chromiumos/platform/firmware-utils.git
3 years agofirmware-utiles: add *.attr for GPIO symbolic links 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 11.1.241.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-u-boot-v1 master release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B stabilize test-982.B
Hung-Te Lin [Thu, 20 Jan 2011 01:34:55 +0000 (09:34 +0800)]
firmware-utiles: add *.attr for GPIO symbolic links

To recognize the polarity of each GPIO, we need to expose the information from
chromeos_acpi interface.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:1940
TEST=(on mario, BIOS ver = G5) gpio_setup; cd /home/gpio; ls -l
 # complete output: (output_header[1-7] is stripped)
 # debug_header_0 -> /sys/class/gpio/gpio201/value
 # debug_header_0.attr -> /sys/bus/platform/devices/chromeos_acpi/GPIO.3/GPIO.1
 # developer_switch -> /sys/class/gpio/gpio193/value
 # developer_switch.attr -> /sys/bus/platform/devices/chromeos_acpi/GPIO.1/GPIO.1
 # recovery_button -> /sys/class/gpio/gpio230/value
 # recovery_button.attr -> /sys/bus/platform/devices/chromeos_acpi/GPIO.0/GPIO.1
 # write_protect -> /sys/class/gpio/gpio226/value
 # write_protect.attr -> /sys/bus/platform/devices/chromeos_acpi/GPIO.2/GPIO.1
 for X in *.attr; do echo $X - $(cat $X); done
 # debug_header_0.attr - 0
 # developer_switch.attr - 1
 # recovery_button.attr - 0
 # write_protect.attr - 0 (this should be 1 in new BIOS)

Change-Id: Ib42b4662c4369112a8f4fb69989d62f2d1b76590

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6324005

3 years agoAdd LICENSE file 0.8.66.2
J. Richard Barnette [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 21:13:48 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
Add LICENSE file

3 years agoMINOR: add missing slash to enable file path
Todd Broch [Wed, 7 Jul 2010 04:09:48 +0000 (21:09 -0700)]
MINOR: add missing slash to enable file path

BUG=chromium-os:1869
TEST=Acer ST8 w/ h2c f/w and factory test image from bbot b783

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2845038

3 years agofirmware-utils: Add missing inherit-review-settings-ok file
Daniel Erat [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 15:45:09 +0000 (08:45 -0700)]
firmware-utils: Add missing inherit-review-settings-ok file

BUG=none
TEST=none
TBR=anush

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2828010

3 years agoc++ version of the firmware utilities.
Hung-Te Lin [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 22:16:04 +0000 (15:16 -0700)]
c++ version of the firmware utilities.

This was translated from the original python scripts.
For more information (including the test procedure) please refer to http://codereview.chromium.org/2421006/show

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2656004

3 years agoIntializing to match the previous utils directory contents
vbendeb [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 19:10:46 +0000 (12:10 -0700)]
Intializing to match the previous utils directory contents