chromiumos/third_party/khronos.git
18 months agoUpdate Khronos headers (adding GLES3) 24/55724/4 factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B
Gabriele Paoloni [Mon, 20 May 2013 09:49:54 +0000 (10:49 +0100)]
Update Khronos headers (adding GLES3)

Updated headers to latest as of Mon May 13 2013.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:17278
TEST=Build for daisy target works. mali-drivers works on lucas.
Signed-off-by: Gabriele Paoloni <gabriele.paoloni@arm.com>
Change-Id: Ia8a681a99400d975fb189c396a15a0172dbd3af7
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/55724
Reviewed-by: Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Sunil Mazhavanchery <sunilm@samsung.com>
Tested-by: Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>

21 months agoUpdate EGL headers 04/44104/2 factory-4128.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainA toolchainB
John Sheu [Tue, 26 Feb 2013 23:13:09 +0000 (15:13 -0800)]
Update EGL headers

Update to latest revision as of 26 Feb. 2013, to pick up (in particular)
the spec additions for EGL_EXT_image_dma_buf_import.

BUG=chromium-os:38376
BUG=chromium:167417
TEST=local build on snow

Change-Id: I519c7308a17d67566fbc45cd980dbabef25fc195
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/44104
Reviewed-by: Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: John Sheu <sheu@chromium.org>
Tested-by: John Sheu <sheu@chromium.org>
2 years agoAdd GLESv1 headers for DDKs that depend on it 27/39127/2 factory-3536.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B
Anush Elangovan [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 22:54:13 +0000 (14:54 -0800)]
Add GLESv1 headers for DDKs that depend on it

Add GLESv1 headers. There are vendor DDKs that rely on both
GLESv1 and v2 headers being available for their build/test even
if we use only GLESv2 at runtime.
This is only a build time dependency so no harm in adding it

BUG=chrome-os-partner:16090
TEST=build and boot on snow

Change-Id: I3ace651156d47f4ede16ff33d1889c92e5bba4f2
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/39127
Reviewed-by: Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Anush Elangovan <anush@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Anush Elangovan <anush@chromium.org>

2 years agoUpdate OpenGL ES 2.0 and EGL headers 74/38174/2
Anush Elangovan [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 19:53:12 +0000 (11:53 -0800)]
Update OpenGL ES 2.0 and EGL headers

Update to the latest as of today Nov 15 2012. Also update the
stub functions. We apparently still use it for the external
daisy builders where we dont have the DDK

BUG=chrome-os-partner:10214
TEST=emerge-daisy and verify updated headers.
Build conformance tests with latest headers
Umerged mali-drivers used by internal builders and emerge-daisy
opengles used by external implementations to make sure
external bots work ok

Change-Id: I4dd50db28f61f571405a05036850059cb3e56f10
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/38174
Tested-by: Anush Elangovan <anush@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Anush Elangovan <anush@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Don Garrett <dgarrett@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
2 years agoRevert "Update OpenGL ES 2.0 and EGL headers" 57/38157/2
Stéphane Marchesin [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 23:14:22 +0000 (15:14 -0800)]
Revert "Update OpenGL ES 2.0 and EGL headers"

This reverts commit c1b8a9c8cdc14930ecbca4754e7e946acd154190

breaks the daisy builder:
http://build.chromium.org/p/chromiumos/builders/daisy%20incremental/builds/2024/steps/cbuildbot/logs/stdio
Change-Id: Id39d4e71dd65662fc9a4278cb51d4cfb7bd01790
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/38157
Reviewed-by: Don Garrett <dgarrett@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Don Garrett <dgarrett@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Don Garrett <dgarrett@chromium.org>
2 years agoUpdate OpenGL ES 2.0 and EGL headers 44/38144/2
Anush Elangovan [Thu, 15 Nov 2012 19:53:12 +0000 (11:53 -0800)]
Update OpenGL ES 2.0 and EGL headers

Update to the latest as of today Nov 15 2012

BUG=chrome-os-partner:10214
TEST=emerge-daisy and verify updated headers. Build conformance tests with latest headers

Change-Id: I8d5e91c3e4c5d9794213d315d64528295bd3763a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/38144
Reviewed-by: Stéphane Marchesin <marcheu@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Anush Elangovan <anush@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Anush Elangovan <anush@chromium.org>
3 years agomake sure we pass SYSROOT through factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-stout-2817.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B stabilize stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278
Mike Frysinger [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 23:22:48 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
make sure we pass SYSROOT through

The scons tool likes to eat env variables.  That means we end up executing
our cross-compiler wrapper without SYSROOT set, so it can't find the right
tree to build against.  Make sure we pass this variable through like we do
with our other scons based projects.

Otherwise, we hit build failures like so:
In file included from include/EGL/egl.h:36:0,
                 from egl_stub.c:5:
include/EGL/eglplatform.h:89:22: fatal error: X11/Xlib.h: No such file or directory
compilation terminated.
scons: *** [egl_stub.os] Error 1

And to the sysroot wrapper complaining:
Invocation with missing SYSROOT: \
/usr/x86_64-pc-linux-gnu/armv7a-cros-linux-gnueabi/gcc-bin/4.6.0/armv7a-cros-linux-gnueabi-gcc \
-o egl_stub.os -c -O2 -pipe -g -march=armv7-a -mtune=cortex-a8 -mfpu=neon -mfloat-abi=softfp \
-DVCSID="bc3c1486800a25189f9ca4f7420de9bd10b1ea34" -Iinclude -Wall -fPIC egl_stub.c

BUG=chromium-os:21276
TEST=`emerge-arm-generic opengles` works w/out -I/-L hacks

Change-Id: I38465fcfa825f50b38a58209288261a22e511a6f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/11568
Reviewed-by: David James <davidjames@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Mike Frysinger <vapier@chromium.org>
4 years agoadd definition for GLchar to match khronos verion 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 11.1.241.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-u-boot-v1 firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B test-982.B
Jie Sun [Thu, 9 Dec 2010 23:02:57 +0000 (15:02 -0800)]
add definition for GLchar to match khronos verion
http://www.khronos.org/registry/gles/api/2.0/gl2.h
and Chrome's version
http://src.chromium.org/viewvc/chrome/trunk/src/gpu/GLES2/gl2.h?revision=52541&view=markup

I am not sure about which ebuild should bump(probably x11-drivers/opengles-headers) and whether I could bump it in the same CL.

Change-Id: Id60cef14201e389f8434f3c783de0645281d014d

BUG=chromeos:1813
TEST=None.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/5753001

4 years agokhronos: cleanup transition symlink, debian stuff
Zdenek Behan [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 22:04:58 +0000 (15:04 -0700)]
khronos: cleanup transition symlink, debian stuff

new file:   LICENCE
deleted:    LICENSE
deleted:    debian/*
deleted:    files

* Requires new ebuild!

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2868015

4 years agokhronos: move everything out of files/ and create a fake files -> . symlink instead
Zdenek Behan [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 20:19:27 +0000 (13:19 -0700)]
khronos: move everything out of files/ and create a fake files -> . symlink instead

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/2868013

4 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:30 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: I984b7a11f06748d21b4f50a017daacd6a945933a

4 years agoFix window manager OpenGL|ES build.
Kenneth Waters [Thu, 25 Feb 2010 19:21:03 +0000 (11:21 -0800)]
Fix window manager OpenGL|ES build.
Fix the build of the OpenGL|ES stub library.

BUG=none
TEST=built

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/660058

4 years agokhronos: Initial Debian packaging
Colin Watson [Fri, 15 Jan 2010 00:59:22 +0000 (00:59 +0000)]
khronos: Initial Debian packaging

Also make clutter build-depend on the development package on armel.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/543070

4 years agoAdd Khronos GLES2 and EGL headers and stub implementation libraries.
Kenneth Waters [Thu, 14 Jan 2010 21:20:44 +0000 (13:20 -0800)]
Add Khronos GLES2 and EGL headers and stub implementation libraries.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/548030