webm/contributor-guide.git
12 months agofix an issue of not showing ssim graphs 77/67177/1 master
Yaowu Xu [Fri, 13 Sep 2013 17:42:14 +0000 (10:42 -0700)]
fix an issue of not showing ssim graphs

Change-Id: I77b9652620b1b3608f067718a472cdaa19ccc7a7

21 months agofixed wrong indicators values 66/39566/1
Yaowu Xu [Tue, 11 Dec 2012 21:44:06 +0000 (13:44 -0800)]
fixed wrong indicators values

when RD curves have points with exact same metric numbers.

Change-Id: Id11f313f20f730db9169cac614f866b5f33a6c0a

22 months agoReworked - to be cleaner 88/36688/10
Jim Bankoski [Tue, 13 Nov 2012 23:01:48 +0000 (15:01 -0800)]
Reworked - to be cleaner

- Uses gviz_api.py, to remove character parsing.  Version
used :

https://developers.google.com/chart/interactive/docs/dev/gviz_api_libhttp://code.google.com/p/google-visualization-python/downloads/list

version gviz_api_py-1.8.2.tar.gz

added bdsnr and bdrate using algorithm
http://www.mathworks.com/matlabcentral/fileexchange/27798-bjontegaard-metric/content/bjontegaard.m

Converts to template.  Removes duplicate code

Change-Id: Iad5479b097d03d8abb10e9602cf58ac79d92aa65

2 years agoGive more width to table area; correct capitalization. 09/26509/1
Lou Quillio [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 23:37:06 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
Give more width to table area; correct capitalization.

Change-Id: I97184a14e64570dc3f91073860c60f0e872cdde3
modified:   scripts/visual_metrics.py

2 years agomore robust 05/26505/1
Jim Bankoski [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 23:32:28 +0000 (16:32 -0700)]
more robust

Made the script work when some files aren't present in one directory
or some columns aren't.

Change-Id: I414f651f254ac030378f2fa67f562b7e9041b623

2 years agoAllow chart to scale based on viewport size at load time. 26/26326/1
Lou Quillio [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 18:37:56 +0000 (11:37 -0700)]
Allow chart to scale based on viewport size at load time.

Change-Id: I2e1c3ceef877b8d35dc504815d9057cf3c0222b1
modified:   scripts/visual_metrics.py

2 years agoSwitch to 960.gs fluid grid layout. 25/26325/1
Lou Quillio [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 18:25:42 +0000 (11:25 -0700)]
Switch to 960.gs fluid grid layout.

Change-Id: I54dfb3b4b29972c57b88b1fbf197becadd208403
modified:   scripts/visual_metrics.py

2 years agoReformat visualizer page. 85/26285/1
Lou Quillio [Thu, 28 Jun 2012 00:08:05 +0000 (17:08 -0700)]
Reformat visualizer page.

Apply 960 reset, typography and grid, etc.

Change-Id: I1fe65a26f5a061d94239743d9e49ae6bb7510d94
modified:   scripts/visual_metrics.py

2 years agoMerge "Refresh language re experimental branch; remove trailing whitespace."
Lou Quillio [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 17:09:04 +0000 (10:09 -0700)]
Merge "Refresh language re experimental branch; remove trailing whitespace."

2 years agoProblem with out of bound points. 03/26103/1
Jim Bankoski [Tue, 26 Jun 2012 13:26:41 +0000 (06:26 -0700)]
Problem with out of bound points.

Last point(s) on highest graph and first point(s) not calculating
a real difference make sure the user knows that.

Change-Id: I0a92c9ecc7b2c1305cbe296b245cb9abd2765448

2 years agoRefresh language re experimental branch; remove trailing whitespace. 59/26059/1
Lou Quillio [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 22:03:04 +0000 (15:03 -0700)]
Refresh language re experimental branch; remove trailing whitespace.

Change-Id: I7561113eee3a94c3adc6172315a52725a9f39edb
modified:   README
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.html
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.txt

2 years agoUpdate visual_metrics.py arguments; genericize Python interpreter. 51/26051/1
Lou Quillio [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 21:46:59 +0000 (14:46 -0700)]
Update visual_metrics.py arguments; genericize Python interpreter.

Change-Id: I74e70509e0d756e9de0ca40cffc86fd0dc7bb12c
modified:   scripts/visual_metrics.py
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.txt

2 years agoUpdate remote repo URL 50/26050/1
Lou Quillio [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 21:29:03 +0000 (14:29 -0700)]
Update remote repo URL

Change-Id: Iea32dab18faccc13042545dafe8c6cba37c94dd7
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.txt

2 years agoFix docs: configure flags have changed 49/26049/1
Lou Quillio [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 19:27:45 +0000 (12:27 -0700)]
Fix docs: configure flags have changed

Change-Id: I88cd220d83702cee67b520138b8ce02bb8258488
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.txt

2 years agoHTML5 output for visualizer page and docs (vs. HTML4 Trans.) 48/26048/1
Lou Quillio [Mon, 25 Jun 2012 19:25:19 +0000 (12:25 -0700)]
HTML5 output for visualizer page and docs (vs. HTML4 Trans.)

Change-Id: Ie7cc0e1519a7109f127633f2cb56dcdccca3fa77
modified:   scripts/visual_metrics.py
modified:   template.html

2 years agoNew Functionality - cleaner code 76/25976/5
Jim Bankoski [Sun, 24 Jun 2012 03:17:01 +0000 (20:17 -0700)]
New Functionality - cleaner code

Horizontal and vertical axis labels. Hovering over a graph point shows
you the difference between that point and the other graphs.   Removed
base directory oddness.  Variable names and code formatting

Change-Id: I1877c12e0af4cbd8b9024b60d0fae03125025f5c

3 years agoFix PSNR graph breakage (linked script lib evidently changed).
Lou Quillio [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 21:44:27 +0000 (16:44 -0500)]
Fix PSNR graph breakage (linked script lib evidently changed).

Change-Id: Ic05d89d239cba8f82053cf5f7dd8364769c2c38f
modified:   scripts/visual_metrics.py

3 years agoAdd README and HTML template.
Lou Quillio [Fri, 18 Feb 2011 21:04:01 +0000 (16:04 -0500)]
Add README and HTML template.

new file:   README
new file:   template.html
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.html
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.txt

Change-Id: Iedc532d4e5ce469ba628a535333c99dc92de7007

3 years agoDoh. Update revision date.
Lou Quillio [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 18:16:22 +0000 (13:16 -0500)]
Doh.  Update revision date.

Change-Id: If7ac3f9881b43b1eba9b807ad9ad4667c6904390

3 years agoA few fixes (Koppi). See https://groups.google.com/a/webmproject.org/group/codec...
Lou Quillio [Wed, 5 Jan 2011 17:12:14 +0000 (12:12 -0500)]
A few fixes (Koppi). See https://groups.google.com/a/webmproject.org/group/codec-devel/msg/3632b982d5e03b3d?hl=en

Change-Id: Ia257d07ae00555a129a5d3e8d81309707a569f23
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.html
modified:   webm-contributor-guide.txt

3 years agoInitial import
Lou Quillio [Thu, 23 Dec 2010 20:00:21 +0000 (15:00 -0500)]
Initial import

Change-Id: Ia93d7b7027e123187c0f7fb1d78b2f33cf175bcc