chromiumos/platform/permission_broker.git
13 months agoAdded ability to access devices with unclaimed interfaces. 36/57136/3 factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B
Zelidrag Hornung [Thu, 30 May 2013 20:22:50 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
Added ability to access devices with unclaimed interfaces.

BUG=chromium:243798
TEST=existing unit tests

Change-Id: Iac36f6429fb66047ee5abc73472d0bbe0d7fa303

14 months agoEnable logging 81/56081/1
Vincent Palatin [Tue, 21 May 2013 19:09:15 +0000 (12:09 -0700)]
Enable logging

Record the permission_broker daemon traces into the syslog,
so people debugging chrome.usb webapps can understand why they cannot
find a particular USB device.

BUG=none
TEST=none

Change-Id: Iffe6c57763ffb0732945d2371e162d47e154a3ea

15 months agopermission_broker: Fixes to run with gtest-1.6 25/46425/4 factory-4128.B factory-spring-4131.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainA toolchainB
Gaurav Shah [Sun, 24 Mar 2013 22:58:18 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
permission_broker: Fixes to run with gtest-1.6

* Programatically calculate gmock/gtest library dependencies.
* Mock out WaitForEmptyUdevQueue() while running test. The unit test
  hangs at this call with gtest 1.6. We shouldn't be using the real
  implementation while running tests anyway.
* Make PermissionBroker destructor virtual.

BUG=chromium:211445
TEST=built and ran permission_broker unit tests against gmock/gtest-1.6

Change-Id: I9eef56acbe7956b07f77b1a1e98b1cdf72af0460

16 months agoRevert "Adding USB exception for mschilder." 57/44557/1 factory-spring-3842.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B stabilize-3881.0.B
Garret Kelly [Mon, 4 Mar 2013 21:23:49 +0000 (16:23 -0500)]
Revert "Adding USB exception for mschilder."

BUG=chromium-os:39472
TEST=none

Change-Id: If7db9ed395b24f1c1b5f8773b0d5a32a43d50f08

17 months agoUpdate permission_broker to build against libchrome-180609 42/43642/1
Chris Masone [Wed, 20 Feb 2013 22:41:18 +0000 (14:41 -0800)]
Update permission_broker to build against libchrome-180609

CQ-DEPEND=Id145fbfa99dc0842a70f82cbdb2d8d3d7384c3be

BUG=chromium-os:38943
TEST=FEATURES=test emerge-amd64-generic permission_broker
STATUS=Fixed

Change-Id: Icb18fdd7ee15cd3f2b02905dd2a22ac8527bd9f0

17 months agoFixing ownership of dbus endpoint. 46/43146/1
Garret Kelly [Wed, 13 Feb 2013 00:13:29 +0000 (19:13 -0500)]
Fixing ownership of dbus endpoint.

TEST=manually imaged lumpy
BUG=chromium-os:38837
Change-Id: Iaa339a31efb6f7c73ef03f17049ddb7be708f49d

17 months agoMerge "Adding USB exception for mschilder." stabilize-bluetooth-smart
ChromeBot [Fri, 8 Feb 2013 22:02:40 +0000 (14:02 -0800)]
Merge "Adding USB exception for mschilder."

17 months agopermission_broker: Updating common.mk to ToT to enable profiling 71/42771/2
Ryan Harrison [Wed, 6 Feb 2013 21:10:13 +0000 (16:10 -0500)]
permission_broker: Updating common.mk to ToT to enable profiling

This update replaces the current common.mk used in this project with the newest
version. This will allow all of the common.mk based projects to be on the same
version for debugging and enables profiling support.

BUG=chromium-os:37854
TEST=Exectuted the following commands to confirm the build works:
     MODE=profiling cros_workon_make --board=link
     MODE=profiling cros_workon_make --board=link --test
     cros_workon_make --board=link
     cros_workon_make --board=link --test
     Repeated these with emerge-link, USE=profiling, and
     FEATURES=test as need.
     For the emerge command with profiling and testing enable, confirmed the
     appropriate coverage files were created in /usr/share/profiling/...

Change-Id: I2c6f35511d443061b2710a607515f7defa7bbea9

17 months agoAdding USB exception for mschilder. 22/41822/3
Garret Kelly [Wed, 23 Jan 2013 17:41:26 +0000 (12:41 -0500)]
Adding USB exception for mschilder.

TEST=none
BUG=chromium:171708

Change-Id: Ie887cf288d40512edba75a23012c8d04b8bc676b

17 months agoAdd mechanism to grant USB exceptions. 92/39692/2 stabilize-3658.0.0
Garret Kelly [Fri, 14 Dec 2012 04:44:11 +0000 (23:44 -0500)]
Add mechanism to grant USB exceptions.

This mechanism allows VID/PID pairs to be registered that will always
appear to have succeeded in having permission granted to them. The
permission broker will take no action in finding the underlying device.
Instead, it is assumed that other system mechanisms will grant access
(udev rules, etc.)

BUG=chromium-os:33830
TEST=manual

Change-Id: I3324e772a8e3122962e6b9fba3d2e27d3e877d9e

19 months agoRemove test that's not suitable for the buildbots. 70/39770/1 factory-3536.B release-R25-3428.B stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 toolchain-3428.65.B
Garret Kelly [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 16:50:07 +0000 (11:50 -0500)]
Remove test that's not suitable for the buildbots.

BUG=chromium-os:33830
TEST=buildbots

Change-Id: I464580827887d0353107dfbdf51b812e6605ada4

19 months agoPermission broker compilation fix. 65/39765/1
Garret Kelly [Mon, 17 Dec 2012 06:44:03 +0000 (01:44 -0500)]
Permission broker compilation fix.

BUG=chromium-os:33830
TEST=built in chroot

Change-Id: I8da24d1af49494e18a65df9ab0e732b27f55b7db

19 months agoAdding upstart configuration for permission_broker. 40/38140/5
Garret Kelly [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 20:21:27 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Adding upstart configuration for permission_broker.

BUG=chromium-os:33830
TEST=manually imaged

Change-Id: Id00b7ccf3d1d6d11aa239035b55c31b36f7124c0

20 months agoMerge "Allow access_group to be specified as a name." stabilize2
Gerrit [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 22:44:42 +0000 (14:44 -0800)]
Merge "Allow access_group to be specified as a name."

20 months agoEnable missing tests in permission_broker. 45/38145/1
Garret Kelly [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 21:15:15 +0000 (16:15 -0500)]
Enable missing tests in permission_broker.

BUG=chromium-os:33830
TEST=manually emerged with test features

Change-Id: Icedb33d41bca6f19367a073a1864a856429975f3

20 months agoAllow access_group to be specified as a name. 39/38139/1
Garret Kelly [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 20:21:12 +0000 (15:21 -0500)]
Allow access_group to be specified as a name.

The access_group flag previously had to be a GID. This change allows a
name to be specified that will be converted into a GID before use. It
also adds checks to ensure that this conversion succeeds.

BUG=chromium-os:33830
TEST=manual

Change-Id: Iecdc30d4fee517d48d23ead6451b2ec9280b9d81

20 months agoAdding dbus config for permission broker. 28/38028/1
Garret Kelly [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 16:49:49 +0000 (11:49 -0500)]
Adding dbus config for permission broker.

BUG=chromium-os:33830
TEST=installed and tested manually

Change-Id: I9a2a5d3b045108caebda6c69b7eb23edfc067300

22 months agoInitial commit of the permission_broker process. 33/33433/7
Garret Kelly [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 18:50:22 +0000 (14:50 -0400)]
Initial commit of the permission_broker process.

Provides a mechanism by which clients can request a greater degree of
access to specific paths within the system such as device nodes.

Change-Id: I02fb3af5e6b7d2a22a3bbde654b7d905887894cf