webm/libwebp-test-data.git
3 weeks agoadd .mailmap 56/71656/1 master
James Zern [Wed, 24 Sep 2014 19:49:34 +0000 (12:49 -0700)]
add .mailmap

Change-Id: Ib4be78aeef0830f85701f215fb2ede4ccd0e81c4

5 weeks agoadd test file for out-of-bound palette index (lossless) 91/71591/1
Pascal Massimino [Tue, 16 Sep 2014 15:28:43 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
add test file for out-of-bound palette index (lossless)

Change-Id: Icda4bc7f91eb4c5d1fb36ba5c4913be2897dd574

3 months agotest_lossless: use diff in quiet mode (-q) 10/70910/1
James Zern [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 03:24:22 +0000 (20:24 -0700)]
test_lossless: use diff in quiet mode (-q)

.ppm's, others might be detected as text and dump useless binary diffs
to the console on mismatch

Change-Id: Ifccac70fdedb27c6833dde0c9c0f2be9aab39dae

3 months agotest_lossless.sh: add --formats option 56/70756/1
James Zern [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 18:54:39 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
test_lossless.sh: add --formats option

+ extend the default list from PAM/PPM to PPM/PAM/PGM/BMP/TIFF to give
  better format coverage

Change-Id: I101ab7e3b76a5efac56953b3429836c872818741

3 months agoadd a .gitattributes file 55/70755/1
James Zern [Fri, 4 Jul 2014 18:57:51 +0000 (11:57 -0700)]
add a .gitattributes file

mark sometimes incorrectly detected bmp/pam/pgm/ppm/tiff as binary

Change-Id: I67d43479e8a0b7a8a037203859d9591f78e0e412

3 months agotest_dwebp.sh: add --formats option 50/70750/1
James Zern [Thu, 3 Jul 2014 20:20:14 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
test_dwebp.sh: add --formats option

+ extend the default list from PPM & PGM to PPM/PAM/PGM/BMP/TIFF to give
  better format coverage
+ sort the md5 list: LC_ALL=C sort -k 2

Change-Id: I99789a46e30db3643b411d0b7ce989202d875675

4 months agotest_cwebp: add --extra_args 33/70433/1
James Zern [Sat, 7 Jun 2014 16:46:37 +0000 (09:46 -0700)]
test_cwebp: add --extra_args

allows the passing of arbitrary cwebp arguments

Change-Id: Ie8e0f645de211ba4f40030bc6073ed982ab6ae4a

5 months agolossless: add file w/extreme values for multipliers 21/69921/1
James Zern [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 01:49:32 +0000 (18:49 -0700)]
lossless: add file w/extreme values for multipliers

(mix of 1, 127, 128, and 255, on all channels)

Change-Id: Ife8a543954988c4d48693986cee3ec64e024a603

5 months agoMerge "test_cwebp: remove the global 'set -e' directive"
Pascal Massimino [Sun, 27 Apr 2014 08:17:31 +0000 (01:17 -0700)]
Merge "test_cwebp: remove the global 'set -e' directive"

5 months agotest_cwebp: remove the global 'set -e' directive 98/69898/3
Pascal Massimino [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 08:52:15 +0000 (01:52 -0700)]
test_cwebp: remove the global 'set -e' directive

'md5sum' returns the opposite code on Mac, making the test fail
when using set -e. So, we just use it locally when testing the
executable.

Also: made 'md5sum' option-settable. On some plateform, it's
easier to use 'md5' instead of 'md5sum'.

Change-Id: Ie12455305e451398049d87b8144606deb29e0395

5 months agoMerge "test_*.sh: add a verbose (-v) option"
pascal massimino [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 09:40:29 +0000 (02:40 -0700)]
Merge "test_*.sh: add a verbose (-v) option"

5 months agoMerge changes I7e9ab033,Ia0064e1c
pascal massimino [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 09:39:22 +0000 (02:39 -0700)]
Merge changes I7e9ab033,Ia0064e1c

* changes:
  test_dwebp: factorize decode + check
  test_lossless: factorize decode + check

5 months agoadd test_cwebp.sh 76/69876/1
James Zern [Thu, 24 Apr 2014 02:26:16 +0000 (19:26 -0700)]
add test_cwebp.sh

Change-Id: I087f1861373a99e322b620948354da693e1ec7b4

6 months agotest_*.sh: add a verbose (-v) option 32/69832/1
James Zern [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 20:28:49 +0000 (13:28 -0700)]
test_*.sh: add a verbose (-v) option

allows runtime errors to be captured

Change-Id: Ibf9ffc14ba199bb21914f9f96998bf20dc1a0bfa

6 months agotest_dwebp: factorize decode + check 31/69831/1
James Zern [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 19:50:20 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
test_dwebp: factorize decode + check

Change-Id: I7e9ab033f6d22fe88a44ccb00d5e9114497a17fe

6 months agotest_lossless: factorize decode + check 30/69830/1
James Zern [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 19:50:20 +0000 (12:50 -0700)]
test_lossless: factorize decode + check

+ use a more meaningful output name
+ test -noasm too

Change-Id: Ia0064e1ccf6cce1d39fb1fa0560df22eb7801f2c

6 months agotest_lossless: discard dwebp output 71/69571/2
James Zern [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 03:19:08 +0000 (20:19 -0700)]
test_lossless: discard dwebp output

+ report identical files with diff; this is roughly similar to
test_dwebp.sh's behavior

Change-Id: I35a755240b46aae2b65e0e832de8335a11530536

6 months agotest_dwebp.sh: exit w/an error if an md5sum fails 70/69570/1
James Zern [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 03:18:21 +0000 (20:18 -0700)]
test_dwebp.sh: exit w/an error if an md5sum fails

Change-Id: I617ddb08ee1e7aab61ba91eb96fe7617a51195f0

6 months agotest_*.sh: liberalize --exec= param parsing 69/69569/1
James Zern [Thu, 10 Apr 2014 03:16:44 +0000 (20:16 -0700)]
test_*.sh: liberalize --exec= param parsing

remove only the first =, this allows filenames with ='s

Change-Id: I319c26e45ac6b329fd72c3a1b68743a8a3ae7b7c

6 months agotest_lossless.sh: use 'set -e' to exit early 94/69494/1
James Zern [Sat, 5 Apr 2014 02:37:02 +0000 (19:37 -0700)]
test_lossless.sh: use 'set -e' to exit early

alternatively, exit could be given a positive exit value; negative
values aren't the best for compatibility

Change-Id: Iea8fd4db864a72db1bb12620b981011f9ff9b2b4

6 months agotest_lossless: allow script to be run outside src dir 15/69415/1
James Zern [Tue, 1 Apr 2014 00:59:16 +0000 (17:59 -0700)]
test_lossless: allow script to be run outside src dir

Change-Id: I1b1c33bf34029b0331310e915c035d8f1afb4541

8 months agotest_(dwebp|lossless).sh: dequote ${executable} 29/68529/1
James Zern [Fri, 24 Jan 2014 23:29:38 +0000 (15:29 -0800)]
test_(dwebp|lossless).sh: dequote ${executable}

this allows a multi-argument command to --exec,
e.g., --exec='qemu -L... dwebp'

Change-Id: I45f1f0ca342f06cf42fc792651d0a9caee7c5992

12 months agotest_dwebp.sh: add a --mt option 02/67502/2
James Zern [Mon, 14 Oct 2013 13:15:18 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
test_dwebp.sh: add a --mt option

allows multi-thread decoding to be exercised against the test vectors

Change-Id: Ie9eee8995855adea7cf3024b7a90f2259337bfc3

12 months agoadd a test bitstream with extreme probabilities 57/67457/2
skal [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:59:27 +0000 (16:59 +0200)]
add a test bitstream with extreme probabilities

Token probabilities are forced to cycle through 0,255,1,254 sequence.
Quantizers are very low/high too (0 or 127)

Change-Id: Ic6b5ae6bdb51aca66f3c6abf862d9461df810bbb

12 months agoadd test-nostrong.webp 56/67456/1
James Zern [Wed, 9 Oct 2013 14:29:00 +0000 (16:29 +0200)]
add test-nostrong.webp

uses '-nostrong' i.e., simple loopfilter

Change-Id: Icb733e0e86a2b9f21c6261d0f74a0251d4443b6b

13 months agotest_dwebp: get rid of bashisms 23/67123/1
James Zern [Fri, 6 Sep 2013 23:21:35 +0000 (16:21 -0700)]
test_dwebp: get rid of bashisms

better compatibility and the script currently uses /bin/sh

Change-Id: If6fdf0eb63e615f4cbcc61c4c95b5fd14a77469f

13 months agoupdate md5 sums 92/67092/2
skal [Tue, 3 Sep 2013 20:53:28 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
update md5 sums

YUV -> RGB conversion functions changed in Ia4363c5ed9b4c9edff5d932b002e57bb7814bf6f

Change-Id: Ib63e42936f864053ef3a53310958587d3d4e5f5b

16 months agofix a typo: alterning -> alternating 47/56647/1
skal [Fri, 24 May 2013 21:28:03 +0000 (23:28 +0200)]
fix a typo: alterning -> alternating

Change-Id: I275350e7a4adb124944cf47172907e71b5e2eea1

16 months agoremove unneeded files 04/56604/1
skal [Fri, 24 May 2013 16:11:04 +0000 (18:11 +0200)]
remove unneeded files

Change-Id: I860c6e6cc7023de7bcb1a739d9b07b48b7ca0ef3

16 months agoadd exhaustive test vectors for lossless coding 96/56596/1
skal [Fri, 24 May 2013 15:20:49 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
add exhaustive test vectors for lossless coding

A simple 'test_lossless.sh' shell script is supplied for testing
with 'dwebp'.

See lossless_vec_list.txt for details of the features and images used
to generate the files.

Basically:
lossless_vec_?_0.webp: none
lossless_vec_?_1.webp: PALETTE
lossless_vec_?_2.webp: PREDICTION
lossless_vec_?_3.webp: PREDICTION PALETTE
lossless_vec_?_4.webp: SUBTRACT-GREEN
lossless_vec_?_5.webp: SUBTRACT-GREEN PALETTE
lossless_vec_?_6.webp: PREDICTION SUBTRACT-GREEN
lossless_vec_?_7.webp: PREDICTION SUBTRACT-GREEN PALETTE
lossless_vec_?_8.webp: CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM
lossless_vec_?_9.webp: CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM PALETTE
lossless_vec_?_10.webp: PREDICTION CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM
lossless_vec_?_11.webp: PREDICTION CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM PALETTE
lossless_vec_?_12.webp: CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM SUBTRACT-GREEN
lossless_vec_?_13.webp: CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM SUBTRACT-GREEN PALETTE
lossless_vec_?_14_.webp: PREDICTION CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM SUBTRACT-GREEN
lossless_vec_?_15.webp: PREDICTION CROSS-COLOR-TRANSFORM SUBTRACT-GREEN PALETTE

Change-Id: I36dc37c63cb717349cc5ede6a0e4824a313212b2

18 months agoadds new test vectors for lossy+alpha and lossless 05/47205/2
Pascal Massimino [Wed, 3 Apr 2013 00:54:52 +0000 (17:54 -0700)]
adds new test vectors for lossy+alpha and lossless

Note: these files are only expected to decode successfully with libwebp
>= 0.2.0.
Change-Id: I625a84788784408d1926979fb3fe564aa19a74eb

3 years agoadd '-noasm' decoding tests
Pascal Massimino [Thu, 18 Aug 2011 17:02:34 +0000 (10:02 -0700)]
add '-noasm' decoding tests

Change-Id: I7df8df1ad488c447e1cbf30951b26bdc62c9b128

3 years agoadd a new 'bryce.webp' big picture sample
Pascal Massimino [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 06:52:06 +0000 (23:52 -0700)]
add a new 'bryce.webp' big picture sample

Change-Id: I5c3aa72d5a96fcbf47688aac59bfe81ef7caf913

3 years agoupdate the signature after the https://review.webmproject.org/1919 fix
Pascal Massimino [Wed, 9 Mar 2011 03:35:41 +0000 (19:35 -0800)]
update the signature after the https://review.webmproject.org/1919 fix

Change-Id: I01a274e66e728825590faa437ed749b194303b86

3 years agoadd test vectors for segmentation features
Pascal Massimino [Wed, 2 Mar 2011 08:06:58 +0000 (00:06 -0800)]
add test vectors for segmentation features

Change-Id: Icf20551aca6d8bfb1b82b4b765d3db10f68f352b

3 years agouse new flags of dwebp: -pgm and -ppm
Pascal Massimino [Wed, 16 Feb 2011 00:17:51 +0000 (16:17 -0800)]
use new flags of dwebp: -pgm and -ppm

Change-Id: I743a8357f1fca04cc3c4cab16d54e4115540dad7

3 years agoupdate MD5 file
Pascal Massimino [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:23:20 +0000 (08:23 -0800)]
update MD5 file

Change-Id: Ica8307a74fdd7734b94bf2a410dc9d5ab87705d0

3 years agoadd a test case for fix in Ic6b68271
Pascal Massimino [Mon, 17 Jan 2011 16:18:48 +0000 (08:18 -0800)]
add a test case for fix in Ic6b68271

Change-Id: I5ecdd1cd86c858875de8d6790d2634d2175bda7a

3 years agoupdate signature and shell script with new option -raw
Pascal Massimino [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 14:07:52 +0000 (06:07 -0800)]
update signature and shell script with new option -raw
instead of -yuv.

needed after patch #1367

Change-Id: Icba416abe38030f577f38f5b526a036fd65b21d4

3 years agoadd tests for small 1x? or ?x1 dimensions
Pascal Massimino [Fri, 26 Nov 2010 00:29:02 +0000 (16:29 -0800)]
add tests for small 1x? or ?x1 dimensions

just to cover more corner cases...

3 years agoupdate MD5 tests
Pascal Massimino [Wed, 3 Nov 2010 23:52:38 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
update MD5 tests

update to include fancy upscaler and add a new
test vector (bug3.webp) to cover the QP=48 bug.

3 years agoadd test vector for the case of small dimensions
Pascal Massimino [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 16:42:16 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
add test vector for the case of small dimensions

this case was fixed by I296f6914.

3 years agoupdate md5 sums after last fix
Pascal Massimino [Sun, 31 Oct 2010 07:15:32 +0000 (00:15 -0700)]
update md5 sums after last fix

4 years agoInitial commit
Pascal Massimino [Fri, 15 Oct 2010 19:35:17 +0000 (15:35 -0400)]
Initial commit

Change-Id: I740249d94771ac11bfa043d3b637ea840abc25f4