chromiumos/platform/bootcache.git
16 months agobootcache: remove Wformat from common.mk 15/47915/2 factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainB
Yunlian Jiang [Thu, 11 Apr 2013 22:08:53 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
bootcache: remove Wformat from common.mk

The Makefile has "CFLAGS += -Wformat=0", the common.mk has
"COMMON_CFLAGS :=  -Wall -Werror -fno-strict-aliasing -O1  -Wformat=2"
This one overides the CFLAGS in make file and cause clang syntax check
fail.
BUG=chromium:230617
TEST=CFLAGS="-clang -print-cmdline" CXXFLAGS="-clang -print-cmdline"
      emerge-x86-alex bootcache passes

Change-Id: Ia68b70f890dad8152b741d2ee39724a1fe412fc8
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/47915
Reviewed-by: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
18 months agobootcache: Updating common.mk to ToT to enable profiling 91/42791/3 factory-spring-3842.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B release-R27-3912.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B toolchainA
Ryan Harrison [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:44:58 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
bootcache: Updating common.mk to ToT to enable profiling

This update replaces the current common.mk used in this project with the newest
version. This will allow all of the common.mk based projects to be on the same
version for debugging and enables profiling support.

BUG=chromium-os:37854
TEST=Exectuted the following commands to confirm the build works:
     MODE=profiling cros_workon_make --board=link
     MODE=profiling cros_workon_make --board=link --test
     cros_workon_make --board=link
     cros_workon_make --board=link --test
     Repeated these with emerge-link, USE=profiling, and
     FEATURES=test as need.
     For the emerge command with profiling and testing enable, confirmed the
     appropriate coverage files were created in /usr/share/profiling/...

Change-Id: I6fe9a27520f8c449659fd5679362568039f212c4
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42791
Tested-by: Ryan Harrison <rharrison@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Ryan Harrison <rharrison@chromium.org>

21 months agoRemoved "Fatal" from error messages factory-3536.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B
Paul Taysom [Thu, 8 Nov 2012 23:19:38 +0000 (15:19 -0800)]
Removed "Fatal" from error messages

BUG=chromium-os:36116
TEST=boot system, made sure Fatal message doesn't appear in /var/log/messages

Change-Id: I922ee30cceb01482ea838ef5ba3e35298671dbad
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/37665
Tested-by: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>

22 months agoBootcache now gets alignment from dm-bootcache factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B
Paul Taysom [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 17:23:10 +0000 (10:23 -0700)]
Bootcache now gets alignment from dm-bootcache

The alignement of various on disk data structures for
the bootcache was hard coded to be page size. Now, it
is communicated via the Header.

BUG=chromium-os:25441
TEST=boot the system with bootcache enabled

Change-Id: I51e526d4ce5b760a5597cc7812dd89a317bb2384
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/33096
Commit-Ready: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
23 months agoProgram to create bootcache area factory-2914.B release-R23-2913.B stabilize stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278
Paul Taysom [Wed, 29 Aug 2012 23:02:38 +0000 (16:02 -0700)]
Program to create bootcache area

Changes to bootcache program to match changes that have been
made to the bootcache device mapper.

BUG=chromium-os:25441
TEST=created bootcache and booted system.

Change-Id: Idc62d4cea72d69f4c202460400219184916231ee
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/31761
Reviewed-by: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
2 years agoNew utility for creating bootcache. factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-stout-2817.B release-R22-2723.B
Paul Taysom [Tue, 17 Jul 2012 20:56:19 +0000 (13:56 -0700)]
New utility for creating bootcache.

The bootcache utility access information exported by
dm-bootcache device mapper to create a boot cache
store.

BUG=chromium-os:25441
TEST=wrote a test program to exercise code.

Change-Id: I729926f5fbc125a543084647f6cc87b8ab214745
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/27703
Tested-by: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Paul Taysom <taysom@chromium.org>

2 years agoinit repo 44/27544/1
Paul Taysom [Mon, 16 Jul 2012 21:47:54 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
init repo