chromium/src/third_party/freetype.git
31 hours agoUpdate third_party/freetype to 9c745321260bb728ab1cd1c8fd5f075854b2ad49 02/73302/1 master
Victoria Lease [Thu, 12 Dec 2013 17:12:18 +0000 (09:12 -0800)]
Update third_party/freetype to 9c745321260bb728ab1cd1c8fd5f075854b2ad49

Update to the latest version of ASOP/external/freetype.

This update include the following revisions from ASOP/external/freetype:

9c745321260bb728ab1cd1c8fd5f075854b2ad49

  Update freetype to e1394d56752cac3bd68ab2358a8e1384ce7b9aaa

  Integrated patches from freetype2 git repository, up to hashval
  e1394d56752cac3bd68ab2358a8e1384ce7b9aaa, which is post-2.5.3.

  Most recent commit message from freetype git:
    Minor documentation improvement.

  Noteworthy patches included:
    Fix Savannah bug #41697, part 2.
    Fix Savannah bug #41697, part 1.

  Bug: 16575323
  Change-Id: I4f8f9375afd2540618b3ebf6152d77b743975dce

ec0bab5697bb31ba980810145f62e3799946ec60

  Update freetype to 8bb09b0fe4d9747bcf452a777cabed7d7ef435e2

  Integrated patches from freetype2 git repository, up to hashval
  8bb09b0fe4d9747bcf452a777cabed7d7ef435e2, which is post-2.5.2.

  Most recent commit message from freetype git:
    [truetype] Simplify logic of rendering modes.

  Noteworthy patches included:
    [sfnt] Fix handling of embedded bitmap strikes.
    [truetype] Improve handling of buggy embedded bitmap strikes.
    Add FT_FACE_FLAG_COLOR and FT_HAS_COLOR.

  Change-Id: I4a22d96c9443c7a587475ca0a9c684843e144b18

R=michaelbai@chromium.org

12 months agoUpdate freetype to latest version of ASOP. 51/68151/1
Xianzhu Wang [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 23:51:29 +0000 (15:51 -0800)]
Update freetype to latest version of ASOP.

This added support of color glyphs.

BUG=290583

Review URL: https://codereview.chromium.org/89753003/

15 months agoUpdate freetype to the latest version of Android external/freetype 01/67101/1
Xianzhu Wang [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 18:05:38 +0000 (11:05 -0700)]
Update freetype to the latest version of Android external/freetype

This upgrades freetype to 2.4.9.
Copied from public andorid source (https://android.googlesource.com/platform/external/freetype/).

BUG=274031
R=brettw@chromium.org

Review URL: https://codereview.chromium.org/23555005

2 years agoReference in gyp files that were added in ec53de77a7ec24f862372a39333f8e91708a806d master-backup
Yaron Friedman [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 21:01:30 +0000 (13:01 -0800)]
Reference in gyp files that were added in ec53de77a7ec24f862372a39333f8e91708a806d

2 years agoAdd additional implementation files needed by Skia.
Derek Sollenberger [Tue, 8 Nov 2011 20:59:01 +0000 (15:59 -0500)]
Add additional implementation files needed by Skia.

This adds the files that are need by Skia's
SkFontHost::GetAdvancedTypefaceMetrics.

bug: 5445861
Change-Id: Id0cc770476fcdf852557e8e4c4451f92e4a291d6

2 years agoUpdate to FreeType 2.4.6+
David 'Digit' Turner [Wed, 17 Aug 2011 16:21:28 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Update to FreeType 2.4.6+

This patch updates our copy of the FreeType sources to 2.4.6+.

More precisely, it contains source code corresponding to the
state of the upstream repository at the following hash
submitted on August 16 2001:

  c3fb981e2ac79acad09d5673352646696472f55e

This corresponds to 2.4.6 with 7 more patches applied on top
of it to fix bugs in the TrueType interpreter and the CFF parser.

Change-Id: I9f3ac736d616020c8d10fd1d4e4be466f35fb6e7

2 years agoRemove the simulator target from all makefiles.
Jeff Brown [Tue, 12 Jul 2011 05:11:58 +0000 (22:11 -0700)]
Remove the simulator target from all makefiles.
Bug: 5010576

Change-Id: Iaf6f536effbc97be15f540b7582eb7e211c43a70

2 years agoUpgrade to upstream 2.4.4
David 'Digit' Turner [Wed, 26 Jan 2011 12:53:40 +0000 (13:53 +0100)]
Upgrade to upstream 2.4.4

This is necessary to fix several security issues. See b/3344697

Change-Id: Ica5c6387fbd791008199f7994ed03978ed700a69

2 years agoFix typo for Compatible.
Armand Navabi [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 22:17:51 +0000 (15:17 -0700)]
Fix typo for Compatible.

2 years agoAdd license android compatibile field.
Armand Navabi [Thu, 16 Aug 2012 21:35:36 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Add license android compatibile field.

2 years agoFix license information for freetype. 92/22892/1
Armand Navabi [Thu, 17 May 2012 02:17:29 +0000 (19:17 -0700)]
Fix license information for freetype.

3 years agoAdd freetype.gyp to build freetype 21/11721/1
Tao Bai [Mon, 14 Nov 2011 19:57:31 +0000 (11:57 -0800)]
Add freetype.gyp to build freetype

3 years agoMerge "improve compatibility"
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Wed, 11 May 2011 20:26:24 +0000 (13:26 -0700)]
Merge "improve compatibility"

3 years agoimprove compatibility
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Wed, 11 May 2011 20:24:53 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
improve compatibility

Change-Id: Id062746a79f20bce45f6d9176a74d7cb3979430a

4 years agoupgrade freetype to 2.4.2.
Nick Kralevich [Wed, 15 Sep 2010 00:02:58 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
upgrade freetype to 2.4.2.

Bug: 2969145

Change-Id: I8debbbe0bd478d9cf8c39cff5179981b5f3b371a

4 years agoam ff8c8b2d: Apply stack overflow patch from http://git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/freetyp...
Chris Palmer [Tue, 10 Aug 2010 00:46:56 +0000 (17:46 -0700)]
am ff8c8b2d: Apply stack overflow patch from git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/freetype/freetype2.git/commit/?id=11d65e8a1f1f14e56148fd991965424d9bd1cdbc

Merge commit 'ff8c8b2dfd829fd7b352355cbaf0052a998cc09d' into gingerbread

* commit 'ff8c8b2dfd829fd7b352355cbaf0052a998cc09d':
  Apply stack overflow patch from

4 years agoApply stack overflow patch from
Chris Palmer [Mon, 9 Aug 2010 21:13:40 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
Apply stack overflow patch from
http://git.savannah.gnu.org/cgit/freetype/freetype2.git/commit/?id=11d65e8a1f1f14e56148fd991965424d9bd1cdbc

Change-Id: I2df2f52928358225d53b22bcf258f36812d2515d

4 years agoadd meta-files about 3rd party projects
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 16 Jul 2010 18:41:34 +0000 (11:41 -0700)]
add meta-files about 3rd party projects

Change-Id: Ie08421661d71638dd453dced31acd586a1f4e6b8

4 years agoAdd an empty CleanSpec.mk
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 02:04:24 +0000 (18:04 -0800)]
Add an empty CleanSpec.mk

Change-Id: I21935dec55ca504178b548bb9e93ec34639bab25

4 years agoUpdate to FreeType 2.3.12
David 'Digit' Turner [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 22:24:57 +0000 (14:24 -0800)]
Update to FreeType 2.3.12

4 years agoam 7b1211d2: am 07007660: reconcile main tree with open-source eclair
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 22:19:50 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
am 7b1211d2: am 07007660: reconcile main tree with open-source eclair

Merge commit '7b1211d28fc02f0fd24a9febeaae1e58da764f31'

* commit '7b1211d28fc02f0fd24a9febeaae1e58da764f31':
  android-2.1_r1 snapshot

4 years agoam 07007660: reconcile main tree with open-source eclair
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 16:47:07 +0000 (08:47 -0800)]
am 07007660: reconcile main tree with open-source eclair

Merge commit '070076603b2f7e260e2f198695432dbd9bcce5d9' into eclair-plus-aosp

* commit '070076603b2f7e260e2f198695432dbd9bcce5d9':
  android-2.1_r1 snapshot

4 years agoreconcile main tree with open-source eclair
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 5 Feb 2010 16:09:34 +0000 (08:09 -0800)]
reconcile main tree with open-source eclair

4 years agoreconcile android-2.1_r1 snapshot
The Android Open Source Project [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 22:08:00 +0000 (14:08 -0800)]
reconcile android-2.1_r1 snapshot

4 years agoandroid-2.1_r1 snapshot
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 12 Jan 2010 23:18:23 +0000 (15:18 -0800)]
android-2.1_r1 snapshot

5 years agomerge from open-source master
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 22:55:10 +0000 (14:55 -0800)]
merge from open-source master

5 years agomerge from open-source master
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 22:06:05 +0000 (14:06 -0800)]
merge from open-source master

Merge commit 'goog/stage-korg-master' into HEAD

5 years agomerge from eclair
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Sun, 15 Nov 2009 20:05:48 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
merge from eclair

5 years agoeclair snapshot
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 02:45:26 +0000 (18:45 -0800)]
eclair snapshot

5 years agofreetype: remove outdated VERSION.TXT.
Chia-chi Yeh [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 08:34:08 +0000 (16:34 +0800)]
freetype: remove outdated VERSION.TXT.

5 years agoreconcile korg/master into goog/master
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 18:43:54 +0000 (11:43 -0700)]
reconcile korg/master into goog/master

5 years agoMerge korg/donut into korg/master
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Sun, 26 Jul 2009 00:48:01 +0000 (17:48 -0700)]
Merge korg/donut into korg/master

5 years agoresolved conflicts for merge 77f63d to master
David 'Digit' Turner [Tue, 9 Jun 2009 17:29:03 +0000 (19:29 +0200)]
resolved conflicts for merge 77f63d to master

5 years agoIntegrate FreeType 2.3.9 into the donut tree.
David 'Digit' Turner [Mon, 8 Jun 2009 13:18:21 +0000 (15:18 +0200)]
Integrate FreeType 2.3.9 into the donut tree.

This is done to get fixes for a few security-related issues.

NOTE: the auto-hinter hasn't been changed to avoid modifying the rendering
      of characters. The 2.3.9 code contains minor fixes (not security-related)
      that could in theory do that (though extensive testing is needed to
      evaluate its real impact on Android).

5 years agoam d048699: Remove a reference to TARGET_BUILD_TYPE
Dave Bort [Wed, 29 Apr 2009 19:07:00 +0000 (12:07 -0700)]
am d048699: Remove a reference to TARGET_BUILD_TYPE

Merge commit 'd04869994887b14ee43c9f8a9a8597193b5a7107'

* commit 'd04869994887b14ee43c9f8a9a8597193b5a7107':
  Remove a reference to TARGET_BUILD_TYPE

5 years agoRemove a reference to TARGET_BUILD_TYPE
Dave Bort [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 23:01:10 +0000 (16:01 -0700)]
Remove a reference to TARGET_BUILD_TYPE

We're soon going to stop using TARGET_BUILD_TYPE==debug to debug
native modules.

Signed-off-by: Dave Bort <dbort@android.com>
5 years agoMerge donut into master
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Thu, 23 Apr 2009 00:12:18 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
Merge donut into master

5 years agoMerge branch 'open_source_no_contributions' into google_internal
The Android Open Source Project [Sun, 29 Mar 2009 15:55:06 +0000 (08:55 -0700)]
Merge branch 'open_source_no_contributions' into google_internal

5 years agoauto import //branches/master/...@140412
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 19 Mar 2009 05:20:25 +0000 (22:20 -0700)]
auto import //branches/master/...@140412

5 years agoMerge commit 'remotes/korg/cupcake' into cupcake_to_master
Jean-Baptiste Queru [Wed, 18 Mar 2009 23:57:34 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
Merge commit 'remotes/korg/cupcake' into cupcake_to_master

5 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 03:29:31 +0000 (19:29 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843

5 years agoauto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843
The Android Open Source Project [Wed, 4 Mar 2009 02:28:24 +0000 (18:28 -0800)]
auto import from //depot/cupcake/@135843

6 years agoCode drop from //branches/cupcake/...@124589
The Android Open Source Project [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 02:04:19 +0000 (18:04 -0800)]
Code drop from //branches/cupcake/...@124589

6 years agoInitial Contribution
The Android Open Source Project [Tue, 21 Oct 2008 14:00:00 +0000 (07:00 -0700)]
Initial Contribution

44 years agoexternal/freetype 2.3.5
Upstream [Mon, 12 Jan 1970 13:46:40 +0000 (13:46 +0000)]
external/freetype 2.3.5