webm/webm-dash-javascript.git
6 months agoUpdate player. 71/69871/1 master
Frank Galligan [Wed, 23 Apr 2014 21:16:19 +0000 (14:16 -0700)]
Update player.

- Removed webkit prefix code for non-prefixed code.
- Change initialization range and index range to expect byte
  positions that are inclusive.

2 years agoAllow demo to work with prefixed & unprefixed MediaSource objects. 55/33155/2
Aaron Colwell [Fri, 14 Sep 2012 16:11:53 +0000 (09:11 -0700)]
Allow demo to work with prefixed & unprefixed MediaSource objects.

Change-Id: Iaba781e1c5d4158d154e7381596ccbc3244af98b

2 years agoupdate to object-oriented MediaSource API 85/30285/4
Anna Cavender [Tue, 14 Aug 2012 18:24:41 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
update to object-oriented MediaSource API

Change-Id: Icec02bfaaeb5df47e7cf85e6f5e3a4f7ce9c8504

2 years agoLoad clusters right after the header is parsed. 40/29340/2
Xiaohan Wang [Mon, 6 Aug 2012 22:42:52 +0000 (15:42 -0700)]
Load clusters right after the header is parsed.

Previously we can only start loading clusters after the key is added (KeyAdded received) to avoid decryption error. This is solved after http://crrev.com/149952 is landed.

BUG=none
TEST=This demo works on latest chrome build with r149952.

Change-Id: Idaa7a1a321d08fee8097dd070088801376bc5c1d

2 years agoAdd support for keymessage event. 35/26735/2
Frank Galligan [Tue, 3 Jul 2012 23:28:48 +0000 (16:28 -0700)]
Add support for keymessage event.

- Added listener for 'webkitkeymessage'.
- Changed the algorithm of initData and e.message to follow v0.1
  of the Encrypted Media Extensions.
- Added call to generateKeyMessage().
- Pass the sessionId from the keymessage event to addKey().
- Added doKeyMessage function to handle the keymessage event.

Change-Id: I8c6601dcda497b44691c7f770bc73d5e14fd7563

2 years agoSet the Media Source codec string based on the stream types. 95/26495/2
Frank Galligan [Fri, 29 Jun 2012 21:59:43 +0000 (14:59 -0700)]
Set the Media Source codec string based on the stream types.

Change-Id: I1b10c5b1227a63981935887272c22e4adaf72739

2 years agoAdd code to resolve relative URLs in the manifest. 64/23464/2
Aaron Colwell [Thu, 24 May 2012 03:59:34 +0000 (20:59 -0700)]
Add code to resolve relative URLs in the manifest.

Change-Id: Idd9e49b8561bfb11bdf79e901b6302405640c2e7

2 years agoAdd support for Media Source v0.5. 58/23358/1
Frank Galligan [Wed, 23 May 2012 15:51:26 +0000 (11:51 -0400)]
Add support for Media Source v0.5.

- Updated dash_player.js to work with Media Source v0.3 and 0.5.
- Changed text on error message for Chrome versions lower than 17.

Change-Id: I92ba714fc142afb80f351911933e21469755da6b

2 years agoAdd AUTHORS, LICENSE, and PATENTS files. 15/23215/2
Frank Galligan [Tue, 22 May 2012 14:26:04 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
Add AUTHORS, LICENSE, and PATENTS files.

Change-Id: Ia72a697c8921ca2fc1fbafd4d67b82eaecd12062

2 years agoRemove presentation specific data from sample code. 73/22373/3
Frank Galligan [Thu, 10 May 2012 17:16:47 +0000 (13:16 -0400)]
Remove presentation specific data from sample code.

Change-Id: I0d10b87c5fe4088f8d19e9c4c2d73f23ef39bdfe

2 years agoSet XHR response MimeType to 'text/xml'. 71/22371/2
Frank Galligan [Thu, 10 May 2012 16:59:42 +0000 (12:59 -0400)]
Set XHR response MimeType to 'text/xml'.

- If the MimeType of the DASH presentation returned from the
  server is not 'text/xml' then responseXML would be NULL.

Change-Id: Ic863ea51aa6a48a993ccc0c37ecb8c26ec114b3f

2 years agoChange sample request license to GET from POST. 70/22370/2
Frank Galligan [Thu, 10 May 2012 16:56:13 +0000 (12:56 -0400)]
Change sample request license to GET from POST.

Change-Id: I532a9aaad88551080339652f626c998731be8abf

2 years agoMerge "Add Media Element error reporting."
Frank Galligan [Wed, 2 May 2012 13:22:36 +0000 (06:22 -0700)]
Merge "Add Media Element error reporting."

2 years agoUse an XHR to obtain the key for the initData (key ID). 19/21619/1
David Dorwin [Wed, 2 May 2012 00:41:03 +0000 (17:41 -0700)]
Use an XHR to obtain the key for the initData (key ID).

Change-Id: I2cd9e935a96f1b85bd87378b1b15d7643635b5e6

2 years agoAdd Media Element error reporting. 84/21584/1
David Dorwin [Wed, 2 May 2012 00:42:18 +0000 (17:42 -0700)]
Add Media Element error reporting.

This allows us to report an error in cases such as the user agent not supporting encrypted media and tries to decode the encrypted file.

2 years agoChange a double-quoted string to single-qouted. 37/21537/1
Frank Galligan [Tue, 1 May 2012 20:22:30 +0000 (16:22 -0400)]
Change a double-quoted string to single-qouted.

Change-Id: I74a0057bebfd469028468299a1da3c84b24f00d9

2 years agoAdd needkey/keyadded handler to support encrypted media. 26/21526/2
Xiaohan Wang [Tue, 1 May 2012 16:42:09 +0000 (09:42 -0700)]
Add needkey/keyadded handler to support encrypted media.

Change-Id: I4f17e34a0b2dc6a5555cc87dd2790e9ab312a26e

2 years agoChange Initialisation name. 08/21208/1
Frank Galligan [Thu, 26 Apr 2012 16:53:28 +0000 (12:53 -0400)]
Change Initialisation name.

- Change element name from Initialisation to Initialization per
  DASH spec change.

2 years agoChanged DASH parser to look for 'mimeType'. 94/19394/2
Frank Galligan [Fri, 30 Mar 2012 22:13:14 +0000 (18:13 -0400)]
Changed DASH parser to look for 'mimeType'.

Change-Id: I9cd62fa7df7ab7893cfa296be2d7ad9538acdaaf

2 years agoChange y-axis text to average bandwidth. 69/18369/1
Frank Galligan [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 16:34:41 +0000 (12:34 -0400)]
Change y-axis text to average bandwidth.

- The old y-axis text was using the bandwidth value from the
  DASH manifest file which is different than average bandwidth.
- Dropped the y-axis text by one pixel because the text on the
  top row was getting cropped.

Change-Id: I8b46fb128318702f0ad548e9bd37d5a2151510c4

2 years agoSet default values of text boxes to public demo. 68/18368/1
Frank Galligan [Fri, 16 Mar 2012 16:11:44 +0000 (12:11 -0400)]
Set default values of text boxes to public demo.

Change-Id: Ibe45295383a0bac5ce272f0a669bb13059cb5cf3

2 years agoInitial commit of the WebM Dash JavaScript demo player. 30/17230/3
Frank Galligan [Fri, 2 Mar 2012 16:41:13 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
Initial commit of the WebM Dash JavaScript demo player.

Patch set 2:
- gjsLint and style guide fixes.

Patch set 3:
- Addressed many comments.
- Added status convenience classes.
- Added const for HTTP response codes.

Change-Id: I9481a5177f45d94117529ee76240e4495026b31b