chromiumos/third_party/bootstub.git
2 years agoChange bootstub POST codes to B0B0 (enter) and EEEE (fail). 0.15.877.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-980.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B firmware-stout-2817.B firmware-u-boot-v1 firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize-spring-4100.53.B stabilize2 test-982.B toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Bill Richardson [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 21:33:27 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
Change bootstub POST codes to B0B0 (enter) and EEEE (fail).

The bootstub was emitting C0DE at entry and DEAD for failure. With only an
8-bit POST code monitor attached to port 80, it is not immediately clear
whether "DE" is from the entry point or the failure point.

B0 and EE are not currently used in x86 BIOS, AFAIK.

BUG=none
TEST=none

Change-Id: I86448019655b39c40b197724ad200a659c142b80
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/4857
Reviewed-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
4 years agoExport the kernel partition's UniqueGuid to the kernel command line. 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 11.1.241.B 780.B
Bill Richardson [Sat, 24 Jul 2010 00:23:01 +0000 (17:23 -0700)]
Export the kernel partition's UniqueGuid to the kernel command line.

This will cause a %U in the kernel command line to be replaced with the
human-readable form of the kernel partition's UniqueGuid, which is passed
from the Chrome OS BIOS. If the BIOS doesn't pass this information (older
ones don't), %U expands to 00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000.

BUG=chromium-os:4941

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2832078

4 years agobootstub: cleanup the leftover files symlink
Zdenek Behan [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 20:17:14 +0000 (13:17 -0700)]
bootstub: cleanup the leftover files symlink

deleted:    files

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2851019

4 years agobootstub: move everything out of files folder, provide backwards compatible symlink
Zdenek Behan [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 18:22:36 +0000 (11:22 -0700)]
bootstub: move everything out of files folder, provide backwards compatible symlink

renamed:    files/Makefile -> Makefile
renamed:    files/bootstub.c -> bootstub.c
new file:   files
renamed:    files/trampoline.S -> trampoline.S

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2824020

4 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:29 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: Ic222b571b8a483cb199edf122e1497b18ff80be4

4 years agoAdd new bootstub source.
Bill Richardson [Fri, 21 May 2010 18:35:01 +0000 (11:35 -0700)]
Add new bootstub source.

This is the inline bootloader that will be embedded in the signed kernel
partition.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2071024