chromiumos/platform/cros_boot_mode.git
17 months agoModify Makefile in cros_boot_mode package to use C++ linker. 90/43790/3 factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainA toolchainB
Caroline Tice [Fri, 22 Feb 2013 17:45:10 +0000 (12:45 -0500)]
Modify Makefile in cros_boot_mode package to use C++ linker.

Build libcros_boot_mode.so with C++ linker rather than the C
linker, since it contains C++ source.

BUG=chromium-os:38770
TEST=Emerged package with new Makefile.

Change-Id: I0154dffb4b3abdc3e354bc235fd838a1b94a0e15
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/43790
Reviewed-by: David James <davidjames@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Caroline Tice <cmtice@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Caroline Tice <cmtice@chromium.org>
18 months agoUpdate cros_boot_mode to build against libchrome-180609 49/43349/2
Chris Masone [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 00:10:46 +0000 (16:10 -0800)]
Update cros_boot_mode to build against libchrome-180609

Literally just a version number change in the makefile.

CQ-DEPEND=I7213d5e52069b6bdf55b96ceda7321e693c6f962

BUG=chromium-os:38935
TEST=emerge-x86-mario cros_boot_mode

Change-Id: I6ec4acfa6ffec194abe0d65c558248e414e47ffc
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/43349
Commit-Queue: Chris Masone <cmasone@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Chris Masone <cmasone@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
18 months agocros_boot_mode: Updating common.mk to ToT to enable profiling 85/42785/5 release-R26-3701.B stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart toolchain-3701.42.B
Ryan Harrison [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:39:58 +0000 (16:39 -0500)]
cros_boot_mode: Updating common.mk to ToT to enable profiling

This update replaces the current common.mk used in this project with the newest
version. This will allow all of the common.mk based projects to be on the same
version for debugging and enables profiling support.

Rewrote the Makefile to use more of the functionality provided by common.mk.

BUG=chromium-os:37854
TEST=Exectuted the following commands to confirm the build works:
     MODE=profiling cros_workon_make --board=link
     MODE=profiling cros_workon_make --board=link --test
     cros_workon_make --board=link
     cros_workon_make --board=link --test
     Repeated these with emerge-link, USE=profiling, and
     FEATURES=test as need.
     For the emerge command with profiling and testing enable, confirmed the
     appropriate coverage files were created in /usr/share/profiling/...

Change-Id: Ie8b748e149b82cd8e3797098d710e7c51f9a26a2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42785
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Ryan Harrison <rharrison@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ryan Harrison <rharrison@chromium.org>
2 years agoupdate to new libbase ver factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-stout-2817.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B
Mike Frysinger [Sat, 12 May 2012 04:36:44 +0000 (00:36 -0400)]
update to new libbase ver

Most other packages have done this already.  Update this one too.

BUG=None
TEST=`emerge-x86-alex cros_boot_mode` worked
TEST=`cros_run_unit_tests --board x86-alex -p cros_boot_mode` worked

Change-Id: If778eba9c5955d04da34ccdb91499edb5fba89b2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/22528
Reviewed-by: Will Drewry <wad@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
2 years agoconvert to SLOT-ed libbase factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B
Mike Frysinger [Fri, 9 Mar 2012 19:30:15 +0000 (14:30 -0500)]
convert to SLOT-ed libbase

This includes a couple of fixes:
 - import latest common.mk (for its flag handling updates)
 - use pkg-config to find things
 - build against SLOT-ed libbase

BUG=chromium-os:16623
TEST=`emerge-x86-alex cros_boot_mode` still works
TEST=`cros_run_unit_tests --board x86-alex -p cros_boot_mode` passes

Change-Id: I677650e0160cb3a40496934adc405e8fea0ee601
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/17716
Reviewed-by: Will Drewry <wad@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
2 years agoCorrect QEMU_ARCH to use x86_64 rather than amd64. factory-1412.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B
Matt Tennant [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 17:47:12 +0000 (09:47 -0800)]
Correct QEMU_ARCH to use x86_64 rather than amd64.

The default ARCH is not the qemu suffix needed on amd64.  This
maps amd64 to x86_64 for qemu executables.

BUG=chromium-os:22309
TEST=`sudo FEATURES="test" emerge-amd64-generic cros_boot_mode` passes now

Change-Id: Icd33e60bd26c29089c2905e914e6998a3d6611b2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/11850
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Matt Tennant <mtennant@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Matt Tennant <mtennant@chromium.org>
2 years agoRevert "Update QEMU_CMD syntax before qemu upgrade."
Matt Tennant [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 01:19:09 +0000 (17:19 -0800)]
Revert "Update QEMU_CMD syntax before qemu upgrade."

This reverts commit 0494f48c5bc1581a4d1aecd942e4fa350914dc28

This looked good, but in the end doesn't really work.  The chroot command within qemu runs emulated, but the command it calls does not.  Instead of taking this path we are making qemu-kvm compile statically and using the old call syntax again.

Change-Id: If38a8420cf5a5abbf4ac0625c042e611a383cd56
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/11675
Tested-by: Matt Tennant <mtennant@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Will Drewry <wad@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Matt Tennant <mtennant@chromium.org>

2 years agoUpdate QEMU_CMD syntax before qemu upgrade. firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B
Matt Tennant [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 18:12:17 +0000 (11:12 -0700)]
Update QEMU_CMD syntax before qemu upgrade.

The coming upgrade to qemu-kvm 0.15 appears to require a change in the
invocation of qemu in combination with chroot.  This new syntax is
compatible with the current qemu-kvm version as well.

BUG=chromium-os:22309
TEST=As follows:
sudo FEATURES="test" emerge-x86-generic -1 cros_boot_mode
sudo FEATURES="test" emerge-arm-generic -1 cros_boot_mode
trybot run of x86-generic-pre-flight-queue

Change-Id: I0d3297bd302bad24e84d7c4b61e2397b4a74d1fb
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/11132
Reviewed-by: Matt Tennant <mtennant@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Matt Tennant <mtennant@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Matt Tennant <mtennant@chromium.org>

3 years agocros_boot_mode: make cros_debug bootloader argument prempt others 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 11.1.241.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-u-boot-v1 release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B test-982.B
Will Drewry [Wed, 6 Oct 2010 19:56:20 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
cros_boot_mode: make cros_debug bootloader argument prempt others

cros_debug was meant to be a replacement for cros_* to force
developer mode behavior - such as on legacy firmware.  However,
the easiest way to do so without modifying a file is to add the
argument to the bootloader during boot.  With syslinux, it is
appended.  That means that a cros_legacy commandline will have
cros_debug appended.  Since order matters, moving cros_debug
up the chain allows it to preempt any other values.

BUG=chromium-os:824
TEST=unittests

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/3601014

Change-Id: I4cb51216cb9ae9ac9172728da2aba92e75a2411c

3 years agofirst cut: establishes base helper classes and main
Will Drewry [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 20:03:07 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
first cut: establishes base helper classes and main

cros_boot_mode supports determining the boot mode of a Chrome OS device.
By default, unsupported devices will be considered to be in "normal"
mode and CrOS devices with custom platform support will export the
required interfaces to support indicating "developer" mode.

In addition, there is support for short-circuiting the detection
using a kernel commandline parameter to enable arbitrary testing
of a single, untouched image on supported hardware without recompiling
the kernel, flipping switch, etc.

NOTE: common.mk was copied over from verity/common.mk.
Moved here from http://codereview.chromium.org/3432027/show

TEST=unittests
BUG=chromium-os:824,chromium-os:6864

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/3530001

Change-Id: I32c67557bb8e0f33e980c904d7fd2732b06e22a0

3 years agoinit repo
Will Drewry [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 20:00:26 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
init repo