chromiumos/platform/spigots.git
2 years agospigots: move to new location unders assets 36/13936/2 factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-stout-2817.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize-spring-4100.53.B stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Ken Mixter [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:25:37 +0000 (09:25 -0800)]
spigots: move to new location unders assets

BUG=chromium-os:24826

Change-Id: Ibfbb8e9ffe2abf957ec00d351a77dbf8085342af

2 years agospigots: fix syntax error when creating certificate VPN 14/13914/2
Ken Mixter [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 01:18:47 +0000 (17:18 -0800)]
spigots: fix syntax error when creating certificate VPN

BUG=chromium-os:24884
TEST=create and inspect L2TP/IPsec cert connection

Change-Id: If3b5217037734a1da7c11487314dae43c9461211

2 years agospigots: Split main.js into separate files by namespace 05/13905/2
Ken Mixter [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 23:58:10 +0000 (15:58 -0800)]
spigots: Split main.js into separate files by namespace

TEST=saved and loaded a few files.

Change-Id: Ib67c3144f4f4485f43472515379170a70e34a7b7

2 years agospigots: Fix manual proxy settings to be spec compliant 70/13670/2
Ken Mixter [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 22:33:12 +0000 (14:33 -0800)]
spigots: Fix manual proxy settings to be spec compliant

ProxyLocation was previously using the key 'URL' but should have been
using 'Host'.  I recently changed the key name to reflect that manual
proxy settings are just to (host,port) pairs vs URLs (as Proxy
Auto-config uses).

Change-Id: Ifb0b4262f6ce551473da63d71d3375529f260914

2 years agoThis adds encryption to Spigots app 41/13341/10
Greg Spencer [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 00:07:24 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
This adds encryption to Spigots app

It adds AES256 encryption with an SHA1-HMAC verification, and PBKDF2
key stretching using SHA1.

Also adds UI for encryption (passphrase input, etc.)

BUG=chromium-os:19697
TEST=exported and imported encrypted ONC files.

Change-Id: I7d39788c7e511ae2d22f8633f3cfd270dbdea295

2 years agospigots: address comments from queued up reviews 77/12277/4
Ken Mixter [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 19:59:50 +0000 (11:59 -0800)]
spigots: address comments from queued up reviews

Change-Id: Ie79c2e0733a2176a8b1134418e358e7c64b52b4d

2 years agospigots: Add proxy setting support 97/13097/1
Ken Mixter [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 20:55:36 +0000 (12:55 -0800)]
spigots: Add proxy setting support

Add support for Direct, PAC, WPAD, and Manual proxy settings (loading,
saving, validation).

BUG=chromium-os:24349
TEST=load/save all combinations of settings

Change-Id: I2649933c0a68d55708c3db3964de6a833d14470e

2 years agospigots: Add ability to mark networks/certs for removal 66/12966/3
Ken Mixter [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 01:00:18 +0000 (01:00 +0000)]
spigots: Add ability to mark networks/certs for removal

Also changes to use "remove" vs "delete" terminology
consistently with onc spec.  Removes unnecessary indenting.

BUG=chromium-os:19701
TEST=remove on unpublished certs/networks,
     remove on published certs/networks,
     load/save mixed removed network/certs

Change-Id: I769bb06e45263f8606a1e4728b901e50332f7b79

2 years agospigots: Add basic OpenVPN support 87/11887/2 factory-1412.B release-R17-1412.B
Ken Mixter [Fri, 18 Nov 2011 00:14:30 +0000 (16:14 -0800)]
spigots: Add basic OpenVPN support

Change-Id: Ic81b42104e7c579ad742ea689d640033933d9262

2 years agospigots: General cleanup of messages and VPN settings 86/11886/2
Ken Mixter [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 18:48:57 +0000 (10:48 -0800)]
spigots: General cleanup of messages and VPN settings

Change-Id: I00dd0c512badb249eba3e56a0a86735b1282426b

2 years agospigots: Preserve unrecognized keys/values 85/11885/1
Ken Mixter [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 18:47:01 +0000 (10:47 -0800)]
spigots: Preserve unrecognized keys/values

Change-Id: Iee5cb1c6c180810dd79b439e3e21cea4b0ff1d66

2 years agospigots: fix cert display 84/11884/1
Ken Mixter [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 07:16:56 +0000 (07:16 +0000)]
spigots: fix cert display

Change-Id: I6188798ecd62959d526b8cdf1a4cef6f6155fdb7

2 years agospigots: allow adding and deleting multiple certs and networks 30/11530/11
Ken Mixter [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 16:59:14 +0000 (08:59 -0800)]
spigots: allow adding and deleting multiple certs and networks

Fairly extensive refactoring and improving the
interface to make the spigots app be able to create and
managed many networks and certificates in a single ONC file.

While I was at it, I did a few other things:
1) updated to the newest ONC spec (including Type and
   Trust fields in certs).
2) added support for deleting networks and certificates
3) gc'd some messages.json messages that were no longer
   being used.
4) created different namespaces for different functionality
   (UI for general UI, ONC for manipulating ONC files,
   and 5 Dialog classes for handling the UI for the
   wifi, vpn, certs, load, and save).

Note that I added some whitespace-fillers to make the diff
as small as possible (admittedly it's still pretty huge).
I plan to remove them after submission.  I also would have
liked to separate the namespaces to their own files and
make the ordering of the functions deinterlaced and in
a more logical order, but in the interest of keeping the
code review diffs smaller, I'll defer on those.

There are still a few things to do:
A) Clean up the UI - certificate summary is messy and
   seems too sparse - asn1.js may not be finding all of
   the certificate metadata.  The UI in the right
   pane could get better alignment.  The warning and
   error icons need work.  The app still needs an icon
   to be included in the store.
B) Need to emit the Remove field to mark an imported
   network for remote deletion.
C) Need to handle unrecognized fields better - at least
   persist them when editing a network/cert with them.
D) Handle OpenVPN networks.  We especially need (C)
   before this will be meaningful since there are
   many (most) settings that would be surfaced in the UI.
E) Split out the namespaces into their own files.

BUG=chromium-os:19696
TEST=Creating various EAP, VPN networks, importing various certs,
loading and saving.

Change-Id: I0204fced7ca155d0db31c846ff39c343e7104839

3 years agospigots: bump revision with all of gspencers changes 01/6701/1 factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-980.B firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B test-982.B
Ken Mixter [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 23:35:06 +0000 (16:35 -0700)]
spigots: bump revision with all of gspencers changes

BUG=none
TEST=loads

Change-Id: Ib651d5856f4cd3548e520f0a0a35b9d050fbad28

3 years agoThis adds error reporting to loading/saving configurations. 14/4214/4 0.15.877.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-u-boot-v1
Greg Spencer [Wed, 13 Jul 2011 23:37:43 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
This adds error reporting to loading/saving configurations.

It also adds support for reading/writing VPN configs, and fixes a
bunch of bugs.

BUG=none
TEST=ran in browser.

Change-Id: Ife9d532af38e2586cebd6bae4e897ecaabdef423

3 years agoThis updates the config generator so that it doesn't fail when 92/3592/3 0.14.811.B 780.B
Greg Spencer [Fri, 1 Jul 2011 22:39:16 +0000 (15:39 -0700)]
This updates the config generator so that it doesn't fail when
specifying a password.

Also, fixed display of the cert selects to show "none" when no certs
are loaded, and fixed the values of the select items so that we can
use them as values for the output (instead of the i18n versions fo the
items).

BUG=none
TEST=Ran and observed better behavior.

Change-Id: I762b03de0017405eaa8abfb834bd0c383abe0b23

3 years agospigots: import initial code 29/2729/6
Ken Mixter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 22:09:32 +0000 (15:09 -0700)]
spigots: import initial code

BUG=none
TEST=manual tests for importing certs, setting wifi stuff, saving/loading oncs

Change-Id: Id010aab6252a05f5d76f06ae6261a94c32629876

3 years agoinitial commit 27/2727/1
Ken Mixter [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 22:04:23 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
initial commit