chromiumos/platform/autox.git
2 years ago[autox] add OWNERS factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-stout-2817.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize-spring-4100.53.B stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Elly Jones [Fri, 6 Apr 2012 17:47:49 +0000 (13:47 -0400)]
[autox] add OWNERS

TEST=None
BUG=chromium-os:22007

Change-Id: I03c55e891efffcf276134c60ca0ee8c802239313
Signed-off-by: Elly Jones <ellyjones@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/19758
Reviewed-by: Daniel Erat <derat@chromium.org>
3 years agoAdd LICENSE file 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 11.1.241.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-u-boot-v1 firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B test-982.B
J. Richard Barnette [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 21:13:48 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
Add LICENSE file

4 years agoUpdate Watchlists
Anush Elangovan [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 08:33:22 +0000 (01:33 -0700)]
Update Watchlists

Change-Id: I4522a7467679be55dc0e6d3f421196cc65f91744

4 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:29 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: I07861501833780e7daf9381c69d58e6283356476

4 years agoautox: Remove C++ version.
Daniel Erat [Fri, 14 May 2010 22:20:22 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
autox: Remove C++ version.

BUG=none
TEST=build autox package

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2074007

4 years agoautox: Avoid race in get_top_window_id_at_point().
Daniel Erat [Fri, 16 Apr 2010 00:56:49 +0000 (17:56 -0700)]
autox: Avoid race in get_top_window_id_at_point().

We could query a window after it was deleted.  Also
ignore input-only windows; callers probably just care
about visible windows.

BUG=chromium-os:2669
TEST=tried it locally
TBR=kmixter

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1394002

4 years agoautox: Add volume key keysyms.
Daniel Erat [Sat, 10 Apr 2010 00:01:16 +0000 (17:01 -0700)]
autox: Add volume key keysyms.

I need these for a volume key test that I'm writing,
but python-xlib doesn't include them.

BUG=none
TEST=tried it

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1630011

4 years agobuild: Delete files from the previous build system.
Daniel Erat [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:53:55 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
build: Delete files from the previous build system.

There are other files in sub-repos that I'll delete
in separate changelists.

BUG=none
TEST=built an image using portage

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1521015

4 years agoautox: Fix race condition and add get_screen_size().
Daniel Erat [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 23:36:42 +0000 (16:36 -0700)]
autox: Fix race condition and add get_screen_size().

python-xlib reuses IDs for subsequent windows, which
is very handy for finding buggy code. :-(  When we create
a new window, there may be an in-flight DestroyNotify
event about a previous window sharing its ID.  Sync before
creating the new window to make sure that we don't
misinterpret which window the event is about.

BUG=none
TEST=none

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1386002

4 years agoautox: Add support for creating and querying windows.
Daniel Erat [Thu, 25 Mar 2010 16:53:09 +0000 (09:53 -0700)]
autox: Add support for creating and querying windows.

The asynchronous stuff makes this a bit tricky -- we wait
for a window to be mapped and exposed before returning
from create_and_map_window() (in case the caller wants to,
say, take a screenshot), and provide an await_condition()
method that will hopefully mask delays between when a test
makes a request and when the change is actually applied by
the window manager.

BUG=none
TEST=tried it with a little test script; it works

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1292003

4 years agoautox: port to Python.
Daniel Erat [Tue, 23 Mar 2010 19:47:05 +0000 (12:47 -0700)]
autox: port to Python.

I still need to figure out the build system part of this, but
here's a first look at a version that runs under Karmic with
the python-xlib package installed.

I'll start adding additional stuff to this soon (e.g. get
ID of window that's focused / has title "X" / is listed in
the active window property).

BUG=none
TEST=none

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1148006

4 years agoChange autox scons to get more environment variables
Chris Sosa [Fri, 26 Feb 2010 18:28:56 +0000 (10:28 -0800)]
Change autox scons to get more environment variables

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/661156

4 years agoautox: Load key mappings ourselves and OO-ify the code.
Daniel Erat [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 07:32:46 +0000 (23:32 -0800)]
autox: Load key mappings ourselves and OO-ify the code.

I'm hoping that this will resolve the issue that sosa
was seeing where autox was complaining that it couldn't
find a keycode for the shift key until a physical
key had been pressed on his netbook.  At the very
least, it should make it easier to track down what's
going on.  Note that this issue sounds a bit like the
one described at http://www.mail-archive.com/tigervnc-users@lists.sourceforge.net/msg00071.html .

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/556054

4 years agoautox: Rename xtest to autox and package it.
Daniel Erat [Sat, 23 Jan 2010 02:03:38 +0000 (18:03 -0800)]
autox: Rename xtest to autox and package it.

I'm not adding it to build_platform_packages.sh, since we
don't want it to go into non-testing builds.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/551133