chromiumos/platform/theme.git
3 years agoMake sure the selected background color shows up for GtkIconView factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-stout-2817.B firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize-spring-4100.53.B stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Noah Richards [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 23:44:35 +0000 (16:44 -0700)]
Make sure the selected background color shows up for GtkIconView
widgets. The gtalk window picker relies on this.

BUG=None
TEST=Ran on alex

Change-Id: I08f78aea53babc2fb3e9a573f3549c6159e5f22f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/8246
Reviewed-by: Daniel Erat <derat@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Noah Richards <noahric@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Noah Richards <noahric@chromium.org>

3 years agoUse #EAEAEA for inactive selection background for text fields. 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-u-boot-v1 release-1011.B test-982.B
xiyuan [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 21:07:21 +0000 (14:07 -0700)]
Use #EAEAEA for inactive selection background for text fields.

BUG=16162
TEST=Verify fix for chromium-os:16162 in gtk text field such as omnibox.

Change-Id: Ideaf0e11c2751b9bdba245d2532098139b641092
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2787
Reviewed-by: Daniel Erat <derat@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Xiyuan Xia <xiyuan@chromium.org>
3 years agoRespect PKG_CONFIG variable if set in the environment. 0.13.587.B
Diego Elio Pettenò [Tue, 24 May 2011 08:31:33 +0000 (10:31 +0200)]
Respect PKG_CONFIG variable if set in the environment.

This is required for the new cross-compilation support using pkg-config
wrappers instead of changing the pkg-config files themselves.

BUG=none
TEST=emerge-arm-generic with and without pkg-config wrappers

Change-Id: I46d17ccea3d367796ada548822eec9dd8dc104fe
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/1438
Reviewed-by: Daniel Erat <derat@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Diego Elio Pettenò <flameeyes@chromium.org>
3 years agoAdd -Werror compile flag. 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B
Jim Hebert [Thu, 7 Apr 2011 18:32:24 +0000 (11:32 -0700)]
Add -Werror compile flag.

Change-Id: I58a4993aa91f91d1a5dc334a6ab98d0d633cc607

BUG=chromium-os:13802
TEST=still compiles under emerge-x86-mario and emerge-arm-generic

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6816005

3 years agotheme: Unbind Ctrl-Shift-Backspace in GtkUndoView. 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 11.1.241.B
Daniel Erat [Thu, 3 Mar 2011 17:03:50 +0000 (09:03 -0800)]
theme: Unbind Ctrl-Shift-Backspace in GtkUndoView.

I'm changing Chrome's "Clear Browsing Data" accelerator to
Ctrl-Shift-Backspace, so this change tells GTK+ to unbind
that instead of Ctrl-Shift-Delete.

This change makes the "Clear Browsing Data" accelerator work
when the focus is in the omnibox, while still honoring the
"delete to the beginning of the line" accelerator when the
focus is in e.g. a textarea.

BUG=chromium-os:11137
TEST=manual: check that the dialog is opened when i hit ctrl-shift-backspace while the focus is in the omnibox or in a non-editable part of a web page, and that the text-editing accelerator works when the focus is in a textarea

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6616001

Change-Id: I47945c6d521096d7dac5c31094075018807bc12b

3 years agotheme: Unbind GtkTextView's Ctrl-Shift-Delete accelerator.
Daniel Erat [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 20:34:44 +0000 (12:34 -0800)]
theme: Unbind GtkTextView's Ctrl-Shift-Delete accelerator.

This is needed so the combination can be used to open the
"Clear Browsing Data" dialog while the omnibox has the
focus.

Change-Id: I07c23d9636941a82116297893c456d4937e9c20a

BUG=chromium-os:8986
TEST=installed it in conjunction with http://codereview.chromium.org/5958007/ and checked that the shortcut worked

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6086008

4 years agogtk: Disable menu icons again.
Daniel Erat [Thu, 11 Nov 2010 19:34:36 +0000 (11:34 -0800)]
gtk: Disable menu icons again.

This re-does my previous change to set gtk-menu-images to 0.
I'm going to check in a Chrome change first so that Views
menu items with icons will override this setting:
http://codereview.chromium.org/4708008/

I'm also leaving out the earlier change to remove horizontal
spacing, since it makes the items looked cramped and doesn't
get along well with items that still have icons.

Still need to find a way to get rid of the excess space on
the left of the omnibox menu (might be a GTK+ bug; looks
like we're still getting the padding even though the icon is
hidden) and the left of the wrench menu.

BUG=chromium-os:4345
TEST=built and used it

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/4665007

Change-Id: I068194b66016b934b01738552ff62c89146135b0

4 years agogtk: Revert menu icon changes.
Daniel Erat [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 21:53:02 +0000 (13:53 -0800)]
gtk: Revert menu icon changes.

This reverts commit 8c79983155ac820227acaaf8cd006df41e4f2b12.

I didn't realize it, but we still need icons in at least one
GTK menu: the network one.  I'll have to find another way to
clean up the menus.

BUG=chromium-os:4345
TEST=none
TBR=xiyuan

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/4778001

Change-Id: I0f675d648f7e436d7588fe999935ae049256399a

4 years agogtk: Improve menu appearance.
Daniel Erat [Wed, 10 Nov 2010 18:21:13 +0000 (10:21 -0800)]
gtk: Improve menu appearance.

This disables icons in menus (we weren't showing them for
most menus but were still using the ugly GTK defaults in the
omnibox) and cuts down on the huge amount of empty space to
the left of menu items' text.

(Note that the excessive spacing is still present in the
wrench menu, though.)

Change-Id: I421cc29ff2108ac5f478e380409d0ec50735c28f

BUG=chromium-os:4345
TEST=build and tried it

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/4769001

4 years agotheme: Unbind Ctrl-/ accelerator.
Daniel Erat [Wed, 27 Oct 2010 17:48:26 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
theme: Unbind Ctrl-/ accelerator.

GTK+ hardcodes this to select all text in a few widgets
(even though Ctrl-A does the same thing), which prevents us
from being able to use it to open the help application.

I considered adding IDC_HELP_PAGE to
Browser::IsReservedCommand() in Chrome, which I think would
make BrowserView::PreHandleKeyboardEvent() not steal it, but
I think that this would prevent web pages from getting F1, and doing this just for Chrome OS seemed ugly.

Change-Id: I1013ced7e385063b3d2a655cb132fde99317f019

BUG=chromium-os:7385
TEST=installed it and checked that I was able to grab Ctrl-/ in Chrome

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/4112004

4 years agoUse 'GtkWidget' instead of '*' for default style rule.
xiyuan [Mon, 11 Oct 2010 21:25:04 +0000 (14:25 -0700)]
Use 'GtkWidget' instead of '*' for default style rule.

It seems that wildcard '*' has higher precedenace than the base class in
style matching. Use 'GtkWidget' is better and we no longer have to explicitly
specify rules for dervied classes.

BUG=chromium-os:7479
TEST=Verify omnibox edit's selection color is still right.

Change-Id: I320efcdcc8066883e859d29a164962bef6754363

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/3684004

4 years agoUse "TextStyle" for GtkUndoView.
xiyuan [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 19:00:38 +0000 (12:00 -0700)]
Use "TextStyle" for GtkUndoView.

BUG=chromium-os:7418
TEST=Verify fix for chromium-os:7418

Change-Id: I11b905866d7a20c804268b392ec45e54d96369f0

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/3606019

4 years agoChange tooltip corner radius to 4px.
xiyuan [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 18:21:44 +0000 (11:21 -0700)]
Change tooltip corner radius to 4px.

BUG=chromium-os:5506
TEST=Verify the tooltip corner radius is change to 4px per chromium-os:5506.

Change-Id: If29e6bc7a50f734286e552c4b373d8044212a230

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/3130014

4 years agoAdd LICENSE file
J. Richard Barnette [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 21:13:48 +0000 (14:13 -0700)]
Add LICENSE file

4 years agotheme: Use our variant of the Droid Sans font.
Daniel Erat [Mon, 2 Aug 2010 23:45:52 +0000 (16:45 -0700)]
theme: Use our variant of the Droid Sans font.

BUG=chromium-os:5210
TEST=checked that makes us use the updated font during login and in menus, tooltips, and the omnibox

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2808092

4 years agoDisable the input method and unicode sub menus in context menus.
James Su [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 20:10:22 +0000 (13:10 -0700)]
Disable the input method and unicode sub menus in context menus.

BUG=http://crosbug.com/2458
TEST=Right click in an input box.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2855024

4 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:30 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: I8b70d35debb603938293d7fba7622adcfeb7b7a2

4 years agoDraw text field theme for GtkViewsTextView.
xiyuan [Sat, 22 May 2010 05:37:22 +0000 (22:37 -0700)]
Draw text field theme for GtkViewsTextView.

BUG=chromium-os:3426
TEST=Verify the multiline text edit (feedback dialog description) has similar look as other single line edits.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2134013

4 years agoMenu theme tuning.
xiyuan [Thu, 20 May 2010 16:15:26 +0000 (09:15 -0700)]
Menu theme tuning.

- Remove our white border and default 1px vertical padding;
- Make menu's gradient background more subtle;
- Use old white background for combobox popup menu;

BUG=chromium-os:2691,chromium-os:3345
TEST=Verify menu background is okay for both long and short menus per issue 2691 and verify fix for issue 3345.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2089018

4 years agoApply "WhiteBackgroundStyle" to options tab itself.
xiyuan [Wed, 12 May 2010 22:40:27 +0000 (15:40 -0700)]
Apply "WhiteBackgroundStyle" to options tab itself.

So that the active tab header is white.

BUG=none
TEST=Verify that options dialogs's tab headers are white before the regression.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1992015

4 years agoFix the issue 3075 that highlight in text field is not visible.
xiyuan [Wed, 12 May 2010 21:04:05 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
Fix the issue 3075 that highlight in text field is not visible.

This is because view::TextField uses our GtkViewsEntry which falls to
"default" style in gtkrc. The fix is to add a matching rule for
"GtkViewsEntry".

Also added two rules for GtkEntry/GtkViewsEntry controls on options dialog.

BUG=chromium-os:3075
TEST=Verify fix for ChromeOS issue 3075 and also the highlitht of text fields on options dialog.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2052009

4 years agoRe-enable tooltip theme drawing.
xiyuan [Wed, 28 Apr 2010 20:41:24 +0000 (13:41 -0700)]
Re-enable tooltip theme drawing.

- Add a WidgetHasRGBAVisual to check whether RGBA drawing should be applied;
- Bring back the RGBA tooltip drawings;

BUG=<http://crosbug.com/1875>
TEST=Verify we get back the rounded corner tooltip with shadow.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1737018

4 years agoRevert "Tooltip theme update:"
xiyuan [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 16:54:33 +0000 (09:54 -0700)]
Revert "Tooltip theme update:"

This reverts commit 263d41cce7c25c0f5642cf8c6416f2f6ac9959b0.
Changing default gtk widget to use RGBA colormap seems risky.

TBR=sky,zelidrag

4 years agoIncrease default gtk font size.
xiyuan [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:33:37 +0000 (16:33 -0700)]
Increase default gtk font size.

Recent changes in ChromeOS image fixed X server dpi but break this.
Before the change (on 3/27 dev channel image), xdpyinfo prints "117x122" dpi.
(Looks like the change is either in display driver or xserver to get correct
screen size from DDC because on lastest image, the screen size is different).
In latest ChromeOS build, the dpi is set correctly to "96x96". That
makes the default font too small, which changed from 7/72*120 = 12 px high to
9px high. So upper the point size from 7 to 9 (and 6 to 8 for tooltip), so
that we have a similar pixel height (9/72*96=12px).

BUG=none
TEST=Verify the ChromeOS font is of similar size as two-week-ago builds.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1702004

4 years agoGtkTheme update for options dialog.
xiyuan [Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:33:10 +0000 (10:33 -0700)]
GtkTheme update for options dialog.

- Notebook widget for options dialog is identified by namei
  "chromeos-options-tab";
- White background for this widget;
- Draw white tab pane borders with no gap for this tab;
- Draw a blue gradient for its tab headers and use same graident it tab header
  border;

BUG=<http://crogbug.com/1885>
TEST=Verify ChromeOS options dialog with mocks at: http://www.chromium.org/chromium-os/user-experience/settings

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1721003

4 years agoMore theme changes:
xiyuan [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 21:58:04 +0000 (14:58 -0700)]
More theme changes:
- Disable button image;
- Disable mnemonics for labels and menu items;
- More padding for tabs;
- Add gradient background for inactive tabs;
- Draw arrow for menu scroll arrows;

BUG=<http://crosbug.com/2355>,<http://crosbug.com/1885>
TEST=Verify the change as described above.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1517028

4 years agoTooltip theme update:
xiyuan [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 18:04:24 +0000 (11:04 -0700)]
Tooltip theme update:

- Change background to yellow;
- Use rounded rect border and add drop shadow;

BUG=<http://crosbug.com/1885>
TEST=Verify the above change.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1610014

4 years agobuild: Delete files from the previous build system.
Daniel Erat [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 21:53:55 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
build: Delete files from the previous build system.

There are other files in sub-repos that I'll delete
in separate changelists.

BUG=none
TEST=built an image using portage

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1521015

4 years agoChromeOS UI polish:
xiyuan [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 16:08:39 +0000 (09:08 -0700)]
ChromeOS UI polish:
- Enable menu background gradient and see if people like it this round;
- Enable shadow for menu and combo dropdown list in window manager;

BUG=<http://crosbug.com/1885>,<http://crosbug.com/2355>
TEST=Verify the menu has gradient background and drop shadow and combobox drop down in options dialog has border/shadow as well;

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1606012

4 years agoModify SConstructs to pass SYSROOT through the environment.
tedbo [Sat, 6 Feb 2010 19:49:06 +0000 (11:49 -0800)]
Modify SConstructs to pass SYSROOT through the environment.

When building with sysroots created by the setup_board script
where we override the sysroot that is baked into the compiler,
we need to make sure that scons passes the SYSROOT env variable
through when building the targets.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/577039

4 years agoFixes CCFLAGS for a few SConstruct files
Ryan Cairns [Thu, 4 Feb 2010 02:09:22 +0000 (18:09 -0800)]
Fixes CCFLAGS for a few SConstruct files

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/562042

4 years agoChanges to support CFLAGS from env but still build with -fPIC.
tedbo [Wed, 3 Feb 2010 20:37:11 +0000 (12:37 -0800)]
Changes to support CFLAGS from env but still build with -fPIC.

We may want to provide a global CLFAGS, but the current SConstruct
pattern that we are using will take the global CFLAGS as a complete
replacement. Ideally what we want is to pullin the global CFLAGS but
still be able to specify "-fPIC -Wall -Werror -fno-exceptions", etc.

I'm not sure if this is the best way to do that, but it does solve
the short-term problem of things not building with -fPIC when CFLAGS
is present in the environment. Suggestions welcome.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/560028

4 years agoConsistently pass through PKG_CONFIG_LIBDIR environment variable
Colin Watson [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 18:50:56 +0000 (18:50 +0000)]
Consistently pass through PKG_CONFIG_LIBDIR environment variable

PKG_CONFIG_LIBDIR is set by dpkg-buildpackage, and needs to be passed
through to pkg-config for successful cross-building.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/524073

4 years agotheme: libgtk2.0-0 build dep is now libgtk2.0-dev
Brian Daugherty [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 16:49:12 +0000 (09:49 -0700)]
theme: libgtk2.0-0 build dep is now libgtk2.0-dev

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/518084

4 years agotheme: Switch to new packaging style
Brian Daugherty [Fri, 8 Jan 2010 00:26:18 +0000 (17:26 -0700)]
theme: Switch to new packaging style

Switch to use dh. Remove arch specific -m32 flags.
Update build dependencies. Create 'install' and 'links'
files to replace install target in debian/rules.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/523148

4 years agoLink Gtk+ and Glib libraries to theme.so so that programs can dlopen() the so file...
Yusuke Sato [Wed, 23 Dec 2009 13:28:06 +0000 (22:28 +0900)]
Link Gtk+ and Glib libraries to theme.so so that programs can dlopen() the so file with RTLD_NOW flag.

Please check this comment http://code.google.com/p/chromium-os/issues/detail?id=1102#c4 for details.

BUG=1102
TEST=Start xterm and run /usr/bin/ibus-setup. Verify that the command does not abort with a "undefined symbol" error.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/508016

4 years agoAdds build infrastracture for Gtk theme.
sky@chromium.org [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 23:37:13 +0000 (15:37 -0800)]
Adds build infrastracture for Gtk theme.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/501086

4 years agoAdds Gtk theme.
sky@chromium.org [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 18:57:19 +0000 (10:57 -0800)]
Adds Gtk theme.

Sorry Elliot, you're the only one that could review this. This is a
gtk theme implementation for Chrome OS. It's not complete, just having
enough for what Chrome uses. There will undoubtedly be tweaks going
forward, but this is a good start.

The name is pretty generic (theme), but that seems to fit in with the
name of the Chrome OS Window Manager (window_manager).

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/502055