chromiumos/platform/crash.git
4 years agoRemove source from crash-reporter and crash-dumper as they are no longer necessary. 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 11.1.241.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-u-boot-v1 firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B master release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B stabilize2 test-982.B
Chris Sosa [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 19:55:52 +0000 (12:55 -0700)]
Remove source from crash-reporter and crash-dumper as they are no longer necessary.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2868032

4 years agoBroadcast a D-Bus message whenever a user-space process crash happens.
Darin Petkov [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 22:56:10 +0000 (15:56 -0700)]
Broadcast a D-Bus message whenever a user-space process crash happens.

BUG=none
TEST=unit test, gmerged on device and killed processes

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2716010

4 years agoSend crashes for official builds to prod crash server
Ken Mixter [Wed, 9 Jun 2010 01:08:19 +0000 (18:08 -0700)]
Send crashes for official builds to prod crash server

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2756002

4 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:30 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: If8248f20955e6d2101b2c6d85846b408bc56b4f8

4 years agoSimplify libcrash_dumper interface and make window_manager gen crash dumps
Ken Mixter [Fri, 21 May 2010 17:13:01 +0000 (10:13 -0700)]
Simplify libcrash_dumper interface and make window_manager gen crash dumps

BUG=1513

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2121012

4 years agoAdd prebuilt 32-bit symbol dump/upload build tools
Ken Mixter [Thu, 20 May 2010 21:17:50 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Add prebuilt 32-bit symbol dump/upload build tools

We do want google-breakpad to be emerged as part of hard host depends and want to remove these files eventually.  Tracking that in crosbug.com/3437.

BUG=980

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2098015

4 years agolibcrash_dumper.so is created so any application can just link against it and call...
Ken Mixter [Wed, 19 May 2010 21:06:50 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
libcrash_dumper.so is created so any application can just link against it and call CrashDumper::Enable() to start collecting minidumps.  Eventually

crash_sender is run hourly to upload any enqueued minidumps.

BUG=1513

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2128004

4 years agoPer kmixter's suggestion, install metrics headers under /usr/include/metrics.
Darin Petkov [Fri, 14 May 2010 16:12:36 +0000 (09:12 -0700)]
Per kmixter's suggestion, install metrics headers under /usr/include/metrics.

Also, move file installation to the metrics ebuild.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2087002

4 years agoRemove the deprecated static metrics APIs.
Darin Petkov [Wed, 12 May 2010 22:26:16 +0000 (15:26 -0700)]
Remove the deprecated static metrics APIs.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2037011

4 years agoAdd crash_reporter functionality
Ken Mixter [Wed, 5 May 2010 21:14:09 +0000 (14:14 -0700)]
Add crash_reporter functionality

BUG=2616,2617

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1702008