chromiumos/third_party/gdmwimax.git
16 months agoDefine bool only if __cplusplus is not defined. 28/48128/3 factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainB
Yunlian Jiang [Mon, 15 Apr 2013 17:47:44 +0000 (10:47 -0700)]
Define bool only if  __cplusplus is not defined.

This prevents a C++ compiler from complaining about
redeclaration of C++ built-in type 'bool'

BUG=chromium:231432
TEST=CFLAGS="-clang" emerge-lumpy gdmwimax and wimax_manager passes.

Change-Id: Ibbfa63678e0109181da97779b6484d554bc780ad
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/48128
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Yunlian Jiang <yunlian@chromium.org>
21 months agoFix firmware binary file permissions. factory-3536.B factory-spring-3842.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-spring-3833.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA
Ben Chan [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 19:54:13 +0000 (11:54 -0800)]
Fix firmware binary file permissions.

BUG=None
TEST=None

Change-Id: I0d99527f8bfa0e7465b6163fb198b4c5d37d068e

21 months agoUpdate GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support. 33/38033/2
Ben Chan [Wed, 14 Nov 2012 18:23:39 +0000 (10:23 -0800)]
Update GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.

Firmware version: 20121114_eeprom_wimax_srf_E-EAP_usbsus_UW1f1c-2294

BUG=chrome-os-partner:9846,chrome-os-partner:15370
TEST=Tested the following with USB auto-suspend enabled for WiMAX:
1. Put the system on battery, connect to a WiMAX network, and verify
   that the WiMAX module doesn't disconnect itself from USB for more
   than 8 hours.
2. Repeat the same test while the system is on AC.
3. Repeat the same test with no active WiMAX connection.

Change-Id: I1bb30e8bd7f81ae089e98630ff086402dcc08ea0
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/38033
Reviewed-by: Thieu Le <thieule@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
21 months agoUpdate GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support. 34/37834/2
Ben Chan [Sun, 11 Nov 2012 21:46:05 +0000 (13:46 -0800)]
Update GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.

Firmware version: 20121109_eeprom_wimax_srf_E-EAP_usbsus_UW1f1a-2294

BUG=chrome-os-partner:9846,chrome-os-partner:15370
TEST=Tested the following with USB auto-suspend enabled for WiMAX:
1. Put the system on battery, connect to a WiMAX network, and verify
   that the WiMAX module doesn't disconnect itself from USB for more
   than 8 hours.
2. Repeat the same test while the system is on AC.
3. Repeat the same test with no active WiMAX connection.

Change-Id: I1ef8f1d86350026b80f7c3229efd78ef64f907f4
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/37834
Reviewed-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
21 months agoUpdate GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.
Ben Chan [Tue, 6 Nov 2012 06:13:53 +0000 (22:13 -0800)]
Update GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.

Firmware version: 20121106_eeprom_wimax_srf_E-EAP_usbsus_UW1f19-2294

BUG=chrome-os-partner:15370
TEST=Tested the following with USB auto-suspend enabled for WiMAX:
1. Put the system on battery, connect to a WiMAX network, and verify
   that the WiMAX module doesn't disconnect itself from USB for more
   than 8 hours.
2. Repeat the same test while the system is on AC.
3. Repeat the same test with no active WiMAX connection.

Change-Id: Ie96f9ebb2c8fe2d32d8e85f57b58c64a8895deb9
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/37601
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: mukesh agrawal <quiche@chromium.org>
22 months agoUpdate GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.
Ben Chan [Wed, 17 Oct 2012 23:45:43 +0000 (16:45 -0700)]
Update GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.

Firmware version: 20121018_eeprom_wimax_srf_E-EAP_usbsus_UW1f18-2294

BUG=chrome-os-partner:9846
TEST=Tested the following with USB auto-suspend enabled for WiMAX:
1. Put the system on battery, connect to a WiMAX network, and verify
   that the WiMAX module doesn't disconnect itself from USB for more
   than 8 hours.
2. Repeat the same test while the system is on AC.
3. Repeat the same test with no active WiMAX connection.

Change-Id: Iec3bd39936251dabe2c7f17d7e73628ae23cfa6a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/35962
Reviewed-by: Darin Petkov <petkov@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
22 months agoUpdate GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.
Ben Chan [Wed, 12 Sep 2012 21:52:31 +0000 (14:52 -0700)]
Update GDM72xx firmware with improved USB suspend/resume support.

Firmware version: 20121010_eeprom_wimax_srf_E-EAP_usbsus_UW1f17-2294

BUG=chrome-os-partner:9846, chrome-os-partner:11554
TEST=Tested the following with USB auto-suspend enabled for WiMAX:
1. Put the system on battery, connect to a WiMAX network, and verify
   that the WiMAX module doesn't disconnect itself from USB for more
   than 8 hours.
2. Repeat the same test while the system is on AC.
3. Repeat the same test with no active WiMAX connection.

Change-Id: I18f02e28f107a424c871173cb1f44019f9a73803
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/35311
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Darin Petkov <petkov@chromium.org>
22 months agoChange default settings in CM configuration file.
Ben Chan [Tue, 9 Oct 2012 04:44:24 +0000 (21:44 -0700)]
Change default settings in CM configuration file.

BUG=None
TEST=None

Change-Id: Id19c46a0896ee456cab5f848184fe6739c460310
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/34986
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
2 years agoRevert "Revert CFLAGS changes in Makefile." factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-stout-2817.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B
Ben Chan [Sat, 2 Jun 2012 00:16:23 +0000 (17:16 -0700)]
Revert "Revert CFLAGS changes in Makefile."

This reverts commit 66fc895ad76ce5854fa98b910c383bc04f942572.
The net-wireless/gdmwimax ebuild is changed to compile the gdmwimax
source code without FORTIFY_SOURCE.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:10133
TEST=Manually test connecting to a WiMAX network.

Change-Id: Ia951dc9d91760a4f4c96f4bbf8daf958a767dbf0
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/24326
Reviewed-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>

2 years agoUpdate GDM72xx firmware with improved USB power management.
Ben Chan [Thu, 24 May 2012 00:14:33 +0000 (17:14 -0700)]
Update GDM72xx firmware with improved USB power management.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:9846
TEST=Verify that WiMAX can auto suspend after connecting to a network.

Change-Id: Ib48c4b4bddd84bcea555d03600fec68e0840ebaf
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/23442
Reviewed-by: Jay Kim <yongjaek@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
2 years agoRemove unnecessary linking of zlib.
Ben Chan [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 04:22:40 +0000 (21:22 -0700)]
Remove unnecessary linking of zlib.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:10131
TEST=emerge-{x86,amd64}-generic gdmwimax

Change-Id: Id937f75c475a065c6291442d7fa69009d811fc8d
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/24283
Reviewed-by: Jay Kim <yongjaek@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>

2 years agoRevert CFLAGS changes in Makefile.
Ben Chan [Fri, 1 Jun 2012 02:39:16 +0000 (19:39 -0700)]
Revert CFLAGS changes in Makefile.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:10133
TEST=Manually test connecting to a WiMAX network.

Change-Id: I67bc350bd6261c98c3bfbb55665da1bc1161943e
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/24276
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
2 years agoRemove unnecessary inclusions of zlib.h in source code.
Ben Chan [Thu, 31 May 2012 20:19:24 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
Remove unnecessary inclusions of zlib.h in source code.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:10131
TEST=emerge-{x86,amd64}-generic gdmwimax

Change-Id: Ib98161d773a985a03d46c8fcb9a7787729342b9c
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/24225
Reviewed-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
2 years agoFix Makefile variables for cross-compilation.
Ben Chan [Thu, 31 May 2012 04:35:11 +0000 (21:35 -0700)]
Fix Makefile variables for cross-compilation.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:10093
TEST=emerge-{x86,amd64}-generic gdmwimax

Change-Id: I00b0b5a70fc10fb579df58d4348436ec00297984
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/24147
Commit-Ready: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
2 years agoInitial import of GCT GDM WiMAX SDK 3.11. factory-2338.B factory-2368.B firmware-link-2348.B
Ben Chan [Tue, 22 May 2012 01:29:49 +0000 (18:29 -0700)]
Initial import of GCT GDM WiMAX SDK 3.11.

- Add both SDK and CM source code from GCT.
- Modify SDK and CM to remove host EAP and OMA DM code.
- Add LICENSE and README.chromium file.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:9605
TEST=emerge-klang gdmwimax

Change-Id: I18f2a3219bd0ff7d288396ad98c8eb6c7f9b3713

2 years agoInitial placeholders for gdmwimax. factory-2268.16.B
Brian Harring [Wed, 16 May 2012 01:19:50 +0000 (18:19 -0700)]
Initial placeholders for gdmwimax.

BUG=None
TEST=None