chromiumos/third_party/gcc.git
19 months agoUpgrade gcc-4.7.1 to gcc-4.7.2 (with vtable verification functionality, but disabled). 49/45649/5 factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainB
Han Shen [Sat, 16 Mar 2013 02:20:03 +0000 (19:20 -0700)]
Upgrade gcc-4.7.1 to gcc-4.7.2 (with vtable verification functionality, but disabled).

This cl syncs master branch to svn google/gcc-4_7-mobile@196691 (with
vtable verification functionality, but disabled).  Note, after this
CL, the master and cros/gcc.gnu.org/branches/google/gcc-4_7-mobile
will be the same.

TEST=cbuildbot -g "45649" chromiumos-sdk x86-alex lumpy-release daisy-release amd64-generic-full arm-generic-full x86-generic-full daisy-paladin alex-paladin lumpy-paladin / pyautoperf, bootperf, bvt
BUG=None

Change-Id: Ifaeafbfc8d5b0ba31c7e6750d50eb2fde54d0044
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/45649
Reviewed-by: Bhaskar Janakiraman <bjanakiraman@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: David James <davidjames@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
22 months agogcc: Backported r185234 from trunk. 57/39357/3 factory-3536.B factory-spring-3842.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA
Ahmad Sharif [Fri, 7 Dec 2012 02:48:48 +0000 (18:48 -0800)]
gcc: Backported r185234 from trunk.

This patch is necessary for Chrome PGO.

Patch description:
2012-03-12  Richard Guenther  <rguenther@suse.de>

* gthr.h (__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION): Adjust specification.
* gthr-posix.h (__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION): Define.
(__gthread_mutex_init_function): New function.
* gthr-single.h (__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION): Define.

PR gcov/49484
* libgcov.c: Include gthr.h.
(__gcov_flush_mx): New global variable.
(init_mx, init_mx_once): New functions.
(__gcov_flush): Protect self with a mutex.
(__gcov_fork): Re-initialize mutex after forking.
* unwind-dw2-fde.c: Change condition under which to use
__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION.

BUG=none
TEST=`cbuildbot -g <patch#> chromiumos-sdk' passes.
No performance regressions on lumpy/alex.

Change-Id: I5d0a17b4363657cdd517a89239b3e8a623c3829e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/39357
Reviewed-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Tested-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
23 months agoRolling out gcc 4.7.1 based on google/gcc-4_7-mobile branch. 25/38225/4 stabilize2
Han Shen [Fri, 16 Nov 2012 21:47:26 +0000 (13:47 -0800)]
Rolling out gcc 4.7.1 based on google/gcc-4_7-mobile branch.

After this CL, master will be the same as google/gcc-4_7-mobile.

TEST:
cbuildbot -g 38225 chromiumos-sdk
cbuildbot -g 38225 amd64-generic-full
cbuildbot -g 38225 x86-generic-full
cbuildbot -g 38225 arm-generic-full
All performance tests and most of the functional test (based on an older image
though, because full testing on 3 major board takes around 1.5 week.) Detailed google here -
https://docs.google.com/a/google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0As7XWm3LuNehdG9neFhqelJjUVk5emg4Q0FjajhGdVE

As our performance tests show - there is no major performance degradation or
improvement for this upgrade.

Change-Id: Idcc76952731c22337307f357860b70062d148705
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/38225
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@google.com>
Commit-Ready: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
2 years agoSynced repos to: 187640 factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-stout-2817.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B stabilize stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278
Han Shen [Thu, 17 May 2012 21:26:14 +0000 (14:26 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 187640

Change-Id: I707d764fa67758c45996f3e81f9081d82b9b111e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/22963
Reviewed-by: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
Tested-by: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Han Shen <shenhan@google.com>

2 years agoBackported r187026 from branches/google/gcc-4_6. factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B firmware-link-2348.B release-R20-2268.B
Ahmad Sharif [Wed, 2 May 2012 23:04:09 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
Backported r187026 from branches/google/gcc-4_6.

2012-03-12  Richard Guenther  <rguenther@suse.de>

* gthr.h (__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION): Adjust specification.
* gthr-posix.h (__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION): Define.
(__gthread_mutex_init_function): New function.
* gthr-single.h (__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION): Define.

PR gcov/49484
* libgcov.c: Include gthr.h.
(__gcov_flush_mx): New global variable.
(init_mx, init_mx_once): New functions.
(__gcov_flush): Protect self with a mutex.
(__gcov_fork): Re-initialize mutex after forking.
* unwind-dw2-fde.c: Change condition under which to use
__GTHREAD_MUTEX_INIT_FUNCTION.

BUG=chromium-os:25188
TEST=cbuildbot --remote -g <CL#> chromiumos-sdk

Change-Id: Id032d37e2eb39a35018b8e6f62671a7da73a861e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/21695
Tested-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
2 years agoUpdated gcc to 4.6.3.
Ahmad Sharif [Wed, 18 Apr 2012 02:19:25 +0000 (19:19 -0700)]
Updated gcc to 4.6.3.

BUG=chromium-os:28971
TEST=cbuildbot -g '<CL#> 19629' chromiumos-sdk
Built a vanilla image as well, and ran crosperf on both:

bvt passes

Select PyAutoPerf results:

Autotest Key                    Iterations  Average   Average   Change
PyAutoPerfTests
FPS_ScrollGooglePlusPage{perf}  3           29.85     29.88     1.00
ms..ider-access-fannkuch{perf}  3           14.33     14.27     1.00
FPS_ScrollBlankPage{perf}       3           60.01     60.01     1.00
ru..erSec_Dromaeo-Arrays{perf}  3           1278.87   1276.62   1.00
FPS_ScrollTextPage{perf}        3           60.00     60.00     1.00
score_HTML5Benchmark{perf}      3           4331.00   4300.00   0.99
score_V8Benchmark{perf}         3           6300.67   6304.63   1.00
mi..nds_20TabsNewTabPage{perf}  3           2851.51   2865.23   1.00

Change-Id: Iad7345132deef52c76298b6c370ed1db5cd4f1d2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/20425
Commit-Ready: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Tested-by: asharif <asharif@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Han Shen <shenhan@chromium.org>
2 years agoSynced repos to: 184112 factory-1987.B release-R19-2046.B
Ahmad Sharif [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 19:20:32 +0000 (11:20 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 184112

2 years agoSynced repos to: 184075
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 10 Feb 2012 00:07:19 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 184075

2 years agoSynced repos to: 184075
Ahmad Sharif [Thu, 9 Feb 2012 23:38:51 +0000 (15:38 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 184075

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183930
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 6 Feb 2012 10:09:21 +0000 (02:09 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183930

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183888
Raymes Khoury [Sat, 4 Feb 2012 01:05:33 +0000 (17:05 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183888

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183828
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 2 Feb 2012 08:07:27 +0000 (00:07 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183828

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183805
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 1 Feb 2012 18:24:19 +0000 (10:24 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183805

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183781
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 31 Jan 2012 23:06:19 +0000 (15:06 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183781

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183664
Raymes Khoury [Sat, 28 Jan 2012 08:21:44 +0000 (00:21 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183664

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183589
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 23:10:19 +0000 (15:10 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183589

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183576
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 19:04:58 +0000 (11:04 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183576

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183548
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 26 Jan 2012 01:08:07 +0000 (17:08 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183548

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183324
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 20 Jan 2012 01:06:00 +0000 (17:06 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183324

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183157
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 13 Jan 2012 19:08:39 +0000 (11:08 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183157

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183143
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 12 Jan 2012 23:07:03 +0000 (15:07 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183143

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183081
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 11 Jan 2012 00:17:45 +0000 (16:17 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183081

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183043
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 10 Jan 2012 00:10:34 +0000 (16:10 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183043

2 years agoSynced repos to: 183001
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 9 Jan 2012 03:15:35 +0000 (19:15 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 183001

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182891
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 4 Jan 2012 22:05:42 +0000 (14:05 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182891

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182802
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 2 Jan 2012 14:12:44 +0000 (06:12 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182802

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182490
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 19:11:27 +0000 (11:11 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182490

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182443
Raymes Khoury [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 21:04:37 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182443

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182439
Raymes Khoury [Sat, 17 Dec 2011 17:10:31 +0000 (09:10 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182439

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182418
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 23:12:40 +0000 (15:12 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182418

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182402
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 16 Dec 2011 15:09:53 +0000 (07:09 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182402

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182344
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 22:07:14 +0000 (14:07 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182344

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182257
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 19:05:48 +0000 (11:05 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182257

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182250
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 18:08:45 +0000 (10:08 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182250

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182241
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 14:17:37 +0000 (06:17 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182241

2 years agoSynced repos to: 182099
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 8 Dec 2011 08:13:42 +0000 (00:13 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 182099

2 years agoSynced repos to: 181845
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 30 Nov 2011 15:14:47 +0000 (07:14 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 181845

2 years agoSynced repos to: 181672
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 23 Nov 2011 15:13:38 +0000 (07:13 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 181672

2 years agoSynced repos to: 181596
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 20:05:32 +0000 (12:05 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 181596

2 years agoSynced repos to: 181433
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 17 Nov 2011 02:10:44 +0000 (18:10 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 181433

2 years agoSynced repos to: 181133
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 7 Nov 2011 23:12:54 +0000 (15:12 -0800)]
Synced repos to: 181133

2 years agoSynced repos to: 180975
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 19:06:09 +0000 (12:06 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 180975

2 years agoSynced repos to: 180971
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 18:14:17 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 180971

2 years agoSynced repos to: 180925
Raymes Khoury [Fri, 4 Nov 2011 05:22:47 +0000 (22:22 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 180925

2 years agoSynced repos to: 180800
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 2 Nov 2011 21:06:58 +0000 (14:06 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 180800

3 years agoSynced repos to: 180269
Raymes Khoury [Thu, 20 Oct 2011 20:05:51 +0000 (13:05 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 180269

3 years agoSynced repos to: 180200
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 19:23:30 +0000 (12:23 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 180200

3 years agoSynced repos to: 180169
Raymes Khoury [Tue, 18 Oct 2011 22:10:46 +0000 (15:10 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 180169

3 years agoSynced repos to: 179868
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 12 Oct 2011 22:05:51 +0000 (15:05 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 179868

3 years agoSynced repos to: 179530
Raymes Khoury [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 00:05:31 +0000 (17:05 -0700)]
Synced repos to: 179530

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 53935
Raymes Khoury [Mon, 27 Jun 2011 21:19:08 +0000 (14:19 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 53935

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 53705
Ahmad Sharif [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:56:00 +0000 (17:56 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 53705

3 years agoSync'd repos to: 53705
Ahmad Sharif [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 00:33:31 +0000 (17:33 -0700)]
Sync'd repos to: 53705

3 years agoSync'd to revision 41618
Ahmad Sharif [Mon, 15 Nov 2010 19:24:23 +0000 (11:24 -0800)]
Sync'd to revision 41618

4 years agoinitial commit
Scott Zawalski [Tue, 7 Sep 2010 19:49:34 +0000 (12:49 -0700)]
initial commit