chromiumos/third_party/marvell.git
14 months agomarvell: Add marvell PCI-E 8897 firmware 72/61272/3 factory-4455.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R30-4537.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B
Paul Stewart [Tue, 9 Jul 2013 16:46:32 +0000 (09:46 -0700)]
marvell: Add marvell PCI-E 8897 firmware

Add Marvell PCIe8897-B0 WLAN firmware image Version 15.69.201.p52
from Marvell's public repository.  Add the Marvell license file
from the same repository.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:18306
TEST=network_WiFi_SimpleConnect

Change-Id: Ife566b20b9859b3585c4d905a2527c4e5f3c9b17
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/61272
Reviewed-by: mukesh agrawal <quiche@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>

14 months agomarvell: Uppgrade to SD8797_14.66.27.p11 Firmware 42/60342/4
Paul Stewart [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 22:24:29 +0000 (14:24 -0800)]
marvell: Uppgrade to SD8797_14.66.27.p11 Firmware

Upgrade SD8797 firmware to version 14.66.27.p11.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:19192,chrome-os-partner:18054
TEST=Boot, scan, connect.  Needs verify flags from keybuk@ and asnagarajan@

Change-Id: Ife580727fb281b74775c08d023c08fa1f283dc83
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/60342
Tested-by: Scott James Remnant <keybuk@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Ashok Nagarajan <asnagarajan@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Ashok Nagarajan <asnagarajan@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>

17 months agomarvell: Uppgrade to SD8797_14.66.27.p9 Firmware 46/46646/4 factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-spring-4100.53.B toolchainB
Paul Stewart [Thu, 28 Feb 2013 22:24:29 +0000 (14:24 -0800)]
marvell: Uppgrade to SD8797_14.66.27.p9 Firmware

Upgrade SD8797 firmware to version 14.66.27.p9.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:17736,chrome-os-partner:17004
TEST=network_WiFiMatFunc/012CheckMaskedBSSID
(CL https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/46644 in flight)
More testing needed by quiche.

Change-Id: Ie5d7ee481cf145b9a208ff54421d972afa788644
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/46646
Reviewed-by: mukesh agrawal <quiche@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
20 months agomarvell: Update firmware to v14.66.27.p6 30/41330/2 factory-spring-3842.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA
Paul Stewart [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 01:08:43 +0000 (18:08 -0700)]
marvell: Update firmware to v14.66.27.p6

BUG=chrome-os-partner:16279
TEST=Associate to Android AP

Change-Id: Iab11453bfa90b8ed2adbb1d63b734de0d86cfbd8
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/41330
Reviewed-by: Ben Chan <benchan@chromium.org>
Commit-Queue: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
22 months agomarvell: Update firmware to v14.66.27.p5 35/37835/2 factory-3536.B stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B
Paul Stewart [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 01:08:43 +0000 (18:08 -0700)]
marvell: Update firmware to v14.66.27.p5

BUG=chrome-os-partner:14937
TEST=Associate to AP

Change-Id: I5946025e66113f2f6919a7ceca8aa58a1c56d575
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/37835
Reviewed-by: Stanley Wong <stanleyw@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
23 months agomarvell: Update firmware to v14.66.27.p2
Paul Stewart [Fri, 12 Oct 2012 01:08:43 +0000 (18:08 -0700)]
marvell: Update firmware to v14.66.27.p2

BUG=chrome-os-partner:11996
TEST=RvR tests

Change-Id: I9fdb22e623fe9902231f2d2fd50112d6e2694ba3
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/35368
Reviewed-by: Ryan Cairns <rtc@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Paul Stewart <pstew@chromium.org>
23 months agomarvell: firmware updated to a new version factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B
Gary Morain [Fri, 21 Sep 2012 05:08:20 +0000 (22:08 -0700)]
marvell: firmware updated to a new version

This version fixes a problem in which broadcast packets sent ToDS
are not retried if they are not ACKed.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:12527
TEST=compiles (presumably marvell tested this)

Change-Id: Ida634bd7c4fe651eaa82b0e7d8e9eb37d9757049
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/33751
Commit-Ready: Gary Morain <gmorain@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Gary Morain <gmorain@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Gary Morain <gmorain@chromium.org>
2 years agomarvell: firmware updated to v14.66.11.p151 factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-stout-2817.B
Sam Leffler [Fri, 10 Aug 2012 16:59:39 +0000 (09:59 -0700)]
marvell: firmware updated to v14.66.11.p151

Replace 8787 image with newer one that supports AP mode.  Update
8797 image with changes that include fix for low rssi reporting.

Files pulled from git://git.marvell.com/mwifiex-firmware.git.

BUG=chrome-os-partner:9887
TEST=check scan results; pass MatFunc+SecMat

Change-Id: Iee37632ba2ef9b844ac1b2599de6813e1972535d
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/29897
Tested-by: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Gary Morain <gmorain@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>

2 years agomarvell: add SD8789 firmware image factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B
Sam Leffler [Wed, 15 Feb 2012 21:04:16 +0000 (13:04 -0800)]
marvell: add SD8789 firmware image

8797 firmware pulled from git://git.marvell.com/mwifiex-firmware.git

BUG=none
TEST=MatFunc+SecMat w/ B0 module

Change-Id: If5d99aa1c86fafc5bca362f9de5df937a5300470
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/15946
Reviewed-by: Grant Grundler <grundler@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Sam Leffler <sleffler@chromium.org>
4 years agoSetup code review inheritance 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 11.1.241.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-u-boot-v1 firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-1011.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B test-982.B
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:30 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: I4e18fa21fd245006c6d01f6813adc40e15770376

4 years agoMerge binary repos
Anush Elangovan [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 00:21:15 +0000 (17:21 -0700)]
Merge binary repos

4 years agoadd Marvell SD8787 firmware image and README
Sam Leffler [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 00:11:55 +0000 (17:11 -0700)]
add Marvell SD8787 firmware image and README

Version: 14.64.2.p47

Signed-off-by: Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1558023

4 years agofix path
Sam Leffler [Fri, 29 Jan 2010 19:03:57 +0000 (11:03 -0800)]
fix path

4 years agoswitch to new build scheme
Sam Leffler [Thu, 28 Jan 2010 21:14:41 +0000 (13:14 -0800)]
switch to new build scheme

4 years agoSD-WLAN-BT-FM-8787-LINUX2625-SAAR-14.64.2.p47-M2614074-GPL-201001150954.zip
Sam Leffler [Wed, 27 Jan 2010 23:08:48 +0000 (15:08 -0800)]
SD-WLAN-BT-FM-8787-LINUX2625-SAAR-14.64.2.p47-M2614074-GPL-201001150954.zip
(this time for sure)

4 years agoSD-WLAN-BT-FM-8787-LINUX2625-SAAR-14.64.2.p47-M2614074-GPL-201001150954.zip drop
Sam Leffler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:13:43 +0000 (13:13 -0800)]
SD-WLAN-BT-FM-8787-LINUX2625-SAAR-14.64.2.p47-M2614074-GPL-201001150954.zip drop

4 years agoscript to unpack marvell drop
Sam Leffler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:11:23 +0000 (13:11 -0800)]
script to unpack marvell drop

4 years agoadd
Sam Leffler [Thu, 21 Jan 2010 21:11:03 +0000 (13:11 -0800)]
add

4 years agomove kernel module dir to vendor/marvell
Sam Leffler [Wed, 16 Dec 2009 19:15:57 +0000 (11:15 -0800)]
move kernel module dir to vendor/marvell

4 years agoudev wants files named .conf
Sam Leffler [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:19:42 +0000 (14:19 -0800)]
udev wants files named .conf

4 years agofixup paths for kernel modules
Sam Leffler [Tue, 15 Dec 2009 22:18:34 +0000 (14:18 -0800)]
fixup paths for kernel modules

4 years agoSD-WLAN-BT-FM-8787-LINUX2625-SAAR-14.64.1.p34-M2614058-1-GPL.TAR drop
Sam Leffler [Thu, 10 Dec 2009 19:05:40 +0000 (11:05 -0800)]
SD-WLAN-BT-FM-8787-LINUX2625-SAAR-14.64.1.p34-M2614058-1-GPL.TAR drop