Add CTRL-L in dev screen to support a "legacy boot option"
authorStefan Reinauer <reinauer@chromium.org>
Thu, 23 Aug 2012 22:06:45 +0000 (15:06 -0700)
committerGerrit <chrome-bot@google.com>
Fri, 21 Sep 2012 00:32:22 +0000 (17:32 -0700)
commita2326ee152ab5b8aee924ccf794cee38d54909bd
treee39ef194d12e95624e893f6963b0b116e377eb91
parent40bc7b7802e89b009c3dbcd0a63cbd44d411659c
Add CTRL-L in dev screen to support a "legacy boot option"

This option is disabled per default and can be enabled with
crossystem dev_boot_legacy=1
or by setting the GBB flag
GBB_FLAG_FORCE_DEV_BOOT_LEGACY      0x00000080

BUG=chrome-os-partner:6108
TEST=crossystem dev_boot_legacy=1
     boot to dev mode screen, press CTRL-L, see SeaBIOS start
     (other CLs needed)
BRANCH=link
Signed-off-by: Stefan Reinauer <reinauer@chromium.org>
Change-Id: I593d2be7cff5ca07b8d08012c4514a172bd75a38
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/31265
Reviewed-by: Stefan Reinauer <reinauer@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Stefan Reinauer <reinauer@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Stefan Reinauer <reinauer@chromium.org>
12 files changed:
firmware/include/gbb_header.h
firmware/include/vboot_api.h
firmware/include/vboot_nvstorage.h
firmware/lib/vboot_api_init.c
firmware/lib/vboot_api_kernel.c
firmware/lib/vboot_display.c
firmware/lib/vboot_nvstorage.c
firmware/stub/vboot_api_stub.c
host/lib/crossystem.c
scripts/image_signing/set_gbb_flags.sh
tests/vboot_nvstorage_test.c
utility/crossystem_main.c