondk: adjust crazy_linker gyp files. 19/67219/1
David 'Digit' Turner [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 21:47:00 +0000 (23:47 +0200)]
ndk: adjust crazy_linker gyp files.

For more context, see the comments in https://chromiumcodereview.appspot.com/23717023/
The short version is:

  - content/content.gyp cannot include files under third_party/android_tools
    because this breaks gyp for non-Android checkouts. It can however use a 'depends'
    on a full .gyp target.

  - the reason why a .gypi file, instead of a .gyp one was erroneous (I feared this
    prevented generating a static library with component builds, this is not the case).

6 months agoAdd crazy_linker sources. 13/67213/1
David 'Digit' Turner [Thu, 19 Sep 2013 14:41:10 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Add crazy_linker sources.

This adds the sources of the crazy_linker static library from the
NDK, this is a forward port of the following AOSP patches:

  https://android-review.googlesource.com/#/c/65190/
  https://android-review.googlesource.com/#/c/65621/
  https://android-review.googlesource.com/#/c/65762/

BUG=287739

8 months agoAdded Android support v4, v7 appcompat and v7 mediarouter libraries as exported targets. 63/65963/2
Anton Vayvod [Thu, 15 Aug 2013 10:55:00 +0000 (11:55 +0100)]
Added Android support v4, v7 appcompat and v7 mediarouter libraries as exported targets.
The v7 libraries also require special Java targets to add resources.
These Java targets need Dummy.java files under src/

Change-Id: I5f566c122d827ae9f3003fb49ba68fa1a8cc0ded

8 months agoUse android_sdk_root gyp variable for GCM. 60/65660/1
Yaron Friedman [Tue, 13 Aug 2013 01:37:04 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
Use android_sdk_root gyp variable for GCM.

This allows overriding the SDK with a custom location which can be
useful for testing a local SDK.

BUG=261717

8 months agoUpdate SDK from 4.2 (JB MR 1) to 4.3 (JB MR 2). 45/64845/1
Armand Navabi [Tue, 6 Aug 2013 22:25:15 +0000 (15:25 -0700)]
Update SDK from 4.2 (JB MR 1) to 4.3 (JB MR 2).

BUG=263966

9 months agoAdd android_java target for sdk jar 00/60700/1
Chris Hopman [Mon, 1 Jul 2013 22:46:46 +0000 (15:46 -0700)]
Add android_java target for sdk jar

Change-Id: Ia58b888dcb93e74a2ac18238e7a5a01d66dd5a5a

11 months agoAdd --stl=<name> option to make-standalone-toolchain.sh 12/55712/1
David 'Digit' Turner [Mon, 20 May 2013 07:00:20 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
Add --stl=<name> option to make-standalone-toolchain.sh

This modifies make-standalone-toolchain.sh to support --stl=stlport,
which allows one to build a standalone NDK toolchain that uses STLport
instead of the GNU libstdc++ library.

This allows building the ASan runtime for Android using the Chromium
NDK checkout directly.

Tested on Linux by invoking:

  build/tools/make-standalone-toolchain.sh \
    --stl=stlport \
    --install-dir=/tmp/ndk-arm-stlport \
    --system=linux-x86_64

This is a back-port of the following AOSP NDK patch:
https://android-review.googlesource.com/#/c/54520/

BUG=NONE

11 months agoUpdate ndk to r8e (released March 2013) 87/49387/1
Nilesh Agrawal [Fri, 26 Apr 2013 22:47:37 +0000 (15:47 -0700)]
Update ndk to r8e (released March 2013)

The release also contains a 64-bit host toolchain set.
The only manual change is to add android_tools_ndk.gyp.

12 months agoCreate android_tools.gyp:uiautomator_jar target. 14/48414/1
Frank Farzan [Wed, 17 Apr 2013 21:57:02 +0000 (14:57 -0700)]
Create android_tools.gyp:uiautomator_jar target.

This wraps the uiautomator.jar in SDK.

BUG=226509

12 months agoStart using java_prebuilt.gypi for android_tools.
Tommy Nyquist [Thu, 28 Mar 2013 21:02:23 +0000 (14:02 -0700)]
Start using java_prebuilt.gypi for android_tools.

We need to specify the library_dexed_jars_paths after
https://codereview.chromium.org/12913009/ landed. So this makes use of
the new build/java_prebuilt.gypi to help with that and possible future
changes.

BUG=224600

13 months agoUpdate trace-viewer script to r220 29/45329/2
Xianzhu Wang [Wed, 13 Mar 2013 18:58:35 +0000 (11:58 -0700)]
Update trace-viewer script to r220

Updated the generated trace-viewer script for systrace locally to r220
before we have a new SDK version including the required features.

The most important feature to us is the support of categories for
Chrome-Android traces.

13 months agoFix NDK cpufeatures NEON auto-detection. 91/44991/1
David 'Digit' Turner [Sat, 9 Mar 2013 00:08:55 +0000 (01:08 +0100)]
Fix NDK cpufeatures NEON auto-detection.

On some Android platform versions, parsing /proc/self/auxv
isn't possible in regular application processes, so switch
back to parsing /proc/cpuinfo instead.

This is a back-port of https://android-review.googlesource.com/#/c/51271/
For more details, see https://code.google.com/p/android/issues/detail?id=43055

14 months agoTemporary local update of systrace script 56/42456/1
Xianzhu Wang [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 17:15:16 +0000 (09:15 -0800)]
Temporary local update of systrace script

The systrace tool in current released SDK r21 doesn't support the new format
of trace events generated by Chromium-Android. Temporarily update local
systrace script to fix the issue. Hopefully the issue will be fixed in the next
release of Android SDK, and we will remove this patch.

BUG=169592

15 months agoReland ce24ca647c8086cf677b93d0c97c682b9137650b 77/40977/1
Yaron Friedman [Thu, 10 Jan 2013 01:17:40 +0000 (17:17 -0800)]
Reland ce24ca647c8086cf677b93d0c97c682b9137650b

"Update tools, platform-tools and SDK to 17

This fixes some adb issues with newer devices."

16 months agoMerge "Revert "Update tools, platform-tools and SDK to 17"" master-backup
Yaron Friedman [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:03:11 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
Merge "Revert "Update tools, platform-tools and SDK to 17""

16 months agoRevert "Update tools, platform-tools and SDK to 17" 53/39553/1
Yaron Friedman [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 19:01:27 +0000 (11:01 -0800)]
Revert "Update tools, platform-tools and SDK to 17"

This reverts commit ce24ca647c8086cf677b93d0c97c682b9137650b

We're not ready to roll yet to 17 and we need changes to the NDK

16 months agoUpdate NDK cpufeatures library to provide android_setCpu(). 70/39370/2
David 'Digit' Turner [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 08:28:31 +0000 (09:28 +0100)]
Update NDK cpufeatures library to provide android_setCpu().

This updates the sources of the NDK cpufeatures static library to
a more recent version from AOSP, more specifically to commit
5049b437591600fb0d262e4215cee4226e63c6ce from
https://android.googlesource.com/platform/ndk.git

This is required to address crbug.com/164154, i.e. provide a way
to pass the CPU features mask to sandboxed renderer processes.

Original commit message:

    cpu-features: Add android_setCpu()

    This patch adds a new function to the cpu-features library to be able
    to set the CPU properties manually, instead of relying on parsing /proc.

    This is mostly useful on ARM for sandboxed processes in Android 4.1
    and higher, because these don't have permissions to access /proc.

BUG=164154

16 months agoUpdate tools, platform-tools and SDK to 17 26/39426/1
Isaac Levy [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 22:48:39 +0000 (14:48 -0800)]
Update tools, platform-tools and SDK to 17

This fixes some adb issues with newer devices.

17 months agoMove cpu_features.gyp to ndk directory.
Armand Navabi [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 18:51:53 +0000 (10:51 -0800)]
Move cpu_features.gyp to ndk directory.

17 months agoAdd gyp file to build cpu_features static library.
Armand Navabi [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 02:04:35 +0000 (18:04 -0800)]
Add gyp file to build cpu_features static library.

17 months agoRevert "Add arm-eabi-4.6 to ndk toolchains."
Armand Navabi [Sat, 10 Nov 2012 02:01:32 +0000 (18:01 -0800)]
Revert "Add arm-eabi-4.6  to ndk toolchains."

This reverts commit e631e16d4327ce434da0c38e882c6b87858a170e.
The commit was accidentally pushed to the remote master, when trying to push
another local branch to master.

17 months agoAdd arm-eabi-4.6 to ndk toolchains. 58/37758/1
Armand Navabi [Fri, 9 Nov 2012 21:26:39 +0000 (13:26 -0800)]
Add arm-eabi-4.6  to ndk toolchains.

This is needed to get the perf tool working.

BUG=160250

17 months agoAdd gcm library and gyp file for all targets that depend on it. 85/37585/1
Armand Navabi [Wed, 7 Nov 2012 23:43:21 +0000 (15:43 -0800)]
Add gcm library and gyp file for all targets that depend on it.

BUG=158803

19 months agoAdded 64-bit toolchain for x86
michaelbai@chromium.org [Tue, 28 Aug 2012 18:31:04 +0000 (11:31 -0700)]
Added 64-bit toolchain for x86

20 months agoAdd README.chromium for license information regarding Android SDK/NDK.
Armand Navabi [Wed, 15 Aug 2012 02:37:26 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
Add README.chromium for license information regarding Android SDK/NDK.

20 months agoUpgrade to NDK r8b and 64-bit toolchain
michaelbai@chromium.org [Mon, 13 Aug 2012 21:47:30 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
Upgrade to NDK r8b and 64-bit toolchain

20 months agoAdd add-ons directory to sdk so ant build does not try to create directory.
Armand Navabi [Thu, 9 Aug 2012 22:52:45 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
Add add-ons directory to sdk so ant build does not try to create directory.

20 months agoOverwrite linker in NDK r7 with linker in third_party/aosp.
Armand Navabi [Wed, 8 Aug 2012 17:56:46 +0000 (10:56 -0700)]
Overwrite linker in NDK r7 with linker in third_party/aosp.

20 months agoFixed checked in NDK r7 by removing the .gitignore files from the directory.
Armand Navabi [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:54:37 +0000 (13:54 -0700)]
Fixed checked in NDK r7 by removing the .gitignore files from the directory.

The .gitignore files was making the checked in version of the ndk fail on
linking because not all the libs were checked into the repo.  This commit has
removed the .gitignore files from the ndk directory.

20 months agoUpdate Android SDK to version with api version 16.
Armand Navabi [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 22:51:53 +0000 (15:51 -0700)]
Update Android SDK to version with api version 16.

20 months agoAdd Android NDK to android_tools with linkers overwritten with 64-bit linker.
Armand Navabi [Fri, 3 Aug 2012 19:27:29 +0000 (12:27 -0700)]
Add Android NDK to android_tools with linkers overwritten with 64-bit linker.

Push Android NDK r7 to android_tools repo.  The linkers have been overwritten
with the 64-bit linker is in $ROOT/src/third_party/aosp/.

20 months agoInitial Android SDK and tools (r20, api version 15).
Armand Navabi [Thu, 26 Jul 2012 20:26:32 +0000 (13:26 -0700)]
Initial Android SDK and tools (r20, api version 15).