chromiumos/platform/acpi.git
2 years ago[acpi] add OWNERS factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B factory-spring-3842.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-stout-2817.B master release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA
Elly Jones [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:31:41 +0000 (13:31 -0400)]
[acpi] add OWNERS

TEST=None
BUG=chromium-os:22007

Change-Id: I19560c843c0f42d655ed05617e22c1931d244c55
Signed-off-by: Elly Jones <ellyjones@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/19754

3 years agoMove acpid.conf from init to acpi as it's only used on x86. 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-u-boot-v1 firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B test-982.B
Mario Limonciello [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 13:00:24 +0000 (08:00 -0500)]
Move acpid.conf from init to acpi as it's only used on x86.

BUG=chromium-os:16792
TEST=Build chromeos-acpi on x86, make sure package owns acpid.conf

Change-Id: Ibf338502521f3de08442110d9332faf9e6dc8f7f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2983
Tested-by: Mario Limonciello <mario_limonciello@dell.com>
Reviewed-by: Daniel Kurtz <djkurtz@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Barnette <jrbarnette@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
3 years agoRemove lid events and actions. 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 11.1.241.B
Benson Leung [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 00:35:51 +0000 (17:35 -0700)]
Remove lid events and actions.

Power manager now gets this event from the input layer.

This cl is from a batch of related cls for power manager repartitioning:
*3230002 - Remove lid events and actions, acpi
3126026 - Power Manager Repartitioning - power_manager
3169033 - Add powerm.conf - init
3195027 - Added more dbus service constants - libchromeos
3132027 - Add to power_manager ebuild - chromiumos-overlay

BUG=6149
TEST=None

Change-Id: I4ce18fb02793bec494df07bd341207cc944724f0
Signed-off-by: Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>
Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/3230002

4 years agoAdd LICENSE file
J. Richard Barnette [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 21:13:48 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
Add LICENSE file

4 years agoDelete power button script, since this is now handled by the power manager.
David James [Thu, 24 Jun 2010 22:46:57 +0000 (15:46 -0700)]
Delete power button script, since this is now handled by the power manager.

BUG=chromium-os:4284
TEST=Deleted acpi scripts on device in combination with power manager change.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2832024

4 years agoUpdate action_lid.sh to use new RequestSuspend signal (6 of 7).
David James [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 03:53:45 +0000 (20:53 -0700)]
Update action_lid.sh to use new RequestSuspend signal (6 of 7).

Depends on the following change:
- Issue 2701001: Update power manager to support suspend (5 of 7).

BUG=chromium-os:3694
TEST=Emerged to device and tested it with the new power manager change.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2626006

4 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:29 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: I97f31727c4aa6acc7a7d4b8ef0c1bf133d8de722

4 years agoLog time in suspend.
Darin Petkov [Wed, 19 May 2010 20:02:59 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
Log time in suspend.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2079014

4 years agoCheck for lid state being "closed" instead of not "open".
Sameer Nanda [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 22:52:01 +0000 (15:52 -0700)]
Check for lid state being "closed" instead of not "open".

This fixes issue seen on Dell Vostro where the lid state was being
reported as "unsupported" on some occasions.

BUG: http://crosbug.com/2676
TEST: Tested on Dell Vostro and Asus EEEPC

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1753012

4 years agoLog time between network drops -- from online to offline.
Darin Petkov [Tue, 27 Apr 2010 18:02:18 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
Log time between network drops -- from online to offline.

Rewrite most of metrics_daemon. Convert to low-level D-Bus API -- this
simplifies the code a little and also allows us to catch the power
state signal. I still suspect we may be abusing D-Bus a little but it
seems to work.

snanda@ -- please review the power state code specifically.

BUG=none
TEST=tested on target platform and arm-generic builds

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1799001

4 years agoacpi: Give WM time to draw xscreensaver window on suspend.
Daniel Erat [Thu, 22 Apr 2010 00:02:48 +0000 (17:02 -0700)]
acpi: Give WM time to draw xscreensaver window on suspend.

This is just a hacky workaround for a race where we suspend
before the screen gets updated, resulting in the previous
contents being briefly visible on resume.  xscreensaver
avoids this in non-compositing setups by syncing with the X
server, but screen updates are asynchronous when compositing
is being used.

BUG=chromium-os:2250
TEST=tried it

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1690003

4 years agoAdded mute key handling to the WM. Also removed ACPI hotkey handler
Sameer Nanda [Wed, 31 Mar 2010 18:27:37 +0000 (11:27 -0700)]
Added mute key handling to the WM.  Also removed ACPI hotkey handler
since all the hotkeys it was handling (volume up, down, mute) are
now handled by the WM.

TESTED: eeepc 1008ha, x200
BUG: 2192

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1593003

4 years agoAdded check to ensure LID is in a closed state before proceeding
Sameer Nanda [Fri, 19 Mar 2010 22:49:05 +0000 (15:49 -0700)]
Added check to ensure LID is in a closed state before proceeding
with suspend-to-RAM.  This is to fix a race condition where if
the LID is reopened instantaneously after being closed, two LID
events get generated (first for LID close and second for LID open).
The second event makes the system go back to sleep since the LID
state is not being checked.

BUG=1961
TEST=manual testing on x200 to make system go to suspend on closing LID

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1084013

4 years agoAdd support to auto-shutdown on lid close if no one is logged in
Will Drewry [Tue, 9 Mar 2010 15:51:51 +0000 (09:51 -0600)]
Add support to auto-shutdown on lid close if no one is logged in

Since there should be no background processing going on and boot is fast, we
shouldn't waste battery sleeping when no one is logged in.  This is implemented
using simple state files and upstart events. It is simplistic but minimizes
suspend dependencies at the cost of some minor login+lid-close raciness.

As a side benefit, this ensures that if a user types in a passphrase, then
shuts the lid before pressing enter, the password won't stay resident in the
password box for the next person that opens it.

BUG=1780
TEST=none

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/671023

4 years agoReapply 97758de2adf4eb8c861b66826e890e5c3479e071.
Albert J. Wong [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 20:29:21 +0000 (12:29 -0800)]
Reapply 97758de2adf4eb8c861b66826e890e5c3479e071.

Original description:
  Create a pulseaudio upstart job that starts pulseaudio on entrance
  into runlevel 2.  Also, setup some default client configurations.
  Specifically:

      1) Disable autospawning by clients.  upstart should
         spawn the only job.
      2) Put the runtime dir in /var/run/pulse instead of
         ${HOME}/.pulse to work around HOME being reset
         during window manager login.
      3) Put the state directory in /home/chronos/.pulse
         explicitly for the same reason.
      4) Add a basic script for first-run volume configuration.

    Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/661389

TBR=albertb

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/672002

4 years agoThis reverts commit 97758de2adf4eb8c861b66826e890e5c3479e071.
Albert Bachand [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 19:26:48 +0000 (11:26 -0800)]
This reverts commit 97758de2adf4eb8c861b66826e890e5c3479e071.

TBR=ajwong
BUG=none
TEST=build suceeds

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/668272

4 years agoCreate a pulseaudio upstart job that starts pulseaudio on entrance into runlevel...
Albert J. Wong [Mon, 8 Mar 2010 18:51:49 +0000 (10:51 -0800)]
Create a pulseaudio upstart job that starts pulseaudio on entrance into runlevel 2.  Also, setup some default client configurations.  Specifically:

  1) Disable autospawning by clients.  upstart should
     spawn the only job.
  2) Put the runtime dir in /var/run/pulse instead of
     ${HOME}/.pulse to work around HOME being reset
     during window manager login.
  3) Put the state directory in /home/chronos/.pulse
     explicitly for the same reason.
  4) Add a basic script for first-run volume configuration.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/661389

4 years agoRemove some old packaging stuff.
tedbo [Wed, 3 Mar 2010 04:05:00 +0000 (20:05 -0800)]
Remove some old packaging stuff.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/660429

4 years agoAdd a hack to deal with needing to spawn pulseaudio, and deal with the changes HOME...
Albert J. Wong [Tue, 2 Mar 2010 18:36:31 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
Add a hack to deal with needing to spawn pulseaudio, and deal with the changes HOME of chronos.

The volume key events need to modify the pulseaudio daemon for the chronos
user. For amixer to identify the right daemon, it needs to run a chronos,
and it needs to know where ~/.pulse is.  The "su" handles changing users,
however, depending on what stage you are in login, ${HOME} changes values.

The only other processes that talk to pulseaudio currently happen inside UI
session, where HOME has been overridden to be /home/chronos/user.  We
normalize on this value of HOME to avoid starting 2 unrelated daemons.

BUG=1720

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/661352

4 years agoModified power upstart script to launch laptop-mode tools.
Sameer Nanda [Mon, 1 Mar 2010 21:46:50 +0000 (13:46 -0800)]
Modified power upstart script to launch laptop-mode tools.

Also added ACPI event handlers for AC adapter state change.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/660195

4 years agoFix setting of sound with Asus 1008/1005 controls
Chris Sosa [Mon, 11 Jan 2010 23:40:43 +0000 (15:40 -0800)]
Fix setting of sound with Asus 1008/1005 controls

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/546012

4 years agoacpi: Switch to new packaging style
Colin Watson [Tue, 5 Jan 2010 18:22:21 +0000 (18:22 +0000)]
acpi: Switch to new packaging style

Use dh(1).

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/525029

4 years agoremove suspend/resume hack now that mac80211 dtrt
sleffler@google.com [Tue, 24 Nov 2009 21:09:48 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
remove suspend/resume hack now that mac80211 dtrt

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/436030

git-svn-id: svn://chrome-svn/chromeos/trunk@314 06c00378-0e64-4dae-be16-12b19f9950a1

4 years agoFix to xscreensaver so that you don't have to press a key twice to show lock
sosa@google.com [Thu, 19 Nov 2009 02:06:17 +0000 (02:06 +0000)]
Fix to xscreensaver so that you don't have to press a key twice to show lock
screen

Review URL: http://chromereview.prom.corp.google.com/1188086

git-svn-id: svn://chrome-svn/chromeos/trunk@289 06c00378-0e64-4dae-be16-12b19f9950a1

4 years agoAdd acpi pacakge for our acpi scripts.
tedbo@google.com [Fri, 13 Nov 2009 00:04:19 +0000 (00:04 +0000)]
Add acpi pacakge for our acpi scripts.

This removes the acpi stuff from customize_rootfs and should make it easier
to do more acpi stuff in the future as needed. We still need to figure out
how to handle acpi across different devices.

Review URL: http://chromereview.prom.corp.google.com/1186038

git-svn-id: svn://chrome-svn/chromeos/trunk@220 06c00378-0e64-4dae-be16-12b19f9950a1