chromiumos/third_party/minifakedns.git
22 months agoMake DNSServer close its socket at the end of run() factory-2569.B factory-2717.B factory-2723.14.B factory-2846.B factory-2848.B factory-2914.B factory-2985.B factory-2993.B factory-3004.B factory-3536.B factory-4128.B factory-4290.B factory-4455.B factory-pit-4280.B factory-pit-4390.B factory-pit-4471.B factory-spring-3842.B factory-spring-4131.B factory-spring-4262.B firmware-butterfly-2788.B firmware-falco_peppy-4389.B firmware-leon-4389.26.B firmware-link-2695.2.B firmware-link-2695.B firmware-parrot-2685.B firmware-pit-4482.B firmware-snow-2695.90.B firmware-snow-2695.B firmware-spring-3824.4.B firmware-spring-3824.55.B firmware-spring-3824.84.B firmware-spring-3824.B firmware-stout-2817.B firmware-wolf-4389.24.B master release-R22-2723.B release-R23-2913.B release-R25-3428.B release-R26-3701.B release-R27-3912.B release-R28-4100.B release-R29-4319.B release-R30-4537.B stabilize stabilize-3428.110.0 stabilize-3428.149 stabilize-3428.149.B stabilize-3428.193 stabilize-3658.0.0 stabilize-3701.30.0 stabilize-3701.30.0b stabilize-3701.46.B stabilize-3701.81.B stabilize-3881.0.B stabilize-3912.79.B stabilize-4008.0.B stabilize-4035.0.B stabilize-4068.0.B stabilize-4100.38.B stabilize-4255.B stabilize-4287.B stabilize-4443.B stabilize-4512.B stabilize-bluetooth-smart stabilize-daisy stabilize-link stabilize-link-2913.278 stabilize-spring-4100.53.B stabilize2 toolchain-3428.65.B toolchain-3701.42.B toolchainA toolchainB
Bartosz Fabianowski [Fri, 22 Jun 2012 09:32:53 +0000 (11:32 +0200)]
Make DNSServer close its socket at the end of run()

This CL makes the DNSServer class close its socket when the server
thread is shutting down and the run() method is about to return.

BUG=chromium-os:32062
TEST=Port can be reused by another DNSServer in the same process

Change-Id: I6bd0120f8fb8488416a1920a6f6feef7ce487785
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/25919
Reviewed-by: Chris Masone <cmasone@chromium.org>
Commit-Ready: Bartosz Fabianowski <bartfab@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Bartosz Fabianowski <bartfab@chromium.org>
2 years ago[miniFakeDns] Embiggen logging upon DNS responses factory-1235.B factory-1284.B factory-1412.B factory-1987.B factory-2268.16.B factory-2305.B factory-2338.B factory-2368.B factory-2394.B factory-2460.B factory-2475.B firmware-kiev-2.112.B firmware-link-2348.B firmware-uboot_v2-1299.B release-R16-1193.B release-R17-1412.B release-R18-1660.B release-R19-2046.B release-R20-2268.B release-R21-2465.B
Chris Masone [Tue, 20 Sep 2011 23:58:52 +0000 (16:58 -0700)]
[miniFakeDns] Embiggen logging upon DNS responses

Log the address and port of the requesting client when minifakedns
sends back a response.

BUG=None
TEST=suite_Smoke

Change-Id: I983c25f9bf7fea59162c9bba99976b2348bc8c5d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/8016
Commit-Ready: Chris Masone <cmasone@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Chris Masone <cmasone@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Elly Jones <ellyjones@chromium.org>
3 years ago[MiniFakeDns] Translate logging, reduce verbosity in INFO logs 0.11.241.B 0.11.257.B 0.11.257.B90 0.12.362.B 0.12.369.B 0.12.392.B 0.12.433.B 0.12.433.B109 0.12.433.B62 0.13.434.B 0.13.509.B 0.13.558.B 0.13.587.B 0.14.811.B 0.15.877.B 11.1.241.B 780.B factory-1020.B factory-980.B firmware-881-u-boot-v1 firmware-u-boot-v1 release-1011.B test-982.B
Chris Masone [Fri, 11 Feb 2011 16:20:24 +0000 (08:20 -0800)]
[MiniFakeDns] Translate logging, reduce verbosity in INFO logs

BUG=11679
TEST=run any login test, see that Respuesta: lines no longer appear in .INFO logs upon test completion

Change-Id: Idabf72dc4d0ebd73c4245580b4b0e7fc06adc998

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6474028

3 years agoSetup code review inheritance
Anush Elangovan [Sat, 5 Jun 2010 20:12:30 +0000 (13:12 -0700)]
Setup code review inheritance

Change-Id: Idcab3fdd84f3e0a8d8f03f44db1c5be3b2e7a98c

4 years agoEnable miniFakeDns to take a port to bind to
Chris Masone [Sat, 24 Apr 2010 00:34:57 +0000 (17:34 -0700)]
Enable miniFakeDns to take a port to bind to

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1729010

4 years agomake miniFakeDns threading-friendly, so it can be run in client-side autotests
Chris Masone [Sun, 28 Mar 2010 22:24:12 +0000 (15:24 -0700)]
make miniFakeDns threading-friendly, so it can be run in client-side autotests

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1474001

4 years agoadding miniFakeDns, a python-based mini DNS server, to use in testing
Chris Masone [Fri, 26 Mar 2010 19:57:30 +0000 (12:57 -0700)]
adding miniFakeDns, a python-based mini DNS server, to use in testing

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/1444002