chromiumos/profile/chromium.git
18 months agoOrderfile update for R25 branch (25.0.1364.14, r174719) 10/40310/5 master
Denis Glotov [Tue, 1 Jan 2013 19:48:55 +0000 (23:48 +0400)]
Orderfile update for R25 branch (25.0.1364.14, r174719)

My Alex device has shown the following changes in 300-reboot side-by-side experiment:
(seconds_kernel_to_login is 6% faster)

rdbytes_kernel_to_chrome_main           131526888.11    124449723.73    +5.4%
rdbytes_kernel_to_login                 165556210.35    162280120.32    +2.0%
rdbytes_kernel_to_startup               4236629.33      4157890.56      +2.0%
rdbytes_kernel_to_startup_done          16272110.93     15856558.08     +2.6%
rdbytes_kernel_to_x_started             99572654.08     100369981.44    -0.6%
seconds_firmware_boot                   36.86           36.83           +0.1%
seconds_kernel_to_chrome_exec           4.38            4.33            +1.3%
seconds_kernel_to_chrome_main           4.58            4.47            +2.3%
seconds_kernel_to_login                 7.7             7.28            +6.0%
seconds_kernel_to_network               7.43            7.46            -0.4%
seconds_kernel_to_startup               2.23            2.21            +0.9%
seconds_kernel_to_startup_done          3.2             3.16            +1.3%
seconds_kernel_to_x_started             4.27            4.21            +1.3%
seconds_power_on_to_kernel              36.86           36.83           +0.1%
seconds_power_on_to_lf_end              1.72            1.72            +0.0%
seconds_power_on_to_lf_start            1.01            1.01            +0.0%
seconds_power_on_to_lk_end              36.57           36.54           +0.1%
seconds_power_on_to_lk_start            36.4            36.38           +0.1%
seconds_power_on_to_login               44.56           44.11           +1.0%

milliseconds_Alexa_usFile_PageCycler 231.06 208.77 +10.7%
milliseconds_BloatFile_PageCycler 27342.62 25758.86 +6.1%
milliseconds_DhtmlFile_PageCycler 553.79 527.9 +4.9%
milliseconds_Intl1File_PageCycler 470.29 425.87 +10.4%
milliseconds_Intl2File_PageCycler 738.09 685.59 +7.7%
milliseconds_MoreJSFile_PageCycler 779.04 740.22 +5.2%
milliseconds_Moz2File_PageCycler 232.18 207.53 +11.9%

Lab stumpy device results, same experiment:
(seconds_kernel_to_login is 3.7% faster)

rdbytes_kernel_to_chrome_exec 104456355.84 109538822.83 -4.7%
rdbytes_kernel_to_chrome_main 114018508.8 126080000 -9.5%
rdbytes_kernel_to_login 164857842.35 165527497.39 -0.4%
rdbytes_kernel_to_startup 4056118.61 4268059.31 -4.6%
rdbytes_kernel_to_startup_done 11702490.45 11223190.19 +4.3%
rdbytes_kernel_to_x_started 99154780.16 104131078.83 -4.8%
seconds_firmware_boot 0.74 0.75 -0.8%
seconds_kernel_to_chrome_exec 3.06 3.05 +0.3%
seconds_kernel_to_chrome_main 3.17 3.29 -3.5%
seconds_kernel_to_login 5.1 4.92 +3.7%
seconds_kernel_to_network 9.96 10.06 -1%
seconds_kernel_to_startup 1.64 1.63 +0.1%
seconds_kernel_to_startup_done 1.95 1.91 +1.7%
seconds_kernel_to_x_started 3.01 3 +0.4%
seconds_power_on_to_kernel 0.74 0.75 -0.8%
seconds_power_on_to_lf_end 0.12 0.13 -3.8%
seconds_power_on_to_lk_end 0.27 0.28 -1.8%
seconds_power_on_to_lk_start 0.12 0.13 -3.8%
seconds_power_on_to_login 5.84 5.67 +3.1%
seconds_shutdown 0.58 0.5 +17.4%
sectors_read_shutdown 7485.09 7704.67 +3.1%
sectors_written_shutdown 292.16 277.55 +0.0%

milliseconds_Alexa_usFile_PageCycler 58.64 53.99 +8.6%
milliseconds_BloatFile_PageCycler 6346.81 5431.27 +16.9%
milliseconds_DhtmlFile_PageCycler 257.5 247.89 +3.9%
milliseconds_Intl1File_PageCycler 104.74 96.87 +8.1%
milliseconds_Intl2File_PageCycler 150.81 141.47 +6.6%
milliseconds_MoreJSFile_PageCycler 190.28 182.11 +4.5%
milliseconds_Moz2File_PageCycler 55.22 50.85 +8.6%
milliseconds_MozFile_PageCycler 55.24 50.77 +8.8%

BUG=chromium:168198
TEST=side-by-side experiments mentioned above

Change-Id: I0f370f6d743c8ae042503669e37cc173500713eb
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/40310
Tested-by: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>

19 months agoUpdate orderfile to the new one generated for R25.0.3320 (TOT, r169027). 89/39589/2
Denis Glotov [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 12:20:29 +0000 (16:20 +0400)]
Update orderfile to the new one generated for R25.0.3320 (TOT, r169027).

Overall description: https://sites.google.com/a/google.com/chrome-msk/dev/boot-speed-up-effort

Public side-by-side reports:
Alex, Stumpy: https://groups.google.com/a/google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/chromeos-performance/l6vzUCPgElM
Lucas: https://groups.google.com/a/google.com/forum/?fromgroups=#!topic/chromeos-performance/PO7gpQdLlK0

BUG=chromium:146320
TEST=side-by-side experiments mentioned above

Change-Id: I26319b3f3073d576917c77f28a83ac19b16c519b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/39589
Tested-by: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
22 months agoRemoving obsolete PGO data from the repo.
Denis Glotov [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 11:39:51 +0000 (15:39 +0400)]
Removing obsolete PGO data from the repo.

The repo is fetched every time the chromeos-chrome is built for the first time,
so minimizing its load is good.

BUG=none
TEST=none

Change-Id: I139131887e116756a20a348829759752a886773f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/33077
Commit-Ready: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
22 months agoUpdate orderfile to the new one trained on M22 branch.
Denis Glotov [Fri, 31 Aug 2012 17:35:52 +0000 (21:35 +0400)]
Update orderfile to the new one trained on M22 branch.

(Chrome branch 1229, r150285. CrOS branch release-R22-2723.B)

BUG=none
TEST=Verified that it builds with USE="+reorder".
For performance testing will use the dashboard http://cautotest/results/dashboard

Change-Id: I0086b04b887b91b307b8dc8ebc27275b9bbda29e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/32042
Commit-Ready: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Denis Glotov <glotov@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
2 years agoUpdated profile for Chromium to 19.0.1061.1_rc-r1. 66/17566/3
Ahmad Sharif [Thu, 8 Mar 2012 05:19:29 +0000 (21:19 -0800)]
Updated profile for Chromium to 19.0.1061.1_rc-r1.

Also added 2 shell scripts:
1. To create the tarball.
2. To upload to gerrit.

Benchmarks: alexa_us,bloat,dhtml,dom,intl1,intl2,morejs,morejsnp,moz,moz2
CTARGETS: x86_64-cros-linux-gnu

Change-Id: I40a7b8406f50cf39bf6c6805dc1e200604168171

2 years agoUpdated profile for Chromium. 53/16753/1
Ahmad Sharif [Fri, 24 Feb 2012 20:35:35 +0000 (12:35 -0800)]
Updated profile for Chromium.

Version: chrome-19.0.1048.0_rc-r1
Benchmarks: alexa_us,bloat,dhtml,dom,intl1,intl2,morejs,morejsnp,moz,moz2

2 years agoUpdating orderfile to 18.0.1025.7_rc-r1 72/15572/1
Denis Glotov [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 13:13:49 +0000 (17:13 +0400)]
Updating orderfile to 18.0.1025.7_rc-r1

BUG=chromium-os:20187
TEST=`USE="+reorder $USE" emerge-x86-alex chromeos-chrome`, make sure the symbols are reordered in resulting chrome image.

2 years agoMerge "Emptying the orderfile to see its impact on R18 branch perf dashboard"
Gerrit [Wed, 8 Feb 2012 09:50:15 +0000 (01:50 -0800)]
Merge "Emptying the orderfile to see its impact on R18 branch perf dashboard"

2 years agoEmptying the orderfile to see its impact on R18 branch perf dashboard 17/15417/1
Denis Glotov [Tue, 7 Feb 2012 17:58:54 +0000 (21:58 +0400)]
Emptying the orderfile to see its impact on R18 branch perf dashboard

BUG=none
TEST=`USE="+reorder $USE" emerge-x86-alex chromeos-chrome` and make sure the resulting Chrome image is the same as
`USE="-reorder $USE" emerge-x86-alex chromeos-chrome`

2 years agoChanged the directory structure of the profile tarball. 71/15171/1
Ahmad Sharif [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 23:24:05 +0000 (15:24 -0800)]
Changed the directory structure of the profile tarball.

There is now a separate profile per ctarget.

Version: chrome-18.0.1012.1_rc-r1
Benchmarks: alexa_us,bloat,dhtml,dom,intl1,intl2,morejs,morejsnp,moz,moz2

2 years agoUpdated profile for Chromium and compressed it. 90/14890/1
Ahmad Sharif [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 18:36:41 +0000 (10:36 -0800)]
Updated profile for Chromium and compressed it.

This tarball is 10x smaller than the size of the raw profile files it replaces.

Version: chrome-18.0.1012.1_rc-r1
Benchmarks: alexa_us,bloat,dhtml,dom,intl1,intl2,morejs,morejsnp,moz,moz2

2 years agoInitial add 82/14882/1
Denis Glotov [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 15:46:35 +0000 (19:46 +0400)]
Initial add

Version: chromeos-base/chromeos-chrome-18.0.1009.0_rc-r1
Benchmarks used: bootperf

BUG=chromium-os:20187
TEST=bootperf, see https://sites.google.com/a/google.com/chrome-msk/dev/boot-speed-up-effort

2 years agoUpdated profile for Chromium. 39/13839/1
Ahmad Sharif [Fri, 6 Jan 2012 23:44:48 +0000 (15:44 -0800)]
Updated profile for Chromium.

Version: chromeos-base/chromeos-chrome-18.0.997.0_rc-r1
Benchmarks used: alexa_us,bloat,dhtml,dom,intl1,intl2,morejs,morejsnp,moz,moz2

2 years agoAdded profile files for Chrome. 43/13343/2
Ahmad Sharif [Wed, 21 Dec 2011 18:30:48 +0000 (10:30 -0800)]
Added profile files for Chrome.

This profile was generated by running all the PageCyclers individually followed
by merging the profiles.

The Chrome version used was: 16.0.912.2_rc-r1.

BUG=none
TEST=Built Chrome with these gcda files with -fprofile-use.

Change-Id: I7896ff78b85ac297e108287dae9aacab71c56b26