webm/webp-wic-codec.git
19 months agobump version to 0.19 38/47938/1 master v0.19
James Zern [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 22:58:09 +0000 (15:58 -0700)]
bump version to 0.19

Change-Id: Ide628e8c4897ee972da49bd667ae87f885dba2d7

19 months agobump rc copyright date 37/47937/1
James Zern [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 21:54:10 +0000 (14:54 -0700)]
bump rc copyright date

Change-Id: I45eed133408c6645a0576a7068a765557440da9e

19 months agoupdate webp artwork 36/47936/1
James Zern [Wed, 10 Apr 2013 21:34:53 +0000 (14:34 -0700)]
update webp artwork

new icon/banner to match code.google.com/p/webp

Change-Id: If86e93f29c23315058f23df22384930956420bb3

19 months agoupdate libwebp snapshot to 0.3.0 35/47935/1
James Zern [Tue, 9 Apr 2013 23:20:17 +0000 (16:20 -0700)]
update libwebp snapshot to 0.3.0

Change-Id: I5cc9adfa541099ebb4da447c6058c1d1b192d14b

21 months agofix IPropertyStore registration on x64 50/43450/1
James Zern [Fri, 15 Feb 2013 23:38:06 +0000 (15:38 -0800)]
fix IPropertyStore registration on x64

The change made in:
  19552bf define a dummy IPropertyStore implementation GUID
sets the correct key, but the WiX default is 32-bit, so under x64
only Wow6432Node would be set.

Change-Id: I08d599beca2533fda8ac912467b04bb00aabeffd

2 years agoIncrease version number to 0.18 68/37168/1 v0.18
James Zern [Fri, 2 Nov 2012 00:39:24 +0000 (17:39 -0700)]
Increase version number to 0.18

Change-Id: If4405aafc4a97ead9352e8de475c273f05992b47

2 years agoupdate libwebp snapshot to v0.2.1 42/37142/1
James Zern [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 21:55:34 +0000 (14:55 -0700)]
update libwebp snapshot to v0.2.1

source only, no build files

Change-Id: I4cc9e5eeb5564f8dd317695dc3e3179364064ef3

2 years agoautoreg.inf: correct section name 41/37141/1
James Zern [Thu, 1 Nov 2012 21:47:06 +0000 (14:47 -0700)]
autoreg.inf: correct section name

s/PerVista/PreVista/; matches the register call

Change-Id: I4254c5780b12abcb877b7258b846d8f7ee9b35e5

2 years agoIncrease version number to 0.17 35/30635/1 v0.17
James Zern [Fri, 17 Aug 2012 00:56:48 +0000 (17:56 -0700)]
Increase version number to 0.17

Change-Id: I7e98df346b323c46c927b56ddc6801687b780db0

2 years agoupdate libwebp snapshot to v0.2.0 18/30618/1
James Zern [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 01:37:32 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
update libwebp snapshot to v0.2.0

source only, no build files

Change-Id: I74dd1ca42c0a12c1515f0927c8dfa866a7c30078

2 years agodecode to BGRA 62/28962/2
James Zern [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 00:10:49 +0000 (17:10 -0700)]
decode to BGRA

this enables lossless and alpha decoding

Change-Id: Ida2282eaeb7061f3661e197fd1cf0f3926257476

2 years agoremove unused YUV->RGB code 86/28886/1
James Zern [Wed, 1 Aug 2012 00:22:26 +0000 (17:22 -0700)]
remove unused YUV->RGB code

Change-Id: I31c36e43ad7dbf25ff78502180ca5c06ca426c9f

2 years agodecode to BGR 81/28881/2
James Zern [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 23:57:03 +0000 (16:57 -0700)]
decode to BGR

allow libwebp to handle the color convert

Change-Id: Id46d50bd042a2610cfedc07bcd8c13e3ac7aced6

2 years agoremove libvpx decode support 67/28867/1
James Zern [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 21:53:08 +0000 (14:53 -0700)]
remove libvpx decode support

only using WebPDecode will allow for simpler support of alpha and
lossless.

Change-Id: Icefb86601f42b331041b0299eb147cd4edef8597

2 years agoupdate libwebp snapshot to v0.1.99 66/28866/1
James Zern [Tue, 31 Jul 2012 01:37:32 +0000 (18:37 -0700)]
update libwebp snapshot to v0.1.99

source only, no build files

Change-Id: If0b644a654688071d8ac0af1c0e5afd6822ac394

2 years agodefine a dummy IPropertyStore implementation GUID 25/28725/2
James Zern [Mon, 30 Jul 2012 20:55:55 +0000 (13:55 -0700)]
define a dummy IPropertyStore implementation GUID

Use this value, {780cc6c8-1ca9-4e59-8225-c0f69e3ed512}, to set:

HKLM\SOFTWARE\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\PropertySystem\PropertyHandlers\.webp

This association enables photos to be advanced in Windows Photo Viewer.
Reserve a new GUID for use later if metadata support is added to the
format. The default handler, {a38b883c-1682-497e-97b0-0a3a9e801682}, is
TIFF/JPEG aware so won't do any good moving forward.

from 'How to Write a WIC-Enabled CODEC'
CODECs that use a proprietary format that is not compatible with either
the TIFF or JPEG container format must write their own IPropertyStore
implementation.

Change-Id: I67567a9211f73a261f58518698a05381a04447ee

3 years agoIncrease version number to 0.16 08/8808/1 v0.16 v0.16rc1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 19:41:58 +0000 (21:41 +0200)]
Increase version number to 0.16

Change-Id: Idca01909aa826a4702e5f438037b74f030d3f398

3 years agoAdd a default path for debug logs (C:\DebugOut) 01/8801/1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 19:27:12 +0000 (21:27 +0200)]
Add a default path for debug logs (C:\DebugOut)

Change-Id: I0f8ef78fd32a40553e61c2b237f16c2961326827

3 years agoUpdate libwebp snapshot to v0.1.3 00/8800/1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 19:16:53 +0000 (21:16 +0200)]
Update libwebp snapshot to v0.1.3

Change-Id: Ibd4c9137e025fb3fb95f282880b8a53a1845bae0

3 years agoSupport logging decode time, also in release builds 99/8799/1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 19:01:09 +0000 (21:01 +0200)]
Support logging decode time, also in release builds

When WEBP_DEBUG_LOGGING must be defined for logging to be available in release
builds.

Change-Id: Iafb3b87b0a1fe32b7085cd6323b0e4d6a0268168

3 years agoAdd French and Hungarian translations (by Sebastien Menard and Szabolcs Peter) 35/8635/1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Mon, 3 Oct 2011 17:36:47 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
Add French and Hungarian translations (by Sebastien Menard and Szabolcs Peter)

Change-Id: I963705670a33dedf9c45f88623e47fb5c958b85b

3 years agoAdd German and Chinese (Simplified) translations (by Mathias Schindler and Dean Lee) 34/8634/1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 2 Oct 2011 14:25:04 +0000 (16:25 +0200)]
Add German and Chinese (Simplified) translations (by Mathias Schindler and Dean Lee)

Change-Id: Iebafcf26c8ff49700bd2e2a0222cbd87672c51a7

3 years agoMake the autoreg.inf UTF-16 to support Unicode in _MOD_PATH substitution. 33/8633/1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 17:12:30 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
Make the autoreg.inf UTF-16 to support Unicode in _MOD_PATH substitution.

Change-Id: I1274926493a3d0d39af9e4912d252c958ff80015

3 years ago- Make the debug logging configurable by a registry key. 07/8607/1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sat, 1 Oct 2011 17:10:09 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
- Make the debug logging configurable by a registry key.
- Use RegInstall instead of RegInstallW for it to work with MSIE6.

Change-Id: I5f1bb0e646f4d359178d0110fc24e4585457a758

3 years agoSync libwebp to 13 Mar 2011 snapshot. v0.15 v0.15rc1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 00:41:21 +0000 (01:41 +0100)]
Sync libwebp to 13 Mar 2011 snapshot.

Libwebp commit id bc752135725388bdb6c0e3ffc9fabfc77a89dd34.

Change-Id: I53e8a0ec76c33261cddf6d36f132041591f672d0

3 years agoMake sure there is no integer overflow when validating container size.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 00:27:23 +0000 (01:27 +0100)]
Make sure there is no integer overflow when validating container size.

Change-Id: I11e3cacab041b258e1b8fcf293999dc5a3a63d7c

3 years agoFix references to old msi names.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 00:20:10 +0000 (01:20 +0100)]
Fix references to old msi names.

Change-Id: Ic67797a78fb534949b295c487e064f9ed161d114

3 years agoAdd the incantations needs to MSIs to update.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Mon, 14 Mar 2011 00:10:16 +0000 (01:10 +0100)]
Add the incantations needs to MSIs to update.

Also, rename the setup executable name to WebpCodecSetup.exe.

Change-Id: I79f58e8e66f1b41b0b940b02dd291ea4b05f89a6

3 years agoUse the new decoder, bump version to 0.15.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 22:47:20 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
Use the new decoder, bump version to 0.15.

Change-Id: I637ca946aeebf81d7d236f23adebbc12266ced3d

3 years agoUpdate example WebP file.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 22:41:00 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Update example WebP file.

The file was generated with the new encoder.

Change-Id: I5a35afad9c32e126440472d2172143db6a4ae807

3 years agoAdd libwebp snapshot from 10 Mar 2011
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 22:21:31 +0000 (23:21 +0100)]
Add libwebp snapshot from 10 Mar 2011

Libwebp commit af3e2aaa04c48d3603406d6c588ff9fc7878ab23

Change-Id: If76574935e41400f54b96e0d92f7a4bb7ccc9c59

3 years agoThe registry value "Content Type" should have a space v0.10 v0.10rc5
Mikolaj Zalewski [Tue, 18 Jan 2011 21:01:19 +0000 (22:01 +0100)]
The registry value "Content Type" should have a space

Change-Id: I13bd737f7cdff75fdb23803758a26bd099aba3d3

3 years agoChange product name. v0.10rc4
Mikolaj Zalewski [Tue, 11 Jan 2011 10:21:03 +0000 (11:21 +0100)]
Change product name.

3 years agoUpdate setup wrapper file description. v0.10rc3
Mikolaj Zalewski [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 16:47:03 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
Update setup wrapper file description.

3 years agoUpdate .gitignore
Mikolaj Zalewski [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 16:35:20 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
Update .gitignore

3 years ago- change product name
Mikolaj Zalewski [Fri, 7 Jan 2011 16:33:07 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
- change product name
- make build id a setversion.py argument
- allow to change the company name through setversion.py argument, default to non-google

3 years agoAdd option to pass a build_id to Wix file, add a VERSIONINFO to setup wrapper. v0.10rc2
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 22:11:46 +0000 (23:11 +0100)]
Add option to pass a build_id to Wix file, add a VERSIONINFO to setup wrapper.

3 years agoAdd an option to pass a build id from msbuild command line.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 21:51:11 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
Add an option to pass a build id from msbuild command line.

3 years agoHave only a single place to modify when changing version.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 20:21:56 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Have only a single place to modify when changing version.

3 years agoAdd copyright headers.
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sun, 2 Jan 2011 11:08:33 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Add copyright headers.

3 years agoInitial commit v0.10rc1
Mikolaj Zalewski [Sat, 1 Jan 2011 00:06:25 +0000 (01:06 +0100)]
Initial commit