chromiumos/user-recovery-tools.git
12 months agoSpeed up recovery script finding matching images 21/62921/2 master
Randall Spangler [Mon, 22 Jul 2013 23:28:05 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
Speed up recovery script finding matching images

Make all the calls to grep go away, and instead use a case statement
like we do earlier in the file to count the number of matching images.
Runtime is now just a few seconds.

BUG=chromium:263207
TEST=run ./recovery.sh; press enter; LOTS of models printed
     run ./recovery.sh; type LINK; just link models printed

Change-Id: I957d37f9ef9f24d00c63b9bfab509e04f4add78c
Signed-off-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/62921
Reviewed-by: Daniel Erat <derat@chromium.org>
16 months agoPrompt user for some of the model string and use that to filter the list 89/45589/2
Randall Spangler [Fri, 15 Mar 2013 18:01:20 +0000 (11:01 -0700)]
Prompt user for some of the model string and use that to filter the list

Otherwise, recovery.sh lists ALL of the model IDs, which is a list so
long it overflows the terminal scrollback.

BUG=chromium-os:39183
TEST=run script

1) At the new prompt, press Enter.  All models are displayed.
2) Repeat and enter "SNOW DENALI".  Only those models are printed.
3) Repeat and enter "snow denali".  Still works (case insensitive).

Change-Id: Icae027df49f0a63d93a7538b59fe38ce029444fc
Signed-off-by: Randall Spangler <rspangler@chromium.org>
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/45589
Reviewed-by: Don Garrett <dgarrett@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Chris Sosa <sosa@chromium.org>
22 months agoThe 10.5 SDK has broken CMSG macros in 64 bit; compile in 32 bit to avoid. (Plus...
Avi Drissman [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 21:14:59 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
The 10.5 SDK has broken CMSG macros in 64 bit; compile in 32 bit to avoid. (Plus avoid unsafe ObjC use after fork.)

BUG=chromium-os:32701
TEST=it works

Change-Id: I380e0d170f287cd76970171eeed762b541d2ad8f
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/32272
Commit-Ready: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
2 years agoFix implicit 64-to-32 conversion.
Avi Drissman [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 18:22:57 +0000 (14:22 -0400)]
Fix implicit 64-to-32 conversion.

http://crosbug.com/32701

CL 32189176-p10

Change-Id: I23ef702f4ab3e366baa84e36ea4c6872a17f00f3
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/28276
Commit-Ready: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
2 years agoUse authopen if the user has no rights to /dev/diskn. This fixes errors on Mountain...
Avi Drissman [Tue, 24 Jul 2012 16:00:08 +0000 (12:00 -0400)]
Use authopen if the user has no rights to /dev/diskn. This fixes errors on Mountain Lion.

http://crosbug.com/32701

CL 32183186-p10

Change-Id: I26aa8e8f1cd3f7ec4bb701be56f41a0bdae263c9
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/28267
Commit-Ready: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
2 years agoCommit of v2 of the Mac version.
Avi Drissman [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 20:51:11 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Commit of v2 of the Mac version.

Change-Id: Ic6c968e3fe672468026487b4b0ae565800272cab
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/21252
Commit-Ready: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
2 years agoInitial checkin of open source version of Chrome OS Windows Recovery Tool.
Thieu Le [Wed, 14 Dec 2011 00:07:16 +0000 (16:07 -0800)]
Initial checkin of open source version of Chrome OS Windows Recovery Tool.

Change-Id: I37362efdfb48395cd84ee1eb4828f1e451141f0a
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/12884
Reviewed-by: Bill Richardson <wfrichar@chromium.org>
Tested-by: Thieu Le <thieule@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Thieu Le <thieule@chromium.org>
3 years agoBump to 0.8.8.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 21:20:50 +0000 (17:20 -0400)]
Bump to 0.8.8.

Change-Id: Idffa79cad85d47fc51df380270c4a6b9b3d0887c
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2717
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years agoFix (again) the encoding on the strings files.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 19:52:37 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
Fix (again) the encoding on the strings files.

Change-Id: Icd0a4c51d27db9be601308fd86b7017b55ddf16b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2706
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years agoAdd spinner while config file is loading.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 19:23:07 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Add spinner while config file is loading.

Change-Id: Ib1c6d600d2c2dd549decea034785a57df566536f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2702
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years agoLocalize sizes.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 19:01:06 +0000 (15:01 -0400)]
Localize sizes.

Change-Id: I5438730beb3aa1c5d9c592ff18033d0d5baa35a8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2697
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years agoExplicitly declare file encodings, fix line endings.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 18:11:34 +0000 (14:11 -0400)]
Explicitly declare file encodings, fix line endings.

Change-Id: I148201466d838ba9aaff338fc75fcfd73f109c32
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2691
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years agoNib localization.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 15 Jun 2011 17:58:57 +0000 (13:58 -0400)]
Nib localization.

Change-Id: Ia8de5b50427ef0bf2041c3b6911b3b9bf51b38b8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2689
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years agoAdd tooltip with HWIDs, shorten description.
Avi Drissman [Tue, 14 Jun 2011 17:56:28 +0000 (13:56 -0400)]
Add tooltip with HWIDs, shorten description.

Change-Id: I7d1c12f7711ebd7bf8b4a3a932ceedb4f1863e6d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2619
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years agoUpdate app icon, move xib to be global (not yet localized), add forty languages.
Avi Drissman [Mon, 13 Jun 2011 20:02:48 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
Update app icon, move xib to be global (not yet localized), add forty languages.

Change-Id: I4647929c06228dd5fc6a5b8ab3c8b77fdbacb3e2
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.chromium.org/gerrit/2546
Tested-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: Avi Drissman <avi@chromium.org>
3 years ago64-bit cleanliness compilation fixes, fix encoding settings in project.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:57:44 +0000 (10:57 -0400)]
64-bit cleanliness compilation fixes, fix encoding settings in project.

3 years ago.gitignore for Xcodeisms.
Avi Drissman [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 14:47:32 +0000 (10:47 -0400)]
.gitignore for Xcodeisms.

3 years agoReduce confusion by requiring "--config URL" args for debugging.
Bill Richardson [Mon, 7 Mar 2011 16:41:38 +0000 (08:41 -0800)]
Reduce confusion by requiring "--config URL" args for debugging.

BUG=chromium-os:10053
TEST=manual

The recovery script should work normally when invoked with no args. If you
give it any argument other than "--config", it should print an error message
and stop. The "--config URL" option is only for debugging purposes.

Review URL: http://codereview.chromium.org/6628013

3 years agoMinor code fixes, changes to allow our internal builder to build it.
Avi Drissman [Tue, 1 Mar 2011 21:33:20 +0000 (16:33 -0500)]
Minor code fixes, changes to allow our internal builder to build it.

3 years agoCopied format documentation and linux shell tool from vboot_reference.
Bill Richardson [Mon, 14 Feb 2011 23:22:55 +0000 (15:22 -0800)]
Copied format documentation and linux shell tool from vboot_reference.

Since this is the new home, I'll be removing the vboot_reference version
shortly.

3 years agoInitial commit of Mac recovery tool. Moving from internal repo to public repo.
Avi Drissman [Thu, 10 Feb 2011 23:35:58 +0000 (18:35 -0500)]
Initial commit of Mac recovery tool. Moving from internal repo to public repo.

3 years agoinitial repo commit
Scott Zawalski [Wed, 9 Feb 2011 01:21:56 +0000 (17:21 -0800)]
initial repo commit