chromiumos/third_party/atheros.git
2 years agoBluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware update factory-3536.B factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-spring-4100.53.B stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Scott James Remnant [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 21:42:52 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
Bluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware update

BUG=chrome-os-partner:14520
TEST='hcitool scan' from other box does not show DUT

Change-Id: Idb6581cdde50c83f976002e72909f06973daca22
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/35432
Reviewed-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
2 years agoBluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware update
Scott James Remnant [Thu, 11 Oct 2012 21:42:52 +0000 (14:42 -0700)]
Bluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware update

BUG=chrome-os-partner:14520
TEST='hcitool scan' from other box does not show DUT

Change-Id: I91263999c7057efbe7cce01faa4b0d53a7509b07
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/35331
Reviewed-by: mukesh agrawal <quiche@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
2 years agoBluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware update factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B
Scott James Remnant [Tue, 11 Sep 2012 18:37:03 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Bluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware update

BUG=chrome-os-partner:12696
TEST='hciconfig hci0 reset' does not timeout

Change-Id: Iff48b89f365bf5621a2da0268e4437018154d393
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/32951
Reviewed-by: mukesh agrawal <quiche@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
2 years agoBluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware factory-2846.B factory-2848.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-stout-2817.B
Scott James Remnant [Tue, 7 Aug 2012 00:04:28 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Bluetooth: AR3012/MD222 Firmware

Add firmware files for AR3012/MD222 coex

BUG=chromium-os:29845
TEST=hciconfig shows device and hcitool scan works

Change-Id: I558deebb3eaa1aa617e9c5294b31fe88dd1bbf85
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/29362
Reviewed-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
3 years agoBluetooth: AR3002 firmware cherry pick factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B
Yufeng Shen [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 19:55:50 +0000 (15:55 -0400)]
Bluetooth: AR3002 firmware cherry pick

This firmware is provided by Atheros to support Athreos AR3002 Bluetooth module (used on seaboard & asymptote)

BUG=None
TEST=on seaboard & asymptote, run
     hciattach /dev/ttyHS2 ar3k
     without complain about can't find firmware

Change-Id: Ib03917a4201d6d50706e636f334d89018f40ac8d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/8813
Reviewed-by: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Olof Johansson <olofj@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Yufeng Shen <miletus@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Yufeng Shen <miletus@chromium.org>

3 years agoatheros: ath6k: firmware revision 3.1.1.609
Sam Leffler [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 16:40:15 +0000 (09:40 -0700)]
atheros: ath6k: firmware revision 3.1.1.609

Lots of fixes; no documentation.  New format (requires driver support
for FW API 2).  Obtained from the vendor and md5 checksum verified.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:4458,5231,5925 (and probably more)
TEST=matfunc+secmat+manager+perf+roaming

Change-Id: I48a8733ffa87ce8f32ec21bc6efc006edd45a15d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/8628
Reviewed-by: Grant Grundler <grundler@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
3 years agoBluetooth: AR3012 firmware refresh factory-1020.B
Jay Kim [Wed, 7 Sep 2011 17:25:28 +0000 (10:25 -0700)]
Bluetooth: AR3012 firmware refresh

From AR3012 test with hciconfig and hcitool we found that the firmware
in kernel.org are not compatible with our existing chromiumos kernel. I
got the official firmware from Atheros through the trusted partner.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:5822
TEST=Run hciconfig and hcitool scann

Change-Id: Ib9821e01b6abc13c7dda655a664f73f97618a28b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/7332
Tested-by: Jay Kim <yongjaek@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Vince Laviano <vlaviano@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Sameer Nanda <snanda@chromium.org>
3 years agoBluetooth: AR3012 firmware cherry-picks factory-980.B release-1011.B test-982.B
Jay Kim [Thu, 25 Aug 2011 19:17:03 +0000 (12:17 -0700)]
Bluetooth: AR3012 firmware cherry-picks

BUG=chrome-os-partner:5449
TEST=hcitool scan

This firmware is to support Athreos AR3012 Bluetooth module. They
were downloaded from the following location:
http://git.kernel.org/?p=linux/kernel/git/dwmw2/linux-firmware.git;a=tree;f=ar3k;h=5bcf6cd47c15206f31c8f85158363fa689bb4946;hb=HEAD

Change-Id: I058de2a8671c6e1374c0c190f9dca9671054d0ff
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/6665
Tested-by: Jay Kim <yongjaek@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Olof Johansson <olofj@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
3 years agoatheros: purge old unused files
Sam Leffler [Fri, 19 Aug 2011 16:21:32 +0000 (09:21 -0700)]
atheros: purge old unused files

Clear out lots of old cruft no longer being used.

BUG=chromium-os:18750
TEST=boot on aebl to verify necessary ath6k firmware is present

Change-Id: I5b1770afe75939ad35b51f3e7626d8b2752cbff4
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/6310
Reviewed-by: Zdenek Behan <zbehan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
3 years agoatheros: update ath6k ar6003 firmware 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 780.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-u-boot-v1
Sam Leffler [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 23:46:24 +0000 (15:46 -0800)]
atheros: update ath6k ar6003 firmware

Updates for the v2.0 hardware and new support for v2.1.1 hardware.

BUG=none
TEST=manual:boot on seaboard w/ 2.1.1 hardware and driver patches; verify can scan, associate, and ping

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6657001

Change-Id: I7a7b3644f133f1b037b79f583cbefaaccd64e324

3 years agoAdd new Atheros AR6003 hw2.0 firmware drop 3.0.0.233 0.11.241.B 11.1.241.B
Simon Glass [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 18:24:14 +0000 (10:24 -0800)]
Add new Atheros AR6003 hw2.0 firmware drop 3.0.0.233

License file has changed - these changes were approved by legal 21-Dec-10

Picked up from:

http://bombadil.infradead.org/~mcgrof/firmware/ath6kl/AR6K_FW.3.0_RC.233.tar.bz2

Code review was:

http://codereview.chromium.org/3581009/

   Updating the firmware to build 3.0.0.233. The new firmware fixes some
   defects and changes the license to reflect the upstream version for
   atheros firmware binaries. "

   The following tests were carried out on a testbed with x86 machines
   running ChromiumOS and an ARM platform running Ubuntu with a kernel
   identical to Chromium OS. Pls note that the test cycle was carried
   out on a build slightly older than this one.
      - Security
      - Scanning
      - Roaming
      - DFS
      - Performance
      - 11n Interoperability
      - Stress
      - 11n WiFi
      - uAPSD
   Some of the defects identified from the above tests were fixed in
   the driver/firmware and spot tested.

BUG=chromiumos-10162
TEST=run on seaboard, connect to AP, browse a few web sites

Change-Id: If18087a13fcb512f7e4a21907d5aa0fbf7a12cac

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/5969010

4 years agoFirmware updates towards the ath6kl driver (Build 3.0.0.101)
Sam Leffler [Fri, 25 Jun 2010 23:18:38 +0000 (16:18 -0700)]
Firmware updates towards the ath6kl driver (Build 3.0.0.101)
New firmware files to capture the following updates:
1) Support for Transport Layer Power Management (TLPM) with collocated BT.
2) Support for Dual Antenna Coexistence.
3) Support for PA PRe-Distortion (PAPRD).
4) Bug fixes.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2867011

4 years agoIntegrate Atheros patches rearranging the fw locations.
vbendeb [Mon, 7 Jun 2010 21:22:14 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
Integrate Atheros patches rearranging the fw locations.

This change is going to be used by the recent kernel changes
introduced under http://codereview.chromium.org/2649001

testing was performed by Atheros folks and will be repeated once all pieces are enabled in ChromeOS.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2627012

4 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:29 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: I0e5a85ae0c34e81b904ac99066e5a19cb5066f18

4 years agoMerge remote branch 'athfw/master' into mbranch
Anush Elangovan [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 00:16:16 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
Merge remote branch 'athfw/master' into mbranch

4 years agoRearrange Atheros firmware.
vbendeb [Mon, 17 May 2010 23:24:47 +0000 (16:24 -0700)]
Rearrange Atheros firmware.

Make different chipsets have their own subdirectories under the common
Atheros umbrella.

This is a pure move without any file changes. The reciprocal CL
in chromiumos-overlay is http://codereview.chromium.org/2098005/show.

Tested by building the image, mounting it locally as a loop device and examining the /lib/firmware directory contents. All Atheros firmware files (from ath3k and ath6k trees) are present.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2130004

4 years agofix path
Sam Leffler [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 19:03:42 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
fix path

4 years agono need for explicit rm of build tree; the build glue uses the clean rule
Sam Leffler [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 21:35:14 +0000 (13:35 -0800)]
no need for explicit rm of build tree; the build glue uses the clean rule

4 years agoconvert to new build scheme
Sam Leffler [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 21:26:32 +0000 (13:26 -0800)]
convert to new build scheme

4 years agoignore patches
Sam Leffler [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 21:25:59 +0000 (13:25 -0800)]
ignore patches
correct pathnames to module stuff

4 years agoupdate for new build scheme
Sam Leffler [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 19:00:49 +0000 (11:00 -0800)]
update for new build scheme

4 years agocleanups
Sam Leffler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 18:40:50 +0000 (10:40 -0800)]
cleanups

4 years agoset bogus path to kernel
Sam Leffler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 18:23:44 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]
set bogus path to kernel

4 years agoAtheros code drop atheros-ath6k.11.tgz (-kernel mmc patches)
Sam Leffler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 18:07:37 +0000 (10:07 -0800)]
Atheros code drop atheros-ath6k.11.tgz (-kernel mmc patches)

5 years agoadd README
Sam Leffler [Thu, 17 Dec 2009 18:29:10 +0000 (10:29 -0800)]
add README

5 years agomove kernel module path to vendor/atheros
Sam Leffler [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 19:16:20 +0000 (11:16 -0800)]
move kernel module path to vendor/atheros

5 years agoclear junk
Sam Leffler [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:25:06 +0000 (14:25 -0800)]
clear junk

5 years agouse module we build instead of in-kernel versiobn
Sam Leffler [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:22:28 +0000 (14:22 -0800)]
use module we build instead of in-kernel versiobn

5 years agobuild 66 drop
Sam Leffler [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 19:02:21 +0000 (11:02 -0800)]
build 66 drop