chromiumos/third_party/binutils.git
19 months agoUpgrade to binutils-2.22. Part 2 of 3 - update binutils master branch to binutils... 96/39596/14 factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Han Shen [Wed, 12 Dec 2012 19:05:40 +0000 (11:05 -0800)]
Upgrade to binutils-2.22. Part 2 of 3 - update binutils master branch to binutils-2.22 with 3 patches from binutils-2.21.

The patch ported from binutils-2.21 is - cl/58440-p2 cl/60394-p2 and cl/60478-p2

depot2 version for binutils-2.22 is 64605.

Note there are 3 CLs to upgrade to binutils-2.22, those must be submitted atomically -
     https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#/c/39596/
     https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#/c/39597/
     https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/#/c/39598/

CQ-DEPEND=CL:39597
TEST=cbuildbot -g '39906 39596 39597 39598' --remote chromiumos-sdk/amd64-generic-full/x86-generic-full/arm-generic-full / bvt / pagecycler / bootperf
BUG=None

Change-Id: I007769d1d01648fcc91a55812f69b9c5606470c2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/39596
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
Commit-Queue: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>

22 months agoPort the patch for libopcodes issue for binutils. factory-3536.B release-R25-3428.B stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B
Han Shen [Thu, 20 Sep 2012 21:17:00 +0000 (14:17 -0700)]
Port the patch for libopcodes issue for binutils.

Original patch here - http://sourceware.org/ml/binutils/2012-08/msg00451.html

Also note, there is one more modification - a backport of this one:
http://sourceware.org/ml/binutils/2012-06/msg00050.html. It only
affects Mac OSX.

BUG=None
TEST=cbuildbot -g 33618 chromiumos-sdk and crosperf for pyautotest

Change-Id: I4cc7479d7612886280049aee6ceb661d7e56f7a3
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/33715
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
2 years agoSynced repos to: 60642 factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-stout-2817.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B
Ahmad Sharif [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 21:19:12 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 60642

2 years agoSynced repos to: 60642
Han Shen [Wed, 23 May 2012 21:20:56 +0000 (14:20 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 60642

Change-Id: I70038c10b17d56af4aced2036d1fb12a9208d593
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/23417
Reviewed-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>

2 years agoSynced repos to: 58244 factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B firmware-link-2348.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B
Ahmad Sharif [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 19:29:35 +0000 (12:29 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 58244

2 years agoSynced repos to: 57636
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 00:19:05 +0000 (16:19 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 57636

2 years agoSynced repos to: 57504
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 22:07:48 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 57504

2 years agoSynced repos to: 57466
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 01:07:17 +0000 (17:07 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 57466

2 years agoSynced repos to: 57379
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 13 Dec 2011 23:09:06 +0000 (15:09 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 57379

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56951
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 22 Nov 2011 23:08:13 +0000 (15:08 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 56951

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56860
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 20:05:14 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 56860

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56832
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 17:23:30 +0000 (09:23 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 56832

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56741
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 16 Nov 2011 00:05:44 +0000 (16:05 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 56741

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56495
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 20:18:24 +0000 (12:18 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 56495

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56431
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 3 Nov 2011 19:11:47 +0000 (12:11 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 56431

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56368
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 1 Nov 2011 00:15:14 +0000 (17:15 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 56368

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56274
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 00:05:47 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 56274

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56167
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 16:40:13 +0000 (09:40 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 56167

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56151
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:11:33 +0000 (15:11 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 56151

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56036
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 05:23:03 +0000 (22:23 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 56036

2 years agoSynced repos to: 56018
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 13 Oct 2011 00:15:09 +0000 (17:15 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 56018

2 years agoSynced repos to: 55938
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 6 Oct 2011 20:13:06 +0000 (13:13 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 55938

2 years agoSynced repos to: 55914
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 00:08:10 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 55914

2 years agoSynced repos to: 55493
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 14 Sep 2011 18:02:43 +0000 (11:02 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 55493

2 years agoSynced repos to: 55458
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 05:02:48 +0000 (22:02 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 55458

2 years agoSynced repos to: 55441
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 12 Sep 2011 20:02:35 +0000 (13:02 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 55441

2 years agoSync'd repos to: 55416
Raymes Khoury [Sat, 10 Sep 2011 00:03:03 +0000 (17:03 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 55416

2 years agoSync'd repos to: 55411
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 9 Sep 2011 19:02:40 +0000 (12:02 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 55411

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 55153
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 22 Aug 2011 22:03:56 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 55153

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 54657
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 26 Jul 2011 19:06:27 +0000 (12:06 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 54657

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 54404
Raymes Khoury [Sat, 23 Jul 2011 00:04:56 +0000 (17:04 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 54404

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 54221
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 28 Jun 2011 22:04:40 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 54221

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 54193
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 23:34:29 +0000 (16:34 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 54193

3 years agoSync'd to revision 43408
Ahmad Sharif [Thu, 16 Dec 2010 21:42:48 +0000 (13:42 -0800)]
Sync'd to revision 43408

3 years agoinitial binutils commit
Scott Zawalski [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 19:50:17 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
initial binutils commit