hterm: Improved 8-bit control and unterminated sequence handling.
authorrginda <rginda@chromium.org>
Wed, 25 Apr 2012 19:29:56 +0000 (12:29 -0700)
committerGerrit <chrome-bot@google.com>
Thu, 26 Apr 2012 04:42:53 +0000 (21:42 -0700)
commitb0d9b83e670a68a1b5ee54a40a3748fc4963e811
treed168bbd4630e2134d0db4c53bfe97e09e0df8953
parent8794ef3db924de795d7e5ecf21ad986c63522244
hterm: Improved 8-bit control and unterminated sequence handling.

* Add 'enable-8-bit-control' preference to enable eight bit control sequences.
  This is off by default (which matches xterm) in order to avoid accidental
  usage of some sequences that require termination.  If you encounter one of
  these on accident (while cat'ing binary data, for example) the terminal
  will appear to lock up while waiting for the terminator byte.
* Add 'max-unterminated-sequence' preference to prevent sequences that require
  a terminator from running away forever.
* Squelch warning that used to appear when clearing an empty screen.
* Refactor the parser logic a bit to make it easier to back up when
  we fail to find the end of a string sequence.

Internal bug:
6375936 hterm hangs when \x90, \x9D, or \x9E is printed

BUG=none
TEST=test_harness.html, tests passed.

Change-Id: Icb302dfaa22f9cbe7c607d28ff6d9e468a2d989a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/21072
Commit-Ready: Robert Ginda <rginda@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Robert Ginda <rginda@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Robert Ginda <rginda@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Marius Schilder <mschilder@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Marius Schilder <mschilder@google.com>
chromeapps/hterm/_locales/en/messages.json
chromeapps/hterm/doc/changelog-dev.txt
chromeapps/hterm/doc/hack.txt
chromeapps/hterm/js/screen.js
chromeapps/hterm/js/terminal.js
chromeapps/hterm/js/vt.js
chromeapps/hterm/js/vt_tests.js