chromiumos/platform/factory_test_init.git
2 years agoFix the path to factory log factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-stout-2817.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize-spring-4100.53.B stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Vic Yang [Thu, 12 Jul 2012 08:13:02 +0000 (16:13 +0800)]
Fix the path to factory log

The path to factory test log has changed. Let's change it in factorylog
init script.

BUG=none
TEST=Check we can see log in VT3.

Change-Id: Id21ec47bad4a6d8c27ddbed7a090b47b8e01a84f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/27263
Reviewed-by: Jon Salz <jsalz@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Hsinyu Chao <hychao@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Vic Yang <victoryang@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Vic Yang <victoryang@chromium.org>
2 years agoPoint to the new factory directory. factory-2569.B
Jon Salz [Wed, 27 Jun 2012 09:39:49 +0000 (17:39 +0800)]
Point to the new factory directory.

BUG=None
TEST=Manual

Change-Id: If5985193917d8c304aa7ebcbdfa031780d9aa797
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/26230
Reviewed-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Jon Salz <jsalz@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Tammo Spalink <tammo@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Jon Salz <jsalz@chromium.org>

2 years agofactory.conf: update new startup program path. factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B firmware-link-2348.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B
Hung-Te Lin [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 12:59:12 +0000 (20:59 +0800)]
factory.conf: update new startup program path.

The new goofy location is autotest/cros/factory/goofy.py
Startup logic is also moved to there.

This CL depends on https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/15486

BUG=chromium-os:26048
TEST=manually: stop factory; start factory
CQ-DEPEND=Ib470acd6ba29b7457e71d60e854d5b5a7d56ea10

Change-Id: Ic69eb40ecab354d58206515bebe19ba50242d453
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/15485
Reviewed-by: Jon Salz <jsalz@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
2 years agoRemove console log magic, since this is now done in the factory log
Jon Salz [Fri, 23 Dec 2011 02:59:30 +0000 (10:59 +0800)]
Remove console log magic, since this is now done in the factory log
process itself.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:6229
TEST=Tested manually

Change-Id: I73a93d39452ab42faafebbd13502e48b3eac03ef
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/13458
Reviewed-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Jon Salz <jsalz@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Jon Salz <jsalz@chromium.org>
3 years agofactory_test_init: check state before starting factory program factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-980.B firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B test-982.B
Hung-Te Lin [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 06:47:34 +0000 (14:47 +0800)]
factory_test_init: check state before starting factory program

This is the counter part of http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/5867 ,
to verify state before starting factory UI.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:3107
TEST=see http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/5867

Change-Id: Ibb20eb588fc914ce32fffec501303978b2870669
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/5868
Tested-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
3 years agoRevert "factory_test_init: add new "reboot flag" for autotest param"
Hung-Te Lin [Fri, 12 Aug 2011 05:51:13 +0000 (22:51 -0700)]
Revert "factory_test_init: add new "reboot flag" for autotest param"

This change seems breaks autotest's ability to detect unexpected reboot. We need
to find some better way to do this.

This reverts commit 068a556617da734f6e9918811f3878a1b2a74ae9

Change-Id: I2db9f3e5fc67cd7e554c60898c6f762ea180d201
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/5853
Tested-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Nick Sanders <nsanders@chromium.org>
3 years agofactory_test_init: add new "reboot flag" for autotest param
Hung-Te Lin [Thu, 11 Aug 2011 11:16:51 +0000 (19:16 +0800)]
factory_test_init: add new "reboot flag" for autotest param

This is the counter part of http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/5727 ,
to handle the autotest parameter by reboot flag.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:3107
TEST=run factory test program, finish "restart" test and verify reboot works.

Change-Id: I7187954a5eeafbc14a0776dbd460cd513bb6c498
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/5728
Tested-by: Hung-Te Lin <hungte@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Tammo Spalink <tammo@chromium.org>
3 years agofactory: change to starting after all services 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 780.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-u-boot-v1
Scott James Remnant [Wed, 8 Jun 2011 22:18:05 +0000 (15:18 -0700)]
factory: change to starting after all services

udev-addon is going away; the correct place for this job to be started
is "started system-services" which means the absolute completion of
boot, with everything that means already implied.

Since we're using this state job, we can use "stopping system-services"
instead of halt/reboot too.

And we can make factorylog only refer to factory.

BUG=chromium-os:16079
TEST=none

Change-Id: I576ad88317120f5703ae0b216a9a59b256037ea1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2318
Reviewed-by: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Nick Sanders <nsanders@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
3 years agofactory_test_init: move console log to /tmp 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B
Hung-Te Lin [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 09:13:57 +0000 (17:13 +0800)]
factory_test_init: move console log to /tmp

The console log is simply a dupe of /var/log/factory.log to be displayed in
factory UI, so we should not put it in /var/log.

This speeds autotest startup time and reduce /var/log disk usage.

BUG=none
TEST=(run factory test) seeing console messages correctly

Change-Id: I8461688bc2b19bc8d0ab0ca815890b2ea89fec2c

R=tammo@chromium.org

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6880310

3 years agofactory_test_init: prevent info messages displayed as "ERROR"
Hung-Te Lin [Fri, 29 Apr 2011 09:11:26 +0000 (17:11 +0800)]
factory_test_init: prevent info messages displayed as "ERROR"

Autotest framework use "ERROR" to describe "stderr" messages, which is confusing
to operators. This CL removes the stderr "ERROR" label.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:3318
TEST=run factory test, seeing messages like:
     08:12:24 | status changed for blah blah
     08:12:24 | <class 'factory_Dummy....>

Change-Id: I9011f26a219b043d97849abc975d41731af5c99a

R=tammo@chromium.org

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6905123

3 years agoRevert "Disable screen blanking and powersave on VT2 for factory" 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B
Todd Broch [Fri, 15 Apr 2011 16:10:42 +0000 (09:10 -0700)]
Revert "Disable screen blanking and powersave on VT2 for factory"

This reverts commit 3dfb7414804cb2b32574bfa82c179529f4245942.

Signed-off-by: Todd Broch <tbroch@chromium.org>
BUG=chrome-os-partner:2950
TEST=none

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6857005

Change-Id: I765f67f77275d6fa3ec55f01bf6a6b1bc6d5dc64

3 years agoDisable screen blanking and powersave on VT2 for factory
Todd Broch [Wed, 13 Apr 2011 18:22:58 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
Disable screen blanking and powersave on VT2 for factory

BUG=chrome-os-partner:2950
TEST=manual,
1. create factory image place on USB stick
2. boot to 'dev' screen hit ctrl-U
3. run factory flow ( wouldn't complete on my system )
4. switch to VT2 and make sure screen stays on >10min
5. switch to VT1 (factory test) make sure still operational
6. switch to VT2, and sudo stop factory
7. make sure VT2 screen stays on >10min

Change-Id: Id01a7938bfd4e2abbddfd0ff6856649cc853b737

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6838023

3 years agofactory_test_init: split output into verbose log and console data 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B
Hung-Te Lin [Thu, 31 Mar 2011 07:08:54 +0000 (15:08 +0800)]
factory_test_init: split output into verbose log and console data

To support subshell execution (ex, gooftool) in a better way,
we should separate "log" and "console info".

This CL makes everything from autotest goes to factory.log, while lines with
"FACTORY" also goes to console for feedback to operators.

This CL must be applied with http://codereview.chromium.org/6736025/.

BUG=chromium-os:13459
TEST=build a factory image and install;
     seeing messages appears in console window.

Change-Id: Ib37250484eeb99e30a5ca29d254f69d7d84594e6

R=tammo@chromium.org,nsanders@chromium.org

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6733063

3 years agoCreate the factory test upstart jobs.
J. Richard Barnette [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 22:41:38 +0000 (15:41 -0700)]
Create the factory test upstart jobs.

The initial job contents were taken from
mod_for_factory_scripts/200patchInitScript, in the
src/scripts repository.

BUG=chromium-os:13258
TEST=Build and boot a factory test image

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6667059

Change-Id: Id074323fec0bf730893de07fc7e6db80820c8af2

3 years agoInitialize repository contents
J. Richard Barnette [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 00:04:34 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Initialize repository contents