chromiumos/platform/touch_noise_filter.git
13 months agotouch_noise_filter: use LDFLAGS insteat of LINK_FLAGS 35/60435/2 factory-4455.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R30-4537.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B
Yunlian Jiang [Fri, 28 Jun 2013 17:48:22 +0000 (10:48 -0700)]
touch_noise_filter: use LDFLAGS insteat of LINK_FLAGS

When I build touch_noise_filter with additional global LDFLAGS,
I found it does not take the LDFLAGS, this patch fixes this issue.

BUG=None
TEST=emerge-lumpy touch_noise_filter passes.

Change-Id: Idfc99952506b9ab6a136bf67bb8a773d4b92bd75
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/60435
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
16 months agotouch_noise_filter: remove unused function 17/48017/2 factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainB
Yunlian Jiang [Fri, 12 Apr 2013 17:36:57 +0000 (10:36 -0700)]
touch_noise_filter: remove unused function

BUG=chromium:230889
TEST=USE=chrome_internal CFLAGS="-clang -print-cmdline" emerge-x86-alex
     touch_noise_filter passes.

Change-Id: I2420d5456c30f4f6c12ee9a667941095756d1eb0
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/48017
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
16 months agoUse verb in TouchNoiseFilterLog function 31/47631/2
Joseph Hwang [Mon, 8 Apr 2013 10:55:48 +0000 (18:55 +0800)]
Use verb in TouchNoiseFilterLog function

Use verb, either TOUCH_NOISE_LOG_INFO or TOUCH_NOISE_LOG_ERROR, in
TouchNoiseFilterLog function to differentiate between information
and error messages.

BUG=chromium:212218
TEST=Observe that there are no more (EE) error messages about
touch_noise_filter in /var/log/xorg/Xorg.0.log

Change-Id: Ib970b37c4e0bc2f369559286d3e4385674472164
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/47631
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Joseph Shyh-In Hwang <josephsih@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Joseph Shyh-In Hwang <josephsih@chromium.org>
18 months agoUpdate to libchrome-180609 93/43393/2 factory-spring-3842.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B release-R27-3912.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B toolchainA
Andrew de los Reyes [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 17:26:46 +0000 (09:26 -0800)]
Update to libchrome-180609

BUG=chromium-os:38946
TEST=built for link without error; device works as expected

Change-Id: Ia6e0cd40fa3e43bcd5d7d83f2c775b6d523cfa3c
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/43393
Reviewed-by: Chris Masone <cmasone@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
18 months agoFilter taps which are near in time but far apart. 85/42885/4 release-R26-3701.B stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart toolchain-3701.42.B
Robert Flack [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:46:05 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Filter taps which are near in time but far apart.

BUG=chromium-os:38740
TEST=Close proximity taps which are far apart are canceled.

Change-Id: Iaecb70e30c43041a24243ee0d228cd949097d2a1
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42885
Commit-Queue: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
18 months agoAdd single position filter. 81/42881/5
Robert Flack [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:24:36 +0000 (15:24 -0500)]
Add single position filter.

BUG=chromium-os:38740
TEST=Long or repeated taps in a single position are cancelled.

Change-Id: I1facec77d0cb340fa571e2b3211d4bcce1aba269
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42881
Reviewed-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>

18 months agoAdd horizontally aligned tap filter. 83/42883/3
Robert Flack [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 20:33:54 +0000 (15:33 -0500)]
Add horizontally aligned tap filter.

BUG=chromium-os:38740
TEST=New taps horizontally aligned with existing touches are canceled.

Change-Id: I8bc781c6a231d9944ac67240c87b78df843a1ffd
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42883
Commit-Queue: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
18 months agoPass previous and next frames of touches to touch noise filters. 77/42877/3
Robert Flack [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 19:33:17 +0000 (14:33 -0500)]
Pass previous and next frames of touches to touch noise filters.

BUG=chromium-os:38739
TEST=SingleFrameTap filter identifies same touches as before.

Change-Id: I9bbc1c2f30a511671b6d75618942af112465fd78
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42877
Commit-Queue: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
18 months agoStore previous and current frame, copying current to previous after SYN. 74/42874/2
Robert Flack [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 18:37:53 +0000 (13:37 -0500)]
Store previous and current frame, copying current to previous after SYN.

BUG=chromium-os:38738
TEST=Previous frame contains touch info for last frame.

Change-Id: I8b972744835101a8c3a250eb6d218451ffebfae8
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42874
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
18 months agoSwitch to American spelling of "canceled" 78/42878/3
Andrew de los Reyes [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 19:14:25 +0000 (11:14 -0800)]
Switch to American spelling of "canceled"

BUG=None
TEST=build on link. no change in behavior

Change-Id: I6d2f167b670d12582163ab738d3f2241b4e17ab5
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42878
Commit-Queue: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
18 months agoMakefile: Initialize LIBDIR var correctly 67/42867/2
Andrew de los Reyes [Thu, 7 Feb 2013 17:24:36 +0000 (09:24 -0800)]
Makefile: Initialize LIBDIR var correctly

BUG=chromium-os:38724
TEST=built and installed on link. Lib ended up in /usr/lib64 and
filter worked.

Change-Id: Ib6b942fe32979e28075dce19b586d353af8448db
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42867
Reviewed-by: Robert Flack <flackr@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
18 months agoWorking locally and in X! A bit chatty at the moment 39/42739/2
Andrew de los Reyes [Tue, 5 Feb 2013 20:25:34 +0000 (12:25 -0800)]
Working locally and in X! A bit chatty at the moment

Change-Id: Ica9e11419243d8b46ea150f3a6153f73cdf7a4e3
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42739
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
18 months agoflackr's slot fix and a main.cc 38/42738/2
Andrew de los Reyes [Fri, 1 Feb 2013 01:38:44 +0000 (17:38 -0800)]
flackr's slot fix and a main.cc

You can run main on the command line and pass in a log file

Change-Id: I30d025c0b7f1f1f8ba82f8c339077c90dd780230
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/42738
Reviewed-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Andrew de los Reyes <adlr@chromium.org>
18 months agoinitial revision for review 37/42737/1
Andrew de los Reyes [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 01:31:00 +0000 (17:31 -0800)]
initial revision for review